We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit\/Dearborn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I was not happy with this property. It looked OK from inside. I had a room on fourth floor with two queen beds, for 3 nights. I know the price was not bad so I didn't expect too much. But this was one of the worst i ever experienced: *Carpet was extremely dirty *Both sinks didn't work well. Not enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herman C
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry about your bad stay. We as a whole staff are working very hard to get this hotel on the up side of things. We have already replaced the missing screens, as well as other needed areas needed tended to. If ever you are in the area again please give our location another try. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel is a **** show. The neighbor offered me a hit of his weed and the service is horrible. I didn't feel safe there and the tv is 30 years old. Bring some electrical tape with you cause all the wires were cut. Bring a gas mask as well cause it smells like sex and weed. The door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As mentioned in other reviews we are working vigorously with our staff regarding the mishaps that do turn up. Our TV's have been upgraded for your convenience. The area is very safe. I'm not sure what certain smells smell like, but I do apologize for any you encountered. If you are ever in the Dearborn area please feel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dearborn hotels

Interlochen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I didn't read the TripAdvisor reviews until after I'd booked. Bad move. I won't do that again. I did not have an issue with the location. I've always stayed in other parts of Detroit and wanted to explore more in this neighborhood. I'm normally not all that picky when it comes to my expectations for a hotel this cheap. But...... More 

Helpful?
Thank TYMN
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do not understand by looks like a disaster, our building is very old and historic on the inside as well as the outside. No A/C units have ever fallen out of any windows here. I would also like to apologize about the rude behavior from the hotel staff. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

You get what you pay for. We used because it was a cheap alternative compared to other hotels around. No breakfast like the pictures showed. No close restaurants. Old, worn down rooms. We asked about an upgrade like our Americas Best Value membership promised, but she did not know what we were talking about.

Helpful?
Thank EAT365
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry the breakfast was not up to standard, as we are under new management we are working toward more variety, As far as the ABVI membership up grade if there was in fact an upgraded room you should have been given it. In the downtown Dearborn area there is plenty of nearby restaurants close in proximity for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in one of the most run down parts of Detroit. We had to drive MILES to find a civilized restaurant. It looks like a war zone. There were holes in walls, bathroom door would lock you in, bed not properly made (blamed on maintenance people), floors on slant, tv at least 20 feet from bed (long... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bobcpht
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is dirty. I am not someone who really worries too much about that - but this place surpassed even the worst hotel I have ever been in. Also one of the beds was so broken - my buddy looked like her was on a hammock. The bed drooped. If this bed was in a movie - it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank wordmonster
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you found our hotel dirty. This is absolutely not acceptable to us and we assure you that we have shared your comments with our entire staff to correct this problem. Please come back and try us again to see that your experience is not the norm. Thank you More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Every negative thing that was mentioned above is true. Plus pubic hair on the bathroom floor, blood stains on the carpet in the room. One of the four lights in the room work. Didn't even want to write a review, dreading having to even think about this place again. Also one last note, I plugged in my for charger and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Frank0010
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had always wonder why is was never available . And now I know why . I had never felt so confortable and yet still be able to make it a temporary place to lay my head after a dueling schedule . And the rooms , the building itself . Is a surprise . But when you think about it... More 

Helpful?
Thank emaebrewer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an area with a lot of closed business and not close to convenient food. When we got there it felt a little sketchy the entrance door didn't shut and there was a man sleeping in the lounge area with cigarets next to him. There were no smoking signs but this place smelled of smoke and when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stay at the hotel because of the location. However, the hotel is quite old and needs a lot of TLC. To be fair, the hall and room carpet had been updated. However, the rooms are quite small. We will travel the extra distance next time versus being a repeat guest.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby W
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We apologize that you found are rooms to be too small. We know the building is old and the rooms are small, but we try very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and the rooms are clean. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, they are always welcome. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.4 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
3.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
2.3 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Address: 13181 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48126-3530
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay