We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pointes North Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pointes North Inn, a Northern Michigan Escapes destination, consists of condominium hotel suites are conveniently located in charming Downtown Charlevoix just north of the drawbridge and just steps away from shopping, restaurants and beaches. Whether your stay is for a night, a week or more, Pointes North Inn condominium suites will make it that much sweeter. Pointes North Inn offers: One bedroom condominium suite with private screened in patio porch. Two bedroom condominium suite with loft and private balcony Jacuzzi and sofa beds in every hotel room Kitchenette or full kitchen Fireplace and wide screen TV and VCR/DVD Indoor / Outdoor heated pool Daily & weekly condominium hotel suite rentals Complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet Service
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
94Reviews
57Photos
0Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 21
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
love the location of this hotel. Can't beat it. Have stayed 3 times. Wish they had full size refrigerators. A bit noisy from the street traffic, but since it is on the main drag, that is to be expected. Staff is wonderful and we love Charlevoix. This stay we were there for
Read more
Response from ManagerPNI, General Manager at Pointes North Inn
Responded Nov 24, 2018
anne b, Thank you for the great review! We all look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We reserved 3 rooms for our family to stay while we visited our daughter in the hospital. All three rooms were large, comfortable, clean and just great. They all were suites. They each had a Jacuzzi hot tub in them. They had a small refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishes,
Read more
Response from Matthew S, General Manager at Pointes North Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2018
Dear LizZ189, Thank you for the review. I am glad that we could accomodate your family and what we have to offer in the suites made your stay "Amazing"! As a note, in the off season when occupancy can be quite low, we do not offer the continental breakfast due to the amount of waste we have incurred in the past. But we always have the coffee on in the lobby. Thanks again!
Read more
Not impressed with this facility. Office and continental breakfast did not open till 9am and the breakfast offering was meager to say the least. Room needs updating. And guests are asked in the paperwork to carry out their garbage to the dumpster.
Read more
Response from ManagerPNI, General Manager at Pointes North Inn
Responded Nov 24, 2018
Dear BackPacker186845, I am sorry that you felt your stay was not what you thought it would be. Being a smaller business, we do limit our hours of operation from October - May. We offer a minimal breakfast that allows people to grab a quick bite before heading to one of Charlevoix's many great breakfast venues. In the paperwork, we ask that guests remove any additional refuse that does not fit into the bins that we provide in the rooms. Other condo-tel sites place an additional service fee for housekeeping, but we do not. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Matt and Ruby were very helpful with sight-seeing and gave a great feel for the area. Great location, room size, service. Air conditioning in bedroom woefully inadequate. Small bathroom, very small toilet stall, small shower. Please remove the hot tub for more room. Electric
Read more
Response from ManagerPNI, General Manager at Pointes North Inn
Responded Nov 24, 2018
Dear DDDDEN, Thank you for the review! We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We work very diligently and it will provides us with great encouragement to keep doing what we are doing. I will pass on the notes about improvements on to the owner. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and for choosing Pointes North Inn for your Northern Michigan escape!
Read more
Loved room 205! It has been recently renovated with a modern, albeit a bit small, kitchen. But, it has all the necessities for cooking meals. The loft upstairs is very quiet; the main bedroom is a tad noisy when people come/go in the hallway. The location was superb--downtown
Read more
Response from Matthew S, General Manager at Pointes North Inn
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Dear kathyesl, Thank you for the review. Suite 205 is an amazing room, the owners have remodeled the beginning part of last year and it has been a hit ever since! I hope what we offer in customer service makes up for the lack of view. I am very happy that you enjoyed the bread. Thank you for making Pointes North Inn your Northern Michigan escape and I hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementPointes North Inn
2 person whirlpool Bathtub
View from the living area to the loft - high ceilings!
Kitchen area - was a full kitchen
Another kitchen view with stairs
The electric fireplace and TV downstairs
PreviousNext
12345
"as to noise level-- it was loud during the day due to traffic; but noise was not an issue at night. We slept well."
"Location is good, but all the rooms seem to face the main road of Charlevoix and are noisy during the day. We were in room 212."
"All three of the rooms we stayed in were great!!"
"Ours was 109 but others looked just as nice."
"All rooms face the highway (lake view), but the bedrooms are at the far end, so the traffic noise isn't bad."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pointes north hotel charlevoix
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganCharlevoix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing