We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi

Visit hotel website
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NEWLY RENOVATED The Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi is a full service all suite hotel providing exceptional service and amenities. Conveniently located to I-696, I-275 and M-5 with easy access to Livonia, Novi, Southfield and Detroit. Our newly renovated contemporary guestrooms balance work and pleasure, ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Our meeting space can accommodate up to two hundred people. Local offices include Hitachi, Nissan, Tower Automotive and TRW. Nearby expressways allow quick access to local attractions and sports centers such as Greenfield Village, Henry Ford Museum, Ford Field, Twelve Oaks Mall, Detroit Casinos, Detroit Zoo, Canton Sports Center, and Comerica Park. Premier exposition center Suburban Collection Showplace is located 3 miles away, a 5 minute drive. Our team of highly qualified staff will provide nothing less than world-class professional, personalized, courteous and responsive service at the Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
9Reviews
120Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for a company Christmas Party. Arrived early and went to the pool only to find out the heaters were not working and the hot tub was broken. Went to the front desk and we were told sorry for the inconvenience. When we went to party, we were served drinks in styrofoam
Read more
Response from LarryB2450, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Responded Dec 18, 2018
I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your time with us. I am very sorry, that you experienced unpleasantness, as we always want every valued guest to have an amazing time in while in our care. I want to apologize, for our hot tub being out of service when you were here. We did experience an issue and we are working to have that resolved as quickly as possible. Our pool heater is working and hold the water at the appropriate temperature. Our team did report someone requesting the water be warmer and it was turned up. If that was you, I am sorry for the delay. I want to personally apologize, for the issue with the glasses. While preparing for your event a rack was knocked over holding a very large amount of glasses. I will share your feedback on the food with our Chef, as we take great pride in serving delicious entrees. I will also circle back with the bartender working, that is just not the level of service our valued guests deserve. I know you have several options when choosing a hotel to stay and host your event. I sincerely hope that you will be open to giving us a second chance to rebuild the trust that was damaged. Again, I thank you for this feedback and I will be acting on it. Have a very safe and happy Holiday.
Read more
The hotel was recently renovated from Holiday Inn Express to Crowne Plaza with a Gym expansion and fresher view. Good option for business, I would never complain about the rooms and service from personnel, is simply great. The only complaint is breakfast, I stayed 3 days and
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Hi xahuk, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear you found our hotel room considerably good and regarded our staff and hotel amenities commendable. Although, I am sorry your stay was not as perfect as you may have expected due to the breakfast options that was served. Action Items: understand that breakfast is the most important amenity when staying at a hotel. I am sorry for the less than impressive dining experience. The hotel management and breakfast team will review your feedback, so they can refine the menu selection. Again, thank you for your feedback. I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you if ever you are n the area to show you how we've taken your comments seriously Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I stayed room 323. Living room is big enough to make me comfortable. However I disappointed to only 2Mbps WiFi Speed. No good hotel for the business purposes. Shower room seemed still not to completed the renovation. There was a hole at the shower knob area and water was leaked
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Hi there, yougot7710! Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi for your lodging needs and for leaving us feedback. It's disappointing to know that you were not satisfied with the internet connection and shower. It's a continuous process as we strive further in making our services and facilities from good to great. I know that this is not the accommodation that you were expecting and I'm really sorry. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. On a lighter note, I'm delighted to know that the size of the living room met your expectations. I've shared your compliments with the team and have been acknowledged by the hotel management. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return, yougot7710! All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Staff very nice. Room was spacious and comfortable. Room was quiet. Only complaint was bathroom lighting was too dim. Restaurant/bar was nice but needs more menu choices. Bartender very nice and made great drinks.
Read more
Response from Larry B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Responded Aug 28, 2018
I would like to thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. I know you have several options when traveling and that fact that you have trusted us with your time away from home is not lost on our team. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed you time here at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi. You will be excited to know that we are currently working on rolling out a brand new menu and we are excited to have you order from It the next time you are in town.
Read more
Very clean. Looks and feels like a new property. Decent location. Everything in room works. Refrigerator in room. Comfortable bed. Better than average free breakfast. Pool and nice little exercise room.
Read more
Response from Larry B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Responded Aug 3, 2018
I want to thank you for being our valued guest for providing feedback about your recent time in our care. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed our brand-new Crowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi. After an extensive renovation we are so excited to welcome each guest with a smile and amazing service. I am also glad you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and the newly expanded 24-hour fitness center. We look forward to welcome your return the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Farmington Hills-Novi
PreviousNext
1234568
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn farmington hills/novi hotel farmington hillsfarmington hills holiday innholiday inn novi
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Farmington Hills/Novi
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFarmington Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing