We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coloma / St Joseph KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coloma
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coloma \/ St Joseph KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Coloma / St Joseph KOA
 Click to rate
Upland, Indiana
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We had so much fun here! We rented a camping cabin. It was located adjacent to the bathrooms, which was nice! Each bathroom has a private shower! The bathrooms smelled weird, probably from cleaner, so we took some glade with us. The bathrooms are very nice and clean! There is a pool, mini golf, bike rental, and a bounce pillow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookerice63
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us last summer! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins as well as our fun amenities, warm showers and convenient location to a local beach. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again this summer.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a great long weekend at this KOA. The new owner Mark, was very visible and helpful. We will definitely be back. The St. Joseph area is great, lots to see, do and dining opportunities are abundant and varied!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michigan835
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your long weekend with us! We are glad you enjoyed our area, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a great campground which we have been coming to for several years. It's a beautiful area with many activities and it's very family friendly. The new owners Mark & Karla are friendly and helpful and I think they are just what this campground needed! They have already improved several things and I am sure there are more to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel F
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

We are honored that you have continued to choose us, Rachel! We're happy you enjoy our grounds, location, and fun family atmosphere and amenities. We certainly love to see families enjoying their stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 10, 2016

If your on the fence of where to stay in this area, I highly recommend this camp ground. My family and I were on a cross country trip to California when we decided to stay here in one of their deluxe cabins. The new owners Mark and Carla went out of their way to make our stay a memorable experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review Barbara, we really appreciate it. We are so happy you and your family had such a great stay with us, and enjoyed your cabin, the hot tub, jumping pillow, and the nearby beach. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Safe travels!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This was our first stay at the park and we will definitely be back again. The pool and hot tub were nice and I loved that there were activities for the kids. (Mini golf, jumping pillow, train ride and scheduled activities)/ You can tell the new owners have the gift of hospitality and love camping! I watched the owners help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelynne1
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and for camping with us! We're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time here, and enjoyed the pool, bicycles, the dog park, and all of our other fun amenities and activities. There's a lot to do here - we love to see our guests having a ball. :) We look...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

When I first booked the campground I saw the reviews and was nervous. The new owners have only been here for 2 weeks and you can all ready see all of the improving being done. The bathrooms were getting upgrades and the owner/employees were very helpful! Pool is old but kept very clean. Small sites but many mature trees. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackieparent
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us Jackie! Mark & Karla have hit the ground running and it shows with all the smiles you see from the campers. We really appreciate you taking the time to share the changes you noticed, as they will definitely help future guests as they head toward a great camping experience at the St...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We spend a lot of time camping throughout the states. Hospitality is key to a great experience. We were very happy to meet Mark and Carla on their first weekend as the new owners of this KOA. There is something very special about them and you could feel the excitement in the whole campground! I know they will do a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pattijug
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Mark & Karla are so excited to be here, helping our campers have an amazing time at the St Joseph KOA. It brings such a smile to our face to know that Mark & Karla have brought a new energy to this beautiful park and everyone looks forward to making your next...

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed August 7, 2016

This is a beautiful campground. The grounds are very shady with large trees. We enjoyed the pool and all the activities that were available. We had a chance to meet the new owners. They are very friendly and if there was an issue they addressed it immediately. Please give this campground a try if you are in the neighborhood. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bjformsma
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and activities as well as had an opportunity to meet with our fantastic new owners, Mark & Karla. We definitely want to make sure everyone knows that any issues will be addressed right away as our goal is to...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We've come to the KOA Coloma now for five years straight for 10 days every summer. This year has the first signs of progress. The new ownership is very friendly unlike Ursula and her husband that have been here WAY to long. I wrote a negative review after leaving last year about the dirty bathrooms and smells. Smells are still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Crazy F
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the St Joseph KOA as we begin a new chapter with Mark & Karla. We are so glad you have noticed the small changes we have made so far, including the amazing train rides that our campers love. We have quite a few...

Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure to meet the new owners, what a great couple! Very helpful when we asked for a different site and extend opening hours to the laundry room for us to be able to finish laundry. We do not have small children so we cannot comment on the children activities. Location near Lake Michigan is beautiful. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bendejong007
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Coloma / St Joseph KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for camping with us, Ben! It was wonderful to have you, and we are so happy you enjoyed our grounds, your campsite, and our spot near the lake. We are looking forward to our new chapter with the new owners, and are so happy we were able to make your stay perfect. We appreciate your kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coloma
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
171 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coloma / St Joseph KOA provides convenient access to area beaches on Lake Michigan and plenty of outdoor activities as well as wineries to explore in the region. At the campground we offer a jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool, game room, bike rentals and much more. No matter what type of camper you are, we can accommodate you on spacious RV sites, tent sites or cabins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coloma / St Joseph KOA

Address: 3527 Coloma Road, Coloma, MI 49084
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Coloma
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coloma / St Joseph KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Camping cabins near the bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles brookerice63, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Head to a different campground”
 of 5 bubbles justinr617, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“Look at Covert, Michigan KOA.”
 of 5 bubbles JFReview, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“THe wifii did not work most of the time”
 of 5 bubbles 298LauraC298, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
“Get your weekend reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles rwdawtravel, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question