We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2015

would not stay again, the hotel hasn't been remolded in more then ten years, lobby carpet had holes in it, the bathroom sink backsplash was held up with black drywall screws, but the biggest issue I had was the internet. the fastest they would allow me was 440 kbs unless I wanted to pay $5.00 per day for faster and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our property will be undergoing a complete renovation the beginning of next year. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself needs to be renovated .. At least the lobby and hallways needs a facelift... The hallways smell all sorts ... We found a cockroach in our room ... Overall I do not recommend staying here even though the price is cheap ... You really get what you pay for !

Helpful?
1 Thank OARXL
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to... More 

Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2015

One of the few hotels in the area that agreed to take us with our 185 pound dog.They did state that one complaint and we'd be removed. There were no issues with the dog however we were placed on 3rd floor and told we must use stairs. No dogs allowed in elevator. Room was overall clean however seriously in need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whogie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your large pet. However, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be receiving a renovation in the next few months which will provide a much higher quality... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2015

The bed and pillows were super comfy, but this property desperately needs some TLC. The hotel is supposedly non smoking, but it was very obvious that our room had been smoked in. The bathroom was not very clean and needed to be updated in the worst way. The internet worked well and the room came with a full-size fridge and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peg1035
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

The bed and room was in good condition. The overall atmosphere is of an older model hotel but I enjoyed my stay. It was quality service and the accommodations they provided made up for the bad experience I experienced at another location. The stay was truly a blessing and I loved the hotel staff for catering to my every need.

Helpful?
Thank hb4president
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such rewarding comments about our property. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent service and being attentive to your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay...I liked everything about this room.I utilized everything that was available in the room and my stay felt more like a home stay than an hotel stay.I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and anyone who is in need of a nice home felt room.

Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our accommodations and found our hotel to be a true home away from home experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2014

As a person born and raised here. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Front desk is very unfriendly, extremley Racit. Id advise to stay anywhere else. Please. Dont stay here. We have 3 more days and i want to leave, just becuse of this, this hotel is crap.

Helpful?
9 Thank williamtigers
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is just 'not clean'! Needs to be completely redone. - foyer is an indication how they maintain the property. - would not take shoes off here - bathroom sink is broken - kitchen counter Formica has been abused. - Air quality extremely poor. (Sneezing like crazy) We could not stay, checked out and moved next Door. (The best... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank SSC036
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I reserve 2 rooms through 800 reservation with a promotion of 20% off of room cost. When checking in the individual working the counter did not know what she was doing and cancel my reservation and made new reservation cancelling 20%. The following morning I spoke with the manager trying to explain my situation, she did not believe me and... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank larry h
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Went through BOOKING.COM. When I checked in I was told I could have gotten a better price if I had just called them directly. Room came with breakfast in the web site. It was a 'GRAB AND GO" breakfast of coffee and muffin along with a sign that said, " do not take more than 2 muffins or there might... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank tim w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington Hills
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmington Hills
Radisson Hotel Detroit-Farmingto...
#4 of 11 in Farmington Hills
323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Farmington Hills
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detro...
#3 of 11 in Farmington Hills
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit F...
#1 of 11 in Farmington Hills
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
Comfort Inn Farmington Hills
#6 of 11 in Farmington Hills
65 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
#7 of 11 in Farmington Hills
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Southfield / West Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills

Address: 27775 Stansbury Boulevard, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Farmington Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Depends on what you need, first floors rooms are near the laundry room.”
 of 5 bubbles pmason5612, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“North side of the building facing 12 Mile is best”
 of 5 bubbles 418dennisb, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“Room near lobby are quiet. 2nd & 3rd floor gives good privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 758vijayendrak, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“If you have a dog request first floor when you book”
 of 5 bubbles whogie, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms that face north are quieter than those facing the freeway to the south.”
 of 5 bubbles Peg1035, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay