We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Flint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Flint
 Click to rate
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Omg...never again!!!! TV didn't work, toliet didn't flush, dried splashes of blood not fully cleaned off on the walls in two places, bathroom walls filthy AND people yelling outside. Luckily I was only there for a few hours to sleep before catching a flight. You get what you pay for, so be prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
Stoney Creek, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed June 15, 2016

stayed for a dog show and planning on heading back again this year,, the AC didnt work well in my room and it was HOT , people tend to be living in some rooms and like to complain alot .. so we will see what its like this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi N
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Only needed it for a day, served it's purpose...basic room, basic bed, bathroom just ok, it's located by all kinds of places to eat, I think it's a prostitution hotel tho lol, a lot of traffic in and out next door to the room I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I paid for the room on Hotwire. The general manager told me Hotwire doesn't do pre paid and she tried to charge me for a second room. Spent an hour waiting for her to call Hotwire and make sure it was prepaid. And the room was not very clean, it smelled like smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review about your stay at the Knights Inn of Flint. I would like to apologize again for the mix up over the Hotwire reservation. At the time of your stay, the front desk staff, and the manager, were still learning the computer system and how to process payments from...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Your car will be towed.bad service, Prostitutes walking all night Buying drugs from drug dealers. Again your car will be towed and you can't pick it up till 8:00 am he next mornin for $210.00. They towed at least 5 or 6 cars he whole weekend i was here. Desk clerk walking all night meeting tow man to get his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
Downing
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Spent (1), that was enough, night their on a motorcycle adventure. 11 of us. Everyone had to submit their drivers license and give plate number, even the quest in the room. Piece of paper had to be taped to room window for security and police to see. Apparently prostitution and drugs have been a problem, well it's Flint, and these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90hotrod
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed May 23, 2016

The price was okay but I will spend more next time to get some of what I thought of as basics. No tissues, shampoo, cream rinse, hair dryer, coffee pot or clean room. You had to pay for internet. What you did get was a bed, TV and a toilet. The bed was comfortable, the chairs wobbled so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank detour429
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The place was clean and in very good share the employees were very helpful giving us directions to local places to see and visit. Would recommend this place to my friends. The friends who were with us were just as pleased as we were. Looking forward to another visit to the area again. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dond1001
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We asked for a non smoking room and it wreaked of smoke. Had to spray the room with perfume to overcome the smoke smell. Took the dogs for a walk and found a maid smoking in the rooms while cleaning them! Beds were horrible. We went camping the next night and had a better bed then in the Motel 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Knights Inn Flint, responded to this review

David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed October 13, 2015

weekly rate type "hangout" ("hangout" being the key word). it could be cleaner. not because the staff doesn't do their job, but because money isn't being put into things such as furniture. if you're looking for value remember that you'll get what you pay for. I've seen better quality for equal - lower prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romed1971
6Team, brand expericened team member at Knights Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of our housekeeping cleaning of the guestroom. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flint hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flint

Address: 2324 Austins Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507-1363 (Formerly Motel 6 Flint)
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: $41 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flint 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flint
Motel Six Flint
Flint Motel Six
Flint Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor in the back would be the best.”
Dond1001, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“select an area where the weekly residents aren't staying”
romed1971, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Spend the extra $20 for comfort.”
Jimmydean23, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the 100's and 200's are good but the 300's were having problems with the WiFi. This may be fixed by now. The A/C worked very well and was somewhat quiet.”
D0nGC, Oct 14, 2014 | Read review
“If the room isn't what you desire; ask for a different room.”
nathan741974, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question