We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is spectacular. The lodge feeling in the middle of a city. The kind staff clean surroundings. Great location. Well priced an with a waterpark grwT for family fun. I was there for business but plan to return for fun.

Helpful?
Thank Rolando C
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the negative reviews, my sis-in-law and I were hesitant to bring our grandkids here for an overnight stay last Friday. We were very pleasantly surprised, however, with our very comfortable room (2 bunk beds/queen bed AND small kitchenette area!) and with the water park. The older 2 kids (12 and 8) almost immediately ran to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 42795Rebecca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I was hesitant to book the Cabellas Suite but figured I was looking irking for a relaxing night away so I booked it anyway. Let me say it was worth every penny. The suite had a living room and a bedroom area. The bedroom area had a great deep soaking tub. The bathroom was huge! I loved the walk in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mary n
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row, We have always been completely satisfied. and made called an made a reservation, they were very helpful and I was completely relived that they were so helpful. It is nice to break our rip into 2 days, We plan on staying here our next trip.

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

just very disappointed there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms.......these days are expected and as this hotel is child orientated I would have thought for the price paid they would be there.........

Helpful?
Thank diannecaldwell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear diannecaldwell, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of refrigerator and microwave in the room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dundee hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

This was are first time here. Lack of communication though. We lost out on more time in the water park. When I made the reservation I was told the water park opened at 8 am so we could come and use it early even if our room wasn't ready. I saw on their website that wasn't the case, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank callpj
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear callpj, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with our water park's operating hours due to lack of communication. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

It was a nice hotel and fun waterpark. We got a suite and had plenty of room for a family of 4...lots of space for the kids to be kids. Waterpark was fun. We were there during spring break so it was a little packed. Very loud at night but we chalked that up to kids having a good time.

Helpful?
Thank Bailey7917
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Bailey7917, I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and it is good to know that you found the water park and your room accommodations to your liking.... More 

Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

It was ok been to better one's. Our last day there they closed half the water park down for 15 mins or so every half hour so by the time they opened back up there was a line. The hotel pool was kinda of cold, there was hair along the edge people went and told them and the hotel did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smith223
Owosso, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

I've been to many different waterparks with my children and this waterpark, by far, has been the worst experience. It was a bad experience from the second I walked into the hotel Lobby. My story is too long to explain so i will just give you the highlights. -Incorrect information was provided to me when I made my reservation on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leec2920
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear leec2920, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and the water park passes. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The hot springs tub had a chemical feel & smell. It irritated my skin & eyes. The slides were awesome. Rude & loud drama at night. Next door neighbors were like a hurd of elephants. Don't come here expecting quiet time before midnight.

Helpful?
Thank insider7593
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear insider7593, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
20.1 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests must purchase Water Park Package Rate to access Splash Universe. No other rates apply. The water park will be closed certain days in April, May & June. Call hotel for hours and days of operation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and Splash Universe Water Park Resort is located right next to Cabela s and designed to mirror and complement the great outdoors signature of the world s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling on business or the vacation-minded family looking for an exciting getaway, Splash Universe is a year-round destination. The resort features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, Shooting Star Arcade, The Trading Post Gift Shop, The Tree House Pub & Grub Restaurant and individual party rooms, ideal for any type of Splash Celebration. The resort also features over 70 bunk bed suites including a separate TV in the bunk area, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players and much, more! The Splash Universe Indoor Water Park features: Goldmine Adventure Water Slides, Hot Springs Adult Hot Tub, a Lazy River, a zero entry Lil Squirt Pool, and Treehouse Water Fun play area. After a long day of work or play, have a seat & enjoy dinner in the adjoining Tree House Pub & Grub overlooking the water park.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located near downtown Historic Dundee. Dundee offers many shops including Swan Creek Candle Co. and St. Julian Winery. The hotel is also located near many company offices & plants with local and regional bases. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Address: 100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: $128 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee
Holiday Inn Dundee
Dundee Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay