We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Canton

Expedia.com$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Canton
 Click to rate
Battle Creek
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was ok. If i could afforded better i would've done so. The room smelled like bleach bathroom cleaner. The smell was so strong it felt like they were trying to cover up something else. The tub was not too clean and the shower curtain smelled like mildew.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njeri C
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

they lost a star due to the fridge door rack missing and the soap dish being broken off the wall. Gal at checkout was awesome and made us a fresh pot of coffee. Room smelled like bleach and bar soap, very clean. Great pillows. Quiet location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was not impressed. The room smelled of mold and you could see the water damage. Very outdated, i don't think i will stay at that location again even for the price. It was just very dirty . The check in girl was very nice and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiecU8326KZ
Management response:

We appreciate your business Jamie, we are make new improvements everyday. We are in the process of updating our rooms and our hotel area. I would love to have you come back in the future and stay in one of our newly updated rooms. Our staff is trained to be friendly to everyone and handle every guest with high regard....

Riverview, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z282VWdanielg
Management response:

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estango
Management response:

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here regularly for work and I have nothing bad to say. The staff is very friendly they accomadate anything you need and the area is nice. These people who complain about this place need to go pay 200 bucks for a 5 start hotel

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryhI6941LV
Management response:

Jerry, First we would like to thank you for your feedback. Secondly, while there is bad feedback we also do understand that mistakes happen, and things can sometimes be overlooked. However, we are putting the upmost effort into relaying these reviews to ALL of our staff here so we can improve each and every day in areas where we may...

Memphis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Goodness where do I start? its dirty floors, worn bedding, and dirty everything else. pay the extra some where else and stay clean. Poor wi fi, bad cell coverage for ATT. The front desk lady was a doll is the only good thing about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonManScott
Management response:

Scott, I regret to be responding to such dissatisfying feedback. As you stayed with us during the event that was going on locally, we were extremely overbooked. That is no excuse, however it did lead to things being overlooked in the rooms. We send our deepest apologies for some of the uncleanly things you may have experienced during your stay...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taliae755
Management response:

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is good. Staff is friendly. There is strong smell in the room which I did not like and it gave me headaches.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967baljitk
Management response:

Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to say we are making improvements every day in our staff and also the wellness of our room quality. We are willing and able to accommodate you as well as possible to make your next stay as wonderful as expected. Regards, Caitlin Becht Guest Service Specialist

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I was there for a week with my husband. Staff was very friendly and helpful which made the stay very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1474BRjennifera
Management response:

Hello Sir/Madam, I am her happy to hear that your stay with us was this great. We are making positive changes everyday to our hotel. He have a new staff and management, and well as updating our rooms. We take pride in out grounds and the appearance to our guests. I would love to invite you to come back and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fellows Creek Lodge
Fellows Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in Canton
13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Canton

Address: 40500 Michigan Avenue, Canton, MI 48188-2907
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Price Range: $48 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“farther back from road is better”
kimkR4240CK, 3 days ago | Read review
“Carry a spray can of Lysol. Spray EVERYTHING before touching.”
rn542017, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
  • floor
  • bathroom
  • tub
  • floor
  • floor
  • side of bed
  • above bathroom
robinag2016, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
roslynw420, Dec 22, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
0colleenm, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$55* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$67
Hotels.com$55
Hotwire.com$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates