We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I want to take this time and say a huge thank you to Mary and the entire team who made our meetings and hotel stay the best. You truly know how to treat a guest and the food was amazing. Everyday we ate good!!!!! I super picky but I had no complaints. I had the catering team who also did... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaNett T
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear JaNett, thank you for your feedback regarding your meeting experience at the Holiday Inn! I will be sure to share your comments with Mary, the two Crystals and the rest of the catering team on a job well done! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your meeting and we look forward to hosting future meetings with... More 

Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here because of a canceled flight. I didn't want to be here, but I was. Holiday Inn Flint made the delay most endurable! The shuttle driver was helpful, personable and blessedly on time both to and from airport unlike the airlines. Check in at the front desk was efficient, with a smile besides. Dinner at the bar was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cam8880
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Cam8880, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc area! I am glad that you found the staff accommodating and personable during the unfortunate circumstances of your cancelled flight. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your hotel of choice should your travels bring you back to the Flint area! We appreciate... More 

Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was everything I thought it would be. Bed was comfortable. Lots of pillows. Bedding was soft and plush. I didn't run into any problems during my stay. I stayed on a Saturday and the pool was completely full of kids.

Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear August guest, thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is always something that makes the experience here fall short. Today was the lack of internet to start off with. I arrived early before 4:00pm and my room was not ready. No probs, got a room that was. Had to report to file before 5 that was not met because there was not internet access. Called front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. I will look into the internet issues you experienced during your stay to ensure that all of our access points are functioning properly and share your comments with the Front Desk Manager regarding your service experience with our the front desk as they should have made the call... More 

Sumner, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, but it felt better suited for business travelers and hosting conferences and events instead of family travel. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but no continental breakfast. Apparently, we were supposed to be given free breakfast vouchers at check-in, but never were. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, unless you pay an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Karen, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area. We understand that microwaves and refrigerators have become desired amenities for our guests so we will be implementing them during our renovation. I was glad to hear that you found the other amenities suitable for your team and also that we... More 

Fleming Island, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This hotel is in bad need of a renovation! The noise from the air conditioner forced us to move to another room at 9 pm. The next room was even worse! The hotel staff was very understanding, polite, and quick to react. They were more than willing to help but, there was simply nothing they could do to quiet the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamoe72
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Jamoe72, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We have addressed your comments with our Chief Engineer and those A/C units have been repaired. We take pride in maintaining high HVAC scores within the Holiday Inn Brand and unfortunately fell far below them during your check in process. I hope that you will consider us again the next... More 

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This hotel was a single night stop-over on a road trip. We didn't have high expectations so we weren't disappointed. The hotel looks as though it is primarily a conference hotel. We arrived on Memorial Day and the place was completely empty. We went to the bar for a bite to eat at around 9:00pm and it was ghost town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laptoplife
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Laptoplife, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our bar and for failing... More 

Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

In town for a few days for business. The hotel staff are extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and updated. My room is extremely large with a jacuzzi tub in the room. The restaurant is fine and across the street is a very good steakhouse.

Helpful?
Thank gabbrusca
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear gabbrusca, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff and we look forward to hosting your next visit back to the area! More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed a few times on business. Many of my associates and customers stay here. Do do s lot of flight crews from the Flint Airport. It can get noisy with the flight crews coming and going at all times during the night so get a room away from the elevators. Good pool, whirlpool, exercise room and breakfast buffet, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrpar3pro
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear March guest, thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay experience. We strive for consistency in our service and product in our restaurant so I will be sure to share your feedback with our F&B Director so that he can address our service in the evening. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Flint area... More 

Mount pleasant
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is average at best. Design is terrible as some rooms windows actually open onto the lobby and restaurant area. Make sure u ask for a room with a window to the parking lot (outside) which is preferable. Hate to open your blinds in your underwear only to flash the lobby guests. In the morning checking out the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fltchick
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear March guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We have a variety of guestrooms to choose from that will meet all of our guests room type, location, and view type preferences. I was disappointed to hear about your dining experience in the restaurant. I will address your comments with our F&B Director to ensure product consistency.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3980
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay