We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Henry, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
$233
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
Room & Suite (107)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Henry, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Dearborn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Close to Detroit. Guestrooms at The Henry, Autograph Collection in Dearborn, Michigan include free internet access, 42 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in TRIA, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
950Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 570
  • 257
  • 70
  • 31
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trinicz wrote a review Sep 17
New York City, New York175 contributions61 helpful votes
Loved all the art around the hotel it was great to just walk around and get lost in it. I was here for a wedding and the venue was great. The room are on the dark side with no adequate lighting. Room was very blah, which I wasn’t excepting from the lobby/hallways. Not as clean as I would except (dusty surfaces everywhere).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Gail R wrote a review Sep 16
62 contributions11 helpful votes
Checked in late, and left the next day (at checkout time). However, the room was lovely, with a comfortable size, clean, great shower and comfortable beds. Loved the Art Gallery (wish I could have taken a tour), and the hotel had some nice amenities (gym, pool,sauna). Convenient to The Henry Ford-if you choose to stay out of Detroit City.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Asadullah Kazmi wrote a review Aug 2021
Islamabad, Pakistan350 contributions198 helpful votes
Probably the worst hotel in this world. Its not a four star hotel but worse than any highway motel. Our room charge was above $500 per night but with no service at all. No room service, no housekeeping, no laundry service, no valet service , no one to help with our luggage, I can just keep going on and on!!!The attitude of the staff is absolutely horrible as they really don’t really care. Even our coffee was not replenished. Will definitely never return after 6 years of being loyal Bonvoy Members!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Cole, Guest Services / Front Office at The Henry, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I do apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations. While we understand that the services we offer are not what we once offered over a year ago pre-COVID 19, we are making every effort to offer exceptional service and product considering the circumstances. We recognize that we have a hurdle to climb to get back to the services we offer. As of now we offer room service from 3pm-10pm daily, housekeeping daily services are suspended but you can request as much as you need during your stay; including coffee and bellman are available with limited hours Thursday - Sunday. We know this isn't ideal but it is a step in the right direction and more than some properties are offering. Again I apologize that this experience was not your ideal or favorite but assure you we are dong everything we can to offer all the services our guest old and new can speak about positively. Thank you so much, Monique Cole Front Office Manager
Read more
MsHellfire wrote a review Aug 2021
United States282 contributions374 helpful votes
Grateful for a lovely upgrade, attentive staff, good dinner menu and hassle free late check out for my status. One of the few hotels I've stayed at recently that gives elite members a decent breakfast. There isn't a great deal of variety at weekend breakfast currently, but it's more than adequate. Would highly recommend this property and would return without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Cole, Guest Services / Front Office at The Henry, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Henry, Autograph Collection. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Monique Cole Front Office Manager
Read more
jyeames wrote a review Jul 2021
Newport, North Carolina105 contributions92 helpful votes
Checked in yesterday for a 5 night stay! We were informed that there was no breakfast service, no room service except after 5pm, no maid service except by request, and there is construction happening between 8 am and 6 pm! There is no mention of this anywhere on their website, their app, or their info on TripAdvisor! We are extremely disappointed with the hotel and Marriott!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this property.
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Cole, Guest Services / Front Office at The Henry, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Henry, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues like this from occurring in the future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the henry, autograph collection hotel dearborn, dearborn ritz carlton, ritz dearborn, ritz-carlton dearborn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganDearborn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Henry, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Fairlane Town Center (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include TRIA - An American Brasserie, P.F. Chang's, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Henry, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Henry, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Henry Ford Estate (0.9 miles).