We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit\/Chesterfield Township
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
 Click to rate
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night and found the walls to be paper thin. We had a very noisy couple in the next room that were talikng and yelliing that kept us from getting to sleep until very late. Hotel staff seemed uncaring when advised .Will avoid staying at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbodobbo
Gainesville, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Came in to town for work and was going to be visiting the AFB. The hotel staff was excellent from the time we checked in until we left and property is very clean. Rooms are your typical Hampton and decent in size with a bit of space to spread out. Really convenient location and easy trip over to the base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bellevue, Mi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thank you so much for being so accommodating. When we come back to Selfridge air base on business this is the only hotel we will stay at. Clean rooms good location. Close to shopping and eats and the air base

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guest experience was all I could ask for. The reception & ease of check-in. Good snack selection. The location served our purpose well. It is my hope we will have occasion to stay in Chesterfield again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdger54295
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The past 3 years, our. Family has booked the hospitality room and a few surrounding rooms on the 4th floor (highest) the kids had a great time swimming for a few hours, then we all went to the large room for cake, and pizza which we ordered locally, and just relaxed and enjoyed a great together. We played card games...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4341FUfrankw
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean, and the rooms are very nice. The hotel staff is wonderful and very polite. There was only one thing that was a little disappointing, and that was there was so much chlorine in the pool, it was almost unbearable. Our family could only swim for 10 minutes before leaving because our eyes were watering so...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terril335
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, convenient location, great amenities, decent price, and wonderful staff making the overall experience one to come back to. The handicap suite was especially helpful. Would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 465georgiah
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Prepaid room, event I was scheduled to attend was cancelled. Refused to refund my money!!! Out $147.00 made a half a dozen calls including a call center. All of the phone calls got me nowhere. They could have cared less.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9196JCmichaelw
Dell K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township, responded to this review

Dear O9196JCmichaelw Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests with a comprehensive list of booking options. With the exception of the “Advance Purchase Rate,” which has the lowest rate and is non-refundable, we offer a 24-hour cancellation policy. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We arrived late which wasn't an issue. The beds were semi comfortable(Holiday Inn beds are more comfortable) The bathroom wasn't what I'm used to. There were pubic hairs in the tub and it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. I would not stay here again. The cleanliness of the bathroom brought the overall experience down.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debre456
Clinton Township
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I checked in online and I had a pleasant experience when checking in at the front desk. Room was a great size, clean and the temperature was good as well. Pool was colder than expected. Hot tub wasn't working most of the time we were there. Breakfast was average. Overall experience was very good. We would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinenh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
360 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a relaxed pace of life on the doorstep of downtown Detroit at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township. The gateway to Anchor Bay and Lake St Clair, Chesterfield Township makes a scenic base for downtown Detroit. This Chesterfield, MI hotel lies within 40 minutes of the industries and attractions of Motown, however is only blocks from the Lake St.Clair waterfront. Set your adrenalin running and try kiteboarding or water-skiing on the lake. Join the Chesterfield MI locals for ice-fishing and curling come wintertime. Get back to nature on the hiking and biking trails of the Metro Beach Metropark, shoot the fairways of the par 3 18-hole golf course and join the kids for a water fight in the Metropark Squirt Zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Address: 45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051-3290
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Price Range: $109 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on 4th floor have a noisy hum (maybe from HVAC??).”
 of 5 bubbles AJ1234IN, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend asking for a room on the upper levels, as we could hear when our neighbors upstairs were up and walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles 770christinev, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“any room is good..”
 of 5 bubbles corneliab534, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
“Third floor away from elevators was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tacarlson, Aug 19, 2015 | Read review
“Verify with the hotel themselves about rollaway beds.”
 of 5 bubbles ddw43110, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question