We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2301 North Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The place is a dive!! First room we walked into, the window was wide open with no screen, bugs in the room and window with no locking device. This was on the first floor so we wanted another room. The second room was "redone", but by a 3 year old with no handyman skills and mold in the ceiling tiles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Not only is everything out of date, it's disgusting. Stains covered the sheets on both beds. Yellow on one, brown on the other. When we first arrived the whole first floor smelled of marijuana. No a/c in halls or lobby so I'd suggest not showering till after breakfast. Breakfast was the only thing that wasn't disappointing though the bananas were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla T

Travelers are raving about these Escanaba hotels

Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

"Nice and worm welcome "From the check in to the check out process overall the entire experience was very good. The king room was very comfortable; the breakfast was very good. WiFi works very well i will stay here again !

Helpful?
Thank karen b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

We travel often throughout the state and have usually had good experiences with this chain (formerly American best value inn) and this hotel was overall a good experience. Their beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.Breakfast was very well stocked and very good.The price are reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Grayling, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

My husband and I needed a place to stop late on a drive through the UP and we ended up here. The owner was very friendly, he showed us a clean room and gave us a good rate for the night. As a frequent traveller through Michigan's UP, we are used to the motels being a bit outdated and tired,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are working very hard to make improvements to our hotel and really hope that you will stop and stay with us again on your next trip through the U.P. Thanks again More 

Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

We ended up in Escanaba over a long weekend after our RV Broke Down. The hotel staff treated us great. I can not say enough good things about the staff and the way they treated us. The suite was great for our family with six children. If I ever had to stay again. I wouldn't hesitate. And by the way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulmwalsh2015
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we certainly enjoyed having you. Thanks for sharing your comments with us and other travelers and we hope to see you again in the future, without your RV breaking down of course. Thanks again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Service weak! Woke up to find out the shower didn't work. We were late getting back on the road. Front desk refused to make any changes to room rate...best offer was to ask us to move all our belongings to the other side of the hotel to take a shower and quickly check out. Won't be back there!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issue with your shower. The room we attempted to move you to was right next door to your room and we are sorry that this was not an acceptable solution for you. We felt that would be more disruptive then fixing your shower while you occupied the room. We try very hard to make... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Front desk girl was nice when we checked in. Although all I had to Sign was my credit card receipt. Thought that was odd. No paperwork at all My mother who is elderly has a hard time with stairs. They put us on the second floor. No elevator. Got to room. Very very run down. Open outlets on the walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator in our hotel and certainly would have moved you to the 1st floor if we were aware of your situation. I have shared your comments with our entire staff so the issues... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

When we arrived we asked about a AAA rate. We noticed online, after booking the room, that they accepted AAA. We were told it was too late. The hotel was run down looking, but we figured it was just for one night. We got to our room and there was no electricity in the room. We went and got the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla T
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We would like you to know that the hotel is now under new ownership and management since your stay. We have already made many improvements to the property and will continue to do so. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Stayed at America's Best Value Inn at 2301 N. Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI, 49829 United States of America during Labor Day weekend. And I was greeted by bed bugs and spiders. Due to holiday weekend, all the hotels were occupied so we had no other option. We informed the owner (Neil Patel) and requested for room change and even showed... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Snigdha20
Neil P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making review & we apologized for all happened with you. We want to make answer to all people who is reading this review regarding bed bug issue. They stayed for 2 nights & they didn't have any issue for 1st night of stay & they told us about bed bug issue on 2nd night of stay. From... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
0.1 mi away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#5 of 10 in Escanaba
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Escanaba
Comfort Suites Escanaba
#2 of 10 in Escanaba
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Americas Best Value Inn, our 24-hour staff is here to make our pet friendly hotel your home away from home. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, coffeemakers, and hairdryers. Start your day off right with our deluxe continental breakfast served from 6am-10am with available items including hot/cold cereal, waffles, bread, muffins, bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs, orange/apple juice, milk, tea, and coffee. Take advantage of our business center and meeting space which can accommodate up to 75 people. The meeting space is equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, white board, linens, flip chart, and audio visual equipment. Catering service is available. Call ahead to reserve our space for your next meeting or event. At Americas Best Value Inn Escanaba, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2301 North Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay