We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Chimney Corners Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankfort
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chimney Corners Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My sister and I stayed in a room in the lodge. Affordable price. Clean room. Creaky floors and doors, but it's an old structure. Pretty view of Crystal Lake and pretty grounds. Continental breakfast included to order waffles with awesome maple syrup. We would stay here again and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sharita E
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a neat find. Our room was clean and charming. Everyone there was friendly and knowledgeable of the area and events. We were a 2 minute walk to the beach. Our family and I spent a great deal of time barbecuing and relaxing on the deck. I found there were more bugs than expected and a little disappointed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank love2cookchicago
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We understand about the air conditioning. Unfortunately, you happened to stay with us during a warm spell - usually we are much cooler all summer with the lake breezes and generally do not need air conditioning. Hopefully you will join us again and it will... More 

Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

In October my husband and I were at Chimney Corners Resort for 2 nights. We stayed in the Hillside cottage. Very clean. I would have liked a cookie sheet that was smaller to fit in the oven. We had an incident early one morning but maintenance took care of it quickly. Beautiful area of Michigan. Quiet at night even close... More 

Helpful?
Thank gandmac
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Chimney Corners. We are so happy you were pleased with Hillside cottage and Northern Michigan. And, we will add a smaller cookie sheet to the cottage, thanks for pointing it out! Thanks for choosing Chimney Corners. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Great place for a family vacation. Have been going here for years and it never gets old. All the cabins are well maintained and the lake is great during the summer. The staff pays exceptional attention to the guests' needs. One of my favorite spots is the fire pit at night.

Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We heard from friends and saw online, great reviews of this place. Right when we showed up we knew that the pictures were misleading. There was no room in our unit when online it looked large. There was dust and spiderwebs everywhere and it really felt that we were sleeping in "chimneys" and "corners". Management was SOOO rude to us... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert J
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. We always appreciate constructive feedback from our guests. We are concerned that you chose to review us at the end of August when you stated your visit to be in June? If a guest is unhappy for any reason, we like to know immediately so we can address your concerns in a timely matter,... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Chimney corners resort was perfect for a little getaway and 5 stars to the breakfast!!! Beautiful setting and accommodating hosts. Great quiet find off the beaten path but only minutes from Lake Michigan and all the Platte River activity!!

Helpful?
Thank rokchik19
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad you appreciate our charm and hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Black, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

This is a full service resort which offers everything and is a first rate operation. We enjoyed our stay here very much. There is so much to offer for people of any age. There's swimming in crystal clear Crystal Lake, boating, tennis, golf (nearby) hiking and bicycling. The Sleeping Bear Dunes are very close. We stayed in the Lodge Apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozark Dave
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of the many wonderful amenities both at the resort and in the area. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

A friend recommended this resort to me. I went once and have been returning every summer since. (I missed one summer two years ago when my granddaughter was born. When I contacted Becky at the resort, she was very understanding and said we could miss a year and still come back to the same place the next year.) Speaking of... More 

Helpful?
Thank marshalldonna
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your comments. All of our staff works hard to make sure you have the best possible stay and we love hearing positive feedback. We look forward to serving your family for future generations! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Friends of ours told my parents about Chimney Corners over a year ago. For my parent's 40th wedding anniversary, the whole family got together and stayed all over. We rented 2 rooms in the lodge and 2 cabins - 1 on the water and 1 next to the lodge. We loved everything about our stay! The accommodations were lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you and your family chose us for your reunion! Chimney Corners loves helping families get together! We hope you will return again! PS: Swimmers itch continues to be a problem for many northern Michigan lakes. Many local and state task forces are working on the issue, but Mother... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I can't recommend this resort enough ways! I stayed in the West Hills Apartment 1. The two cabins at the top of the first hill, overlooking Crystal Lake, are newly furnished. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is nicely outfitted. One of my favorite things to do is sit on the patio and look out over the blue blue... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy M
Lisa S, Manager at Chimney Corners Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We at Chimney Corners strive to make every guest fee comfortable and welcome. We appreciate your visit and hope to you come again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.3 mi away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
4.4 mi away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
6.9 mi away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
15.9 mi away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
11.1 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chimney Corners Resort

Address: 1602 Crystal Dr, Frankfort, MI 49635-9208
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Frankfort
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing