We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit\/Dearborn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed December 1, 2014

We did not stay the place was a dump! Unsavory characters in the lobby & surroundings. Smokey, dirty carpet, & rundown condition! Everything was very confining from elevator to hallways, & lobby. The surroundings like parking lot were seemingly unsafe- that area fencing from the public should be a must- not safe to walk or park!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris R
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your current stay at our location. I understand that the rooms are on the small side, the building was built in the 1800's, so there is a lot of history here. As far as the dirty carpet and the smell of smoke I will address the staff members about this. The area...

Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there one night in October 2014 when my furnace went out. It was an average stay. The room was small and average looking, but comfortable. The water was hot and the service when I needed a remote control delivered to the room and the heater checked was prompt. I would stay again if need be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakegirl030
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We try very hard to meet the needs of all our guests. If you are in need of another room please feel free to come back.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I was not happy with this property. It looked OK from inside. I had a room on fourth floor with two queen beds, for 3 nights. I know the price was not bad so I didn't expect too much. But this was one of the worst i ever experienced: *Carpet was extremely dirty *Both sinks didn't work well. Not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry about your bad stay. We as a whole staff are working very hard to get this hotel on the up side of things. We have already replaced the missing screens, as well as other needed areas needed tended to. If ever you are in the area again please give our location another try.

Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel is a **** show. The neighbor offered me a hit of his weed and the service is horrible. I didn't feel safe there and the tv is 30 years old. Bring some electrical tape with you cause all the wires were cut. Bring a gas mask as well cause it smells like sex and weed. The door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As mentioned in other reviews we are working vigorously with our staff regarding the mishaps that do turn up. Our TV's have been upgraded for your convenience. The area is very safe. I'm not sure what certain smells smell like, but I do apologize for any you encountered. If you are ever in the Dearborn area please feel...

Interlochen
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I didn't read the TripAdvisor reviews until after I'd booked. Bad move. I won't do that again. I did not have an issue with the location. I've always stayed in other parts of Detroit and wanted to explore more in this neighborhood. I'm normally not all that picky when it comes to my expectations for a hotel this cheap. But......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TYMN
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do not understand by looks like a disaster, our building is very old and historic on the inside as well as the outside. No A/C units have ever fallen out of any windows here. I would also like to apologize about the rude behavior from the hotel staff.

Reviewed July 20, 2014

You get what you pay for. We used because it was a cheap alternative compared to other hotels around. No breakfast like the pictures showed. No close restaurants. Old, worn down rooms. We asked about an upgrade like our Americas Best Value membership promised, but she did not know what we were talking about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAT365
Dawlat K, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry the breakfast was not up to standard, as we are under new management we are working toward more variety, As far as the ABVI membership up grade if there was in fact an upgraded room you should have been given it. In the downtown Dearborn area there is plenty of nearby restaurants close in proximity for...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in one of the most run down parts of Detroit. We had to drive MILES to find a civilized restaurant. It looks like a war zone. There were holes in walls, bathroom door would lock you in, bed not properly made (blamed on maintenance people), floors on slant, tv at least 20 feet from bed (long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobcpht
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is dirty. I am not someone who really worries too much about that - but this place surpassed even the worst hotel I have ever been in. Also one of the beds was so broken - my buddy looked like her was on a hammock. The bed drooped. If this bed was in a movie - it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wordmonster
Dawlat K, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you found our hotel dirty. This is absolutely not acceptable to us and we assure you that we have shared your comments with our entire staff to correct this problem. Please come back and try us again to see that your experience is not the norm. Thank you

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Every negative thing that was mentioned above is true. Plus pubic hair on the bathroom floor, blood stains on the carpet in the room. One of the four lights in the room work. Didn't even want to write a review, dreading having to even think about this place again. Also one last note, I plugged in my for charger and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frank0010
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had always wonder why is was never available . And now I know why . I had never felt so confortable and yet still be able to make it a temporary place to lay my head after a dueling schedule . And the rooms , the building itself . Is a surprise . But when you think about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emaebrewer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
10.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
283 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.3 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn

Address: 13181 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48126-3530
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Detroit/Dearborn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the only rooms that are acceptable are in another hotel”
O9690AOrobertd, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Top level rooms are better.”
ralpha465, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with the management or the front desk--they're rude and useless.”
TravellerJ70, May 29, 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay in this place- not a good family environment! We ended up at a DoubleTree for twice the price but 100% satisfied with our room!”
morrisr395, Dec 1, 2014 | Read review
“I had reasonable good experience with Amer. Best value Inns before. This was one of the worst. Will not stay again for sure. There was a private parking, relatively safe.”
hermanc2014, Sep 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question