We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Mackinaw City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel for the price. Nothing fancy. Breakfast was average. Pool is small but it does the job for kids. Hotel was clean and nothing was all that old. We stayed with a hockey tournament and the walls held out the noise level in the hallways.

Helpful?
Thank V1571FWmichelle
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered the room it had a musty smell, not pleasant at all. The shower head sprayed outside of the shower and we found out that our door did not lock. Make sure you double check the door!! I wouldn't call the fitness center just that...it has a treadmill and some weights slammed into a tiny little room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwest2006
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is certainly nothing wrong with this hotel but, on the other hand, there is nothing special either. The rooms are slightly smaller than in similarly priced hotels, the service and breakfast is average and the breakfast room is a poster child for a no-frills setting. The surroundings are pleasant and somewhat "walkable" athough there is an asphalt plant nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankpT7912OG
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Had what we needed about 10 miles from MSU (where hotel prices were far steeper...). Right off 96 behind an Arby's & Wendy's. Staff very friendly & tried very hard. It's a budget hotel. Room, bed, shower, breakfast. Basic Anywhere USA stopover. Worked for us.

Helpful?
Thank DrewC_CT
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The Inn was nice and clean and easy to get into and out off. The staff was friendly and our room was comfortable and clean. The King room was a little on the small side but comfortable. There was a crowd of people in the breakfast room on Saturday morning and the staff did an excellent job of keeping the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The Comfort Inn property is excellent for an overnight stay in the Lansing Michigan area. The room was clean, the property up to date, the breakfast was very acceptable and the staff were helpful. Well worth the rate and a place I will use again if I am in the Lansing area.

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and like it very much. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Although it seemed on the smaller side, our room was very clean and updated with comfortable beds. Wifi was fast and free. Great place to stay for a quiet, clean hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Angelfish131
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I was optimistic about this hotel when I first arrived. Our rooms were clean and they allowed early check-in at no extra cost. The first problem occurred when we attempted to adjust our AC because our room was freezing. The thermostat was set at 65, when I moved it to 72 the heat kicked on and our room smelled smoky.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for the problem with the a/c and your door lock during your recent stay. We will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure our future guests have an exceptional experience during their... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
390 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel looked great on the outside and is in a new area. However, the room was tiny, and it was hard to maneuver more than one person at a time. The beds and A/C were fine, and it was very quiet. The pool area was dirty with trash strewn about, and no one bothered to restock the towels. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
ComfortinnLansing, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Unfortunately the pool towels could not be restocked due to towels not being left in the pool area for us to wash. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Feedback such as yours is important to us so that we can make improvements to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We stayed here for four nights recently for an event we were attending in town. Overall, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Beds are okay. Water pressure in the shower is awful, took my daughter a very long time to get the shampoo out of her hair. Also, it is a no smoking hotel and our hallway... More 

Helpful?
Thank tumblemom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimondale
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
4.3 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
5.9 mi away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale

Address: 9742 Woodlane Dr, I-96 Exit 98, Dimondale, MI 48821-9592
Location: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dimondale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Dimondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor can be noisy at times when groups are using the meeting rooms”
 of 5 bubbles frankpT7912OG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be off the first floor, noise from breakfast is very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles tumblemom, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“King rooms have a jacuzzi tub in the room, in addition to a regular tub/shower in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles JMSAvery, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“tell them at check in if you want to avoid the $1/day safe surcharge (unless you want to use the safe.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelv914, Oct 23, 2014 | Read review
“A room in the middle at the back is convenient for the elevator, gives a pleasant view over the fields is very light and is not disturbed by traffic noise thanks to good insulation.”
 of 5 bubbles 476pj, Jun 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay