We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pointes North Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pointes North Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

loved the location from downtown and planning to go back. staff gave good tips where to eat and sights to see. rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. planning a summer time trip in the future

Helpful?
Thank thomas r
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The Points North Inn is a very nice place to stay. We stayed a week. The place was clean, staff friendly, ready to accommodate and it was quiet. When we first got here we noticed that the kitchen wasn't fully equipped. The head of housekeeping ran immediately out to the store and bought what we needed. There were no questions... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank temmy1105
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The staff were very nice - both front desk and cleaning staff. We just stayed there for a week. Needs central air instead of our noisy, ineffective window units. The porch was nice - except very dirty and directly faces road traffic. This place is old but has a great location and so much potential!

Helpful?
1 Thank marytallor
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We were put in a handicapped suite without requesting one. The bathroom had some weird "ammenities" that we didn't need (like a plastic bidet thing hooked up to the toilet, and a portable towel warmer). It felt like we were staying in someone's apartment, instead of a hotel room. The bedroom had a window in it, but the other side... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenna616
Matthew S, General Manager at Pointes North Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mackenna616, I'm sorry to hear about the "wierd"ness you had experienced. Reviewing our records show us that you had booked specifically that room using a third-party reservation system. If you had expressed discomfort with your suite, they surely would have move to one that was more of your taste. While the unit has been retrofitted with the open shower... More 

North Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment. First, I thought I was booking the hotel across the street which had a waterfront view of round lake. Imagine my surprise when I went to check in! That was my error and no fault of the hotel. Where the hotel goes wrong is the bed...so uncomfortable...I woke up aching everywhere the first morning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim w
Matthew S, Manager at Pointes North Inn, responded to this review

Dear kim w, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Pointes North Inn, albeit accidentally. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that way about your stay. As all the rooms are individually owned, I will discuss the bedding with the owner and assure you that it will be fixed. I trust that the rest of Pointes... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This may be our favorite vacation accommodation choice of all time. The location is perfection. Walk to town, walk to the beach, the pier the park... it's all here. The staff is always helpful and they keep everything in great shape. Love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
PointesNorthInn, Manager at Pointes North Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. It's a comfort to know that our efforts are appreciated. We are dedicated to creating lifelong memories! More 

1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This hotel is located within walking distance of the city with everything you need. We loved our stay and plan to visit again! The pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfast in the morning with friendly staff. Thank you Matt and Dillion

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2016

The hotel/town home layout was very nice, had lots of room, was updated with hardwood floors, quiet, and felt like a home away from home. We stayed for 5 nights with our 65lb dog and he loved the room. Each room had a king size bed and Jacuzzi. The kitchens varied from each room, ours was a full kitchen. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank KHill8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2015

I booked a suite with Pointes North Inn for a nice getaway with my wife. We were here on a color tour and had an early October snow and unseasonably cold temperatures. The suite was so comfortable and cozy we just stayed in and enjoyed each others company for most of the first two days. This is NOT your typical... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
Loveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We loved our stay in this super nice condo right next to the Drawbridge. It was so spacious, clean and comfortable. The screened in porch was a big plus. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. We were sorry that we only stayed one night as it was so great to be right in town. We walked everywhere. Charlevoix... More 

Helpful?
Thank ogilvija
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
630 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
0.0 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pointes North Inn condominium hotel suites are conveniently located in charming Downtown Charlevoix just north of the drawbridge and just steps away from shopping, restaurants and beaches. Whether your stay is for a night, a week or more, Pointes North Inn condominium suites will make it that much sweeter. Pointes North Inn offers: One bedroom condominium suite with private screened in patio porch. Two bedroom condominium suite with loft and private balcony Jacuzzi and sofa beds in every hotel room Kitchenette or full kitchen Fireplace and wide screen TV and VCR/DVD Indoor / Outdoor heated pool Daily & weekly condominium hotel suite rentals Complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet Service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pointes North Inn

Address: 101 Michigan Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1802
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Price Range: $108 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointes North Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pointes North Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Charlevoix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pointes North Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the main 1st floor hallway are loud due to interior windows”
 of 5 bubbles Mackenna616, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms are more updated than standard, Second floor rooms were two story town home type.”
 of 5 bubbles KHill8, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“We loved room 107 for the cleanliness, decorating and screened in porch.”
 of 5 bubbles ogilvija, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor have a better view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingG65, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a porch facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 777kathyk, Oct 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay