We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

About

#13 of 17 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Flint, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Nearby landmarks such as UAW Sitdown Strikers' Memorial (1.4 mi) and Glenwood Cemetery (1.7 mi) make Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport a great place to stay when visiting Flint. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Flint Super 8 offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, Flint Super Eight offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Italia Gardens of Flint, Latina, and Olive Garden, all of which are a short distance from Flint Super 8. If you’re looking for something to do, Crossroads Village & Huckleberry Railroad and Whaley House Museum are a nice way to spend some time. Enjoy your stay in Flint!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
360Reviews
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 77
  • 78
  • 71
  • 104
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I was not looking to spend an arm and a leg on a hotel room for over a week. From the moment I walked into this hotel, the service staff, regardless of whether it was the front desk or the housekeeping staff, made me feel welcome. They have been bending over backwards to accommodate my needs and that in my opinion, overshadows any minor things that might not be up to a real close inspection.. It is all it implies and says it is as a hotel and more. The staff is phenomenal. The room was more than comfortable, centrally located to dining, shopping, gas, and freeways. For my money, it don't get no better than this.
Read more
An older motel, but a good price for a nice room. They had a breakfast, but I did not partake. Very reasonable rate for us road warriors. Clean, quiet, off the main road, close to shopping and restaurants and economic. I'd stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport
Responded May 20, 2019
Hello altheonly, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport. We thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property and our great value. So excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Other hotels have more offer such as workout rooms and swimming pools but they are rarely used. Breakfast could include more hot food but it is only to hold you over til lunch. Things I like is location to other businesses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Tourist20985451068, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast service as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Read more
I'm not too picky but I had a bad feeling when on my way to the room I saw the hallway was a complete mess. I got in the room and found blood and hair in it so I asked for a refund. The counter lady seemed to be understanding.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport
Responded Jan 31, 2019
trip s, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Read more
This hotel was filthy. The hallways had black mildew on the walls. The desks and nightstand were sticky, the carpet felt dirty under our feet, and the bathroom looked as if it had been wiped clean but the faucet was full of mildew, the bathtub had horrible stains, the towels were see-through and the shower curtain was covered in soap scum. Black residue (mould???) around the drain and faucet. While place smelled of cigarettes. Will never stay here again. $67/ night isn’t worth it.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Flint Township Miller Rd/Bishop Airport
Responded Jan 31, 2019
ebbie10128, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 flint, super eight flint, flint super eight, flint super 8
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing