We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cadillac Sands Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cadillac Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there 21 years ago and it was the gem of Cadillac. Now, Dated, the whole pool area smells like mildew there was terd in the pool, Manager said it was probably a candy bar and walked away, we had to fish it out and guess what not a candy bar. "Gross". Dirty room, someone else's soap in tub, broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

This review is false in and we take offense to the statements made. The alleged claim about our pool is totally untrue. There had been young kids in the pool just previously who accidentally dropped candy bars in the pool. We are sorry that we apparently missed one when we had attempted to retrieve them all. However, our Manager did...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend and the hotel is definitely dated but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. Could definitely use some updates but everything was good. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but not a deal breaker for us. The owner was there and very nice to us. I have no complaints and would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Shepherd, Michigan
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Room was very hot kept turning thermostat down to 58 before it cooled down, towels were stained red or rust, night clerk said breakfast was pretty good when I went to get a cup of coffee there wasn't any, two half full Tupperware containers of cereal and a big bowl of something that was covered, no one around to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Saline, Michigan
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The carpeting was filthy, ripped, very old bleached and faded stained! My feet were BLACK with in 20. Minutes! The bathroom was full of black mold! The heater next to the toilet was dirty and incredibly rusted! Towels were stained, dirty looking and fraying! The beds were the worst there were coils coming up just under the mattress. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herbdigger
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I reserved this hotel on a whim. I reserved two rooms. My rooms were in the "old" section of the hotel. There was a musty smell in the room. The windows were painted shut. I noticed a few large stains on the carpet. The bathroom was clean. The biggest letdown was breakfast. There were only a few choices. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mster0706
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The windows are so dirty you cannot see out of them there is no screen on the patio slider we stayed in the upper level Corner View best best room in the house I believe. There's no smoking it did not smell it. The carpet was faded from the Sun but everything looked clean. If you can handle the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry81jones
Auburn, Indiana
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

As in other reviews, this hotel is in dire need of renovation. The room was not filthy but was not clean either. The carpet needs cleaned badly and we didn't feel comfortable using the hot tub because it just looked gross. The towels in the bathroom are super thin and are yellow. The hotel has a great location but is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23heidik
Reviewed July 17, 2016

I was traveling north to photograph a wedding. Decided to stop off in Cadillac for the night. They didn't have any of the regular rooms available, but they did have what they call their "Contractors Rooms". It may not have been as luxurious as the other rooms, but it was clean and was very sufficient for my needs. These rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborrah F
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Yes the property is dated, however the location is prime! The rooms are priced budget as I am sure the owners are aware of the need for updates. I suggest the lakeside rooms. We had a patio that is only steps to the beach area. We rented a paddleboat and kayaks that the kids loved! There is also a patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfulche1
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This place is a sorry excuse for a hotel! We experienced a dorm room type atmosphere with college kids partying and walking half naked in the hall ways. Music blaring with doors open from the other guests. We asked the front desk if they cut off the partying at some point and their response was "Oh no, they go all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jason H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $85 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cadillac Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BobR224, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room in the renovated area.”
 of 5 bubbles mster0706, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor lakeside room!”
 of 5 bubbles dfulche1, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Sand Bar or better yet, stay at a different motel/hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PAvalon14, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyz544, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question