We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Clawson\/Troy\/Detroit Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Saint Ignace
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife & I stayed here on our anniversary weekend!! Motel is easy to find & close to many metropolitan attractions!! We had a king room. Room was very nice & bed was comfy. Only problem we had was that only 2 electric plugs worked in room & shower rod was falling down, however they are in process of renovation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey W
48310
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi was very poor. Kept disconnecting. We usually watch a movie via netflix but wifi wouldn'the work. Other than that I was satisfied with room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wyndham_AT
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the WiFi connection did not meet your standards. We have recently updated the speed so I will look into why it is not working with applications such as Netflix. I am glad that everything else met your standards and we hope to see you again in... More 

Bay City, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was soso friendly, the room was not very clean and the AC did not work. Location was close to where we were going and there are some good places to eat near by.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 591marshap
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that the staff was friendly to you and I will pass those kind words on to them. However I am sorry that the room was not satisfactory and the ac was not working. If anything like that ever happens please contact the front desk and they... More 

St. Louis, MO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful. I needed to print off some tickets and they let me use their printer while the guest printer was out of service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank icgreen18
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that the guest printer was not available for you to use but I am pleased that my staff printed out what you needed. We hope to see you in the near future! More 

Springboro, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk clerk (Walter) delivered a positive customer service experience upon our arrival and through the end of his shift at midnight . He is an engaging young man who represented the Super 8 brand and this property well. Thanks🙂

Helpful?
Thank cpmadmee11
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that Walter provided you with excellent customer service. I will pass this on to him. Thank you! More 

Travelers are raving about these Clawson hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We called ahead to arrange a late arrival for our king bed. When we arrived, we were told that they ran out of King rooms and were given a substitution. The roomed smalled like mildew and the bathroom smelled like urine. Couldn't wait for the stay to be over. Would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lynnd254
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately our system had a glitch and said we had more rooms available then we really did. We did our best to accommodate all guests at the hotel over the weekend. If you could please give me a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clawson
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
1.2 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area

Address: 1145 W Maple Rd, I-75 Exit 69 S to Maple Road, Clawson, MI 48017-1059
Location: United States > Michigan > Clawson
Price Range: $51 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Hotel Clawson
Super Eight Clawson
Clawson Super 8
Clawson Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay