We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (12)

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience sleek and modern comfort at our hotel near Bishop International Airport Flint, MI. Our hotel is centrally located near University of Michigan-Flint, Hurley Medical Center, General Motors, Redwood Steakhouse and Brewery and premier shopping destinations. Relax in our upscale lobby and enjoy free WiFi, a 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour Market, and heated indoor pool. At Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc we offer several spacious room options featuring plush bedding and generous, comfy work areas. We're also excited to introduce The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ™ - providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the mornings, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay productive when traveling on business and stay connected when enjoying a weekend visit. Whatever your needs are, look no further, our focus is on you.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
228Reviews
124Photos
3Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 66
  • 40
  • 16
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed here dozens of times. I've overlooked a dilapidated property that is far below Marriott's standards for the Courtyard brand. While the lobby is fine the rooms are going on at least 8-10 years since the last renovation. This property should have been completely
Read more
Response from Kimberly M, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. I would like to review your charges and credit you the parking fee. I would appreciate it if you could provide me with your contact information however so that I may do this for you! I am sorry for the confusion regarding your bill. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Flint.I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Kimberly
Read more
Terrible Hotel,staff and Management. Staff is rude and room are often dirty. Parking lot was unclear and slippery despite it not snowing. Room reserved was unavailable. Lack of communication with its guest is problematic! Use another property and stay clear of this one.
Read more
Response from Quest93473, Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear JohnnyEGro, We couldn't be more disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not as you had anticipated. Our Management Staff will certainly look into the problems regarding the service you received, and we offer our apologies for any inconveniences it created. By receiving reviews like yours and acting on them immediately, we feel it gives us an added advantage in creating a better experience for all future guests. Thank you for letting us know about your experience Sincerely, Chelsea Alm Assistant General Manager
Read more
Over the last ten years I’ve probably got over 150 nights in the particular hotel. Lately there have been some very disturbing trends and this trip I think was the last night I’ll stay in this hotel. First let me say that the staff is friendly and the lobby is upgraded but
Read more
Response from JoannaS6275, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Michigan0718, We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing and we hold ourselves to a higher standard. Your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We are also looking forward to a remodel which will include all of the items you mentioned (rooms, public areas, Netflix TV, and additional USB ports), the remodel will be taking place later in 2019 and we are very excited to offer the new product to our valued guests. We do our very best to upgrade our Platinum guests but we do have a very high number of Platinum guests on a weekly basis so unfortunately we cannot upgrade everyone due to our limited number of suites. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with me. Sincerely, Joanna Schofield General Manager
Read more
The hotel provided the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. I checked into this hotel as I had a flight out of Flint early in the morning and I was taking a shuttle. As soon as I got to my room, I received a notification that my flight was canceled. I had
Read more
Response from JoannaS6275, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear EmHall1316, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us about your recent stay at our hotel. As I mentioned in the email I sent to you, cleanliness is very important to us. We will always complete the full clean for all future guests and this is why we would charge the full amount. I am truly sorry it was not stated to you that Chelsea was working with the Bistro the following morning and was unable to return the call until it was closed, with the snow storm we had many guests to take care of. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us. Sincerely, Joanna Schofield General Manager
Read more
Flying into Flint looking for the best. So far tied with number 2. Staff was great. Rooms were a little outdated. Beds ok. Close to restaurants. Redwood is great. Room was clean. Did not try the breakfast.
Read more
Response from JoannaS6275, General Manager at Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear Greg D, Thank you for the review! I am excited to announce we will begin our renovation in the spring of 2019, we cannot wait to offer this new product to all of our great guests! Sincerely, Joanna Schofield General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott flint hotel flintcourtyard flintflint marriottflint courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Flint
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing