We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always have a perfect stay whenever I'm here. The front desk always makes sure I'm well accommodated. Not to mention the housekeepers are SO SWEET! This weekend in particular there was a group of loud hockey players (little league) and they were banging on doors and making more noise than raiders at Wal-Mart on black Friday. But Mallory at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kipkup
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Kipkup, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating regarding your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! I will be sure to share your comments with Mallory at the front desk and thank you for making our hotel, "your hotel", when visiting the Flint area. We value your business and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and fairly updated. Rooms had nice beds that makes sleeping on road so much easier. Was disappointed that no complimentary breakfast and as a business traveler is something that I like to expect. Staff was friends and helpful with a question or two I had about places to eat close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you for your comments regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! As a full service hotel, we unfortunately don't offer complimentary breakfast, however, there are rates available that include breakfast. Please ask reservations for details the next time you are booking your accommodations and we look forward to hosting your next trip back...

Otter Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our annual employee benefits open enrollment meeting at the convention center in this Hotel. The facilities were good, clean and well situated. The support staff was very helpful. They could have done a little better with signage but knowing this we'll do more next time to compensate. Overall, very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, thank you for your comments regarding your meeting experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Banquet Manager to ensure better signage is available for your next meeting. We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to host future meetings in the area!

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff, the evening I checked in, and the following day checking out...warm, friendly, very helpful and welcoming. Excellent!!! Property itself is a bit outdated. Rooms are average. The first room had an ongoing noise in the room from the heater. I requested an alternate room and front desk was very helpful in ensuring I was in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits to the area. We value your business and recommendation of our hotel!

Hanover
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The facility is quite nice. The staff was exceptional. I had a room next to the elevator and although it wasn't that loud I don't understand why they put people in rooms with noise when the hotel isn't even close to full. I didn't complain or request a room change because it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Alan, thank you for your feedback and 4 star rating regarding your recent stay experience. I will be sure to address your comments with our front desk staff to ensure that we are considerate of guest room placement during check in at all times. I will also address your concerns regarding the restaurant to ensure that we are maintaining...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I wish I could give this hotel a better review since the hotel and restaurant staff were knowledgeable about the area, greeted and welcomed me at every encounter, and were effective at their jobs. However, this hotel really needs an update. While surfaces in the rooms were clean they showed signs of wear and tear with stains and worn carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail384230
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We value all feedback, especially in areas where we can improve our product and services and we will share your comments with our ownership as well as our F&B Director so he can address your food quality concerns with our Executive Chef. I hope that you will...

Croswell, Michigan
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We attended the March of Dimes Signature Chefs Auction Wed, Oct 12, 2016. The Hotel's meeting room was gorgeous; the staff was wonderful; and when my head hit the pillow, I rested well in a very comfortable room. Restaurant does have a breakfast buffet but I chose to get a fluffy omelet with crispy potatoes from the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiem130
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear vickiem, thank you for your feedback regarding your October Stay Experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the hotel staff and we look forward to hosting next year at the March of Dimes Signature Chefs Auction! We appreciate your business!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016

A family wedding was held here in October 2016. When we went to check in after the wedding, imagine my surprise when the woman at the front desk told me I had already checked in. I shook my head, no I haven't, I'm here now. Well someone checked in and has the keys for that room I was told. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbycorey
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear debbycorey, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. I will address your comments with our Front Office Manager so we can look into this closer to ensure proper check in procedures are adhered to. We value all feedback, even in areas that we can improve our product and services so thank you for taking the time...

Louisiana
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a business meeting here in enjoyed the board room I can tell you that the hotel itself is a bit dated the lobby is big and spacious there is a restaurant on site but the style just was reminiscent of something that was built along time ago perhaps the rooms are big and spacious and updated I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jthwrh
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent meeting experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with our ownership to ensure your comments are addressed in our upcoming renovation. We look forward to hosting future meetings here at the Holiday Inn! We appreciate your business!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Hotel was a bit dated, but it was close to everything, airport restaurants and easy to get on and off the high way. Typical IHG, staff was polite and friendly. Room was nice size and clean, bathrooms were stocked as usual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Damian, thank you for your feedback regarding your September stay and also the 4 star rating! We look forward to hosting your future visits to the Flint Area! Thank you for your patronage!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
2.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Ctr, Flint, MI 48507-3980
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Long halls, ask to be near the elevators if you are uncomfortable walking long hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiem130, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Get a high room, that is where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles DamianC_11, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“You have to ask for a refrigerator as very few on site.”
 of 5 bubbles U6747DMchristineb, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check out the room before you pay to make sure that it meets your expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles 504terryt, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“Request a room that doesn't open on to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bakawoosi, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay