We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greektown Casino Hotel

Traveler (477)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (361)

About

#13 of 37 hotels in Detroit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
STAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL YOUR DOWNTOWN ADVENTURE STARTS HERE. Rev up your weekend. Electrify your nightlife. Explore Detroit's hottest scene. Thanks to our unbeatable location in the hub of the Greektown district, it's impossible to be any closer to the action. With 400 stunning guest rooms and suites devoted to your comfort, our 30-story hotel is the perfect place to relax and recharge after a night on the town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,261Reviews
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 597
  • 423
  • 134
  • 54
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really enjoyed my visit to Greektown Hotel. This was my first time staying there since it's been remodeled and I really liked it. Our room was fresh, clean, and inviting. The amenities such as the cable, the internet, and the little box filled with Q-tips added a personal touch. The hotel staff was very kind, polite, and professional. Brad Baldwin's personal acknowledgement of my stay also demonstrated A touch of class. He he was extremely personable and kind. I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to staying again in the future.
Read more
I arrived at 11:20am on Saturday morning for their poker tournament. The first few hours were pleasant enough. However, that soon changed when a new person entered the room to play at the cash table. The final table of us from the tournament were still playing. We were a few tables away from the cash game table. Yet we could hear this guy yelling and carrying on with every hand. It was incredibly distracting. The dealer never asked him to settle down nor did the two ladies running the poker room ask him to be quiet. They let him go on and on. And then it got worse. He was playing at a $1 $2 table. Apparently he had already blown thru $400 in his first 30 minutes of play and now he had bought back in for $500. The group at my table, which again was a few tables away from him, could still hear him yelling and screaming every hand at the top of his lungs. Again no intervention from any of the dealers (they rotate about every 30 minutes) and no intervention from the ladies running the room. Our table heard him yell “all in” as clear as day for $500. He got called and instantly started arguing that he never said all in. For the next 20 minutes he was swearing and yelling that he was being cheated. Yet again no one would do anything to stop him. Multiple people from other cash tables got up to leave the room because it was so uncomfortable. I even considered just getting up and leaving. Finally a few players had to go and get security because the two ladies running the room and the dealers refused to do so. I am appalled that neither of the two ladies running the room nor any of the seven dealers would go and get security. For that matter why isn’t there already security at the poker room? I’m a one armed man. It’s tough enough to be out in public and have to worry about my safety. One place I shouldn’t have to worry about it is at a major casino. The two ladies running the poker room need to be fired plain and simple. It was disgraceful that they would ruin a Saturday afternoon for 40-50 people by allowing this lunatic to come in and yell and curse and threaten at the top of his lungs. Get some new people running the poker room and get some security like every other casino has. What a joke.
Read more
Scheduled this as a stop on my way back from Niagara Falls. Arrived early evening. They charge you a “resort fee” for the free parking and coffee maker. Check in was a breeze and I like that the hotel has an inside walking bridge to the casino and parking lots. Our room was on a high floor with a view of Canada. The room was comfortable and you could tell somewhere back in the day it was really nice. It had a lot of worn things but overall still nice. It had a scale that didn’t work, a comfy sitting area,large picture window. The shower was nice and the shampoos and soaps smelled great. I got a good deal on the room so I was pleased with our choice...The area is walkable but unfortunately it was raining so we couldn’t enjoy more of the area. Give it a try if you’re in the area at the right price....
Read more
Wow the lengths greektown casino will go for business..my husband and I were told on june 17 we had ten free stays at the hotel ..I called to double check and was told yes ten free days starting in july ...when july came and we tried to book a stay they magically disappeared..Its sad .. Now everyone is confused ..simple check june 17 10 pm phone ligs see what staff was working get to the bottom of it ..I rem the girl june 17 at the window who kie on behalf of greektown ..ill take her pic and post it ..this is a high security casino I guess they record calls or can pull call ..but now they cant ..now the calls are not recorded suddenly the security and monitoring is at a minimum..lol happily I told other gurss who also went to window and was told yes ..they too have free days..im sure theirs disappearded also I had already post im sick of tge low win to lost ratio tbey have . I guess that was to keep their customer I cancelled pla s I mad to not miss these free days that only a selective rep seen on the screen ..id losing all the time wasnt enough i got bs out og promised free stay ..they can sleep in that bed themselve because after I reassemble my gambling group we will park ourselves at mgm I visited for the first time hit 2 small jack pot one for 700 other 2700 all in 1 day ..better than gambling 3200 and winning nothing ..i could live with losing ..but not being lied too ..
Read more
Response from Greektownhotel, Manager at Greektown Casino Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi - would you be able to email us at guestrelations@greektowncasino.com with your name and contact number? We'd like to reach out regarding your stay. Thank you!
Read more
The Greektown Casino Hotel is located just a few blocks away from Tigers Stadium. We walked to the game with no issues. We had a King Room. It was clean, comfortable and everyone was very nice. We went to the Casino while there and had a good time. The smoking section is not like mid-Ohio casinos we have visited...it is located in the building. Although there is a non-smoking section, the smoke drifts in that area and it is heavy on Saturday night when we were there. If you like playing the slots or board games, they have many. I recommend this hotel as it met all our needs for the weekend.
Read more
Response from GreektownCasinoHotel, Social Media Manager at Greektown Casino Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there - thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words! We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greektown hotel detroit
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganDetroit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing