We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Flint

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (31)

About

#14 of 17 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located within minutes of Bishop International Airport (FNT) and Flint’s many businesses, attractions, and restaurants, our newly renovated Knights Inn Flint hotel offers uncomplicated value along your travels through mid-Michigan. If you are in town visiting loved ones, you will find Genesys Health System, McLaren Health Care, and Hurley Medical Center nearby, as well as Baker College, University of Michigan-Flint, and Mott Community College, all within minutes of our non-smoking hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
38Reviews
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
  • 6
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Drugs deals all night felt as if my door was gonna get kicked in dirty beds smelly rooms the door didn’t even lock right looked as if my door has been kicked in more than 100x would not go back here ever
Read more
Response from MelissaL4166, General Manager at Knights Inn Flint
Responded Apr 23, 2019
I apologize that your stay was less then comfortable. Did you notify the front office of any of these issues? Not sure if you were aware or not, but our location employs a security officer 7 days a week from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel safe while staying with us. For future reference, we have over 100 rooms on property. Our desk clerks would have been able to accommodate you in a different room if you were that uncomfortable. Thank you for your comments.
Read more
+1
We knew at their price point it would be basic and no frills, but we didn't expect it to be filthy and broken. This was an unplanned stop while we were traveling and we didn't take the time to research beforehand. The walls were splattered with who knows what; and not just in the bathroom. There was a deep hole the size of a softball in the wall by the door. The smoke detector was ripped out - and the room reeked heavily of smoke. The PTAC was filthy. Absolutely everything was dirty. There was no way we could stay there. I reported the room's condition to the front desk, and she said housekeeping hadn't reported any problems. There is no way that the room became that bad from just a previous occupant's stay - it was neglected over a long period of time. I have photos if you are interested. The front desk attendant offered a different room, but I said I didn't have any hopes the other rooms would be any better - and with at least this one room not having a smoke detector, the place wasn't safe let alone legal. I had dropped my husband off at the room after check in and drove to Target up the street, and when I returned and saw the room for the first time, he immediately pointed out these issues, so five minutes after I saw the room, we decided it was too dirty and, frankly, creepy to remain within twenty minutes or so after we checked in. They offered no refund and I didn’t think it would do any good to ask. I definitely will remember this and their parent company's brands when considering future lodging arrangements if this acceptable and to be expected for properties branded under their name.
Read more
Response from MelissaL4166, General Manager at Knights Inn Flint
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for leaving negative feedback on multiple websites. As we stated on your google review, the maintenance issues were corrected immediately of you notifying the front desk. The property does not offer refunds to guests who use the bed and bathroom, and/or occupy a room longer then 15 minutes as per your signature on the check in form. Thank you again for your verbal feedback in person when you checked out of our motel, your feedback on TripAdvisor, and your feedback on google. We hope you have a blessed day.
Read more
This place has had so many updates. I love the new lobby and the rooms are a comfortable size and clean. The staff is always fast, friendly, and efficient. Would definitely reccomend if someone is looking for affordable accommodations for the night that won't break the bank.
Read more
Response from MelissaL4166, General Manager at Knights Inn Flint
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you.
Read more
I have been here since July and all the front dest ladies a d the manager melissa are just awesome people always answered a y questions and help solved and issues that arised. The cleaning staff are pretty good about making sure we have everything we need. I recommend this hotel especially if you have to call it home for a while. Thank you melissa and all the staff for making us feel welcome
Read more
Response from MelissaL4166, General Manager at Knights Inn Flint
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on a future stay
Read more
Yes, me and wife been here for about 2 months until we found a house. Everything was cool for us the staff is constantly making updates and cleaning, the front desk is full of friendly outgoing people that treats you like family, you have a lot of different choices for food, shopping, fun and etc... at this location, if there’s any problems they have Maintenance on call, If you are in flint and need some where reasonable to be this is the place GOOD RATES espeacially weekly
Read more
Response from MelissaL4166, General Manager at Knights Inn Flint
Responded Apr 23, 2019
Thank you
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 flint, motel six flint, flint motel 6, flint motel six
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Motel 6 Flint
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing