We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't usually stay at Best Western, but this hotel was nearest to my event and had been recommended to me. Everything about my 2 night stay was good: the room was clean and well appointed, the staff was friendly and efficient and the free breakfast was fresh with ample variety. I thought it was a little pricey, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Spanaway, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family recently stayed at this Best western during a family tragedy. The staff from the manager Kathy to the dining supervisor Denise to the new hire Cassandra were exceptional. They were polite, friendly and went out of their way to move us around when we needed to extend our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was, clea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjames7054
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We agree with the friend who also stays here in their travels. It's well maintained and right off the highway. Included breakfast takes away the hunger but the tasty leftovers from Luckys, the resturant next store, may be tempting you more!

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel00700
escanaba, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i am a true fan of best western inns...i will never stay at any other place..they are always very kind and very clean...i love the staff and place ...i love that they are always at the desk and if needed they always go above and beyond

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Davison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean and efficient hotel. nice outdoor pool with what seemed to be new mattress. Very friendly and helpful staff . the breakfast was perfect for my needs. The pool is outdoors and not heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jeffery P, We appreciate your great review. A good mattress is a good night sleep, that's what we strive for. Thank you for your business, and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Just wanted to mention that the pool is heated, maybe we needed to turn it up. Thanks again, Cathy More 

Imlay City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room we stayed in, it had a jacuzi but we didn't have a chance to use it. The room was very neat and clean. Loved having a couch in there to relax. Very nice set up and beautiful view of the outside pool. It had a desk in the room as well so we could put our laptop on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anita T, Thanks for the good review. We try to make sure our guest have everything they need when they stay with us. I hope you can come back and try the whirlpool next time, I do not think you would be disappointed. Thanks again, Cathy More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro - Denise kept good hot breakfast items on the way and morning was the highlight of our stay. Saves $$ money if traveling with kids. Con - A room was not available at 11 AM check-in, OK, that is likely normal. But, upon returning at normal 3 PM check-in, STILL no room was available, an additional wait was required.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bptogo
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi bptogo, I am very sorry you had to wait to get checked in. We try very hard to make sure our guest get in as soon as possible. At 11:00 a.m our guest are just checking out, so we do not always have the rooms available that early. It is very uncommon for us not to be ready at... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was very convenient for us while visiting our son at Kettering University. Breakfast is sufficient with three different types of cereal, instant oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, waffle maker, muffins, danishes, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Hotel is very clean and staff pleasant. There is a steak house and an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda P, Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We try to give our guest a little bit of everything as you stated. It does make it easier when you can get dinner within walking distance. We hope you come and stay with us again. Thank you, Cathy More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this hotel. The staff is very pleasant and efficient. The rooms are very spacious and Very clean. Denise takes excellent care of the breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wally V
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wally V, We love the fact you come and stay with us and feel almost like home, we would not want it any other way. We thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review about us. Denise is a gem. Thanks very much, Cathy More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel always lives up to our expectations. Excellent rooms and quality staff. Good restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast has plenty of choice and the quality is quite acceptable. Our group has stayed there many times. Great golf courses in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ron W, We look forward to your group coming to our hotel every year. We think you guys are great guests. Thank you for the great review, and we are happy your coming back next year. It would not seem like summer without you guys. Thanks so much, Cathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd, Davison, MI 48423-8117 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Price Range: $105 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay