We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Fenton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott®, your hotel experience will be exactly what you have been waiting for - a clean, comfortable guest room provided with exceptionally friendly service. No one understands our guests better than we do. While enjoying our beautiful new Flint / Fenton hotel, surf the web with our FREE WIFI and make sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. After an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center, enjoy a relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool. During your stay at our Fenton, MI hotel you will also enjoy our close proximity to a multitude of dining, entertainment and sports venues. Don't miss a visit to the nearby lakes and beaches. Businesses such as Genesys Regional Medical Center, General Motors, Acument Global Technologies, Magna, Webasto and Thompson IG as well as Coyote Preserve and Tyrone Hills are nearby. We keep it simple, comfortable & friendly. We look forward to having the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
141Reviews
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 47
  • 23
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not stay here. The hotel rooms are not clean. I found a needle full of heroin ready to go under the bed. The hotel did not seem to think this was a big deal. They didn't want me to call the police to come and get it. If you value your safety, stay elsewhere.
Read more
Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fenton last week of January 2019. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Fairfield is well located near the highway and plenty of places to eat and shop.
Read more
If it weren't right on the highway I would avoid this place. The sink and shower are hard to work. The desk staff are not pleasant. The is only one elevator for a large three story motel. The breakfast is disappointing. It does not have good sound proofing.
Read more
Response from Jaime R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear Grady M I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I am truly sorry for the experience you had at the property. As we will look into these issues. And use this as a learning tool. If there is anything I can do for you please feel free to reach out to me. Jaime Reszke General Manager 810-629-0400
Read more
This was a fine place in terms of service, room quality, breakfast options, and amenities. However, the breakfast space - I really dislike loud TV news at breakfast. Time to turn it to mute and have subtitles to read. Also, time to go green. How about shampoo and conditioner on the walls in the showers, multi serve? That is how the national parks are doing. Thank you
Read more
Response from Jaime R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We love the feedback that we get from our guest. I apologize for what ever guest was watching TV. I will advise the breakfast attendents to watch how loud so we are not disturbing others. Again thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day. Jaime Reszke General Manager
Read more
We checked into the hotel and the guy (Jay) at the front desk was very nice and friendly. However, The lady when we checked out in the morning wasn’t so friendly. The room we had was spacious and clean and smelled clean. The bed felt brand new! The breakfast was very good-lots of fresh fruits and the staff in the breakfast area was very nice and kept restocking so everyone had fresh food and enough of it. Breakfast ended at 930 and we went there at 910 and they were restocking it even that close to the end of breakfast. Very impressive! The pool looked very nice also but we didn’t use it.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing