We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
234Reviews
29Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 52
  • 66
  • 29
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Enjoyed my time there. People at the front desk were helpful. Didn't have any issues. The place was clean. My room was clean. The price was reasonable. There was some smoking but nothing serious. Good!
Read more
+1
We checked into our room at about 11 PM and checked out of the room at 11:05 PM. The toilet would not flush, the tub was dirty the bedspreads were too small for the bed and wrinkled, the baseboard of the bed was cracked and broken and to top it off our first floor room window
Read more
Response from Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you did not like the room you were given. We did sell out so that was the last room available. I understand that being on the first floor with windows that open and close you may have a safety concern. However, I did check that room today and almost all of what you said in this review is untrue. The windows in the hotel do open and close but there is an option for you to put a wooden sliding window bar in the window so no one can open or close the window.The toilet is working properly. The bedspreads are not dirty. The room that you booked is a room that has 2 full size beds in them so yes they are small compared to a queen or a king you may have at your home. Again, I do apologize and I contacted Wyndham for you to make sure that you receive your points back as you did not stay here. Thank you again.
Read more
Due to winter vortex I needed a cheap and convenient hotel to stay in for business related travel. This hotel met those expectations and for that I'm mostly satisfied. However, I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel. Quality was poor, it looked rundown, hallways were
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with a place to stay during the winter storm. I apologize that you feel like the quality was poor. Our hotel is dated but is very clean. We take pride in giving every guest a great experience. If you are ever in the area again please give us another chance and accept a 15% percent discount. Thank you again.
Read more
Winter storm, this super 8 had a room, made sure there was parking available and had necessary toiletries in stock. Save and sound was very easy to check in and front desk made sure hot coffee was made.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Robbi, Thank you so much for the kind review! We value you as a guest and we love when you come to visit! We can't wait to see you on your next stay! Thanks again!
Read more
In the realm of budget accommodations, this is one of the better ones in the Detroit area. It's in a good safe location, not to far from the freeway. The rooms are spacious and pretty clean. I do think some of the bedding could be replaced. I also liked that the room had a mini
Read more
Response from Laura G, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in making sure every guest is happy and comfortable during their stay here at Super 8 Clawson. We will be renovating and upgrading in the near future and hope to see you again! Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 clawson/troy/detroit hotel clawsonsuper eight clawsonclawson super 8clawson super eight
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganClawson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing