We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

After a long day of travel and meetings, we just wanted a good night of sleep. I asked for a room away from the pool and received it. However when we arrived at our room we found it was an uncleaned. Ugh! I understand mistakes happened and we were given another room and upgraded to a suite. Yeah! I must... More 

Thank Joyce H
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Joyce H, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you loved and enjoyed our breakfast selections and beds comfortable. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with breakfast food. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow... More 

Carp Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend for hockey tournaments. I had a junior suite by the pool on the second floor and they had a regular suite down the hall. The rooms were very nice. My room had two t.v.s and a door separating the two areas. A Keurig for coffee and even some tea. They really did a great... More 

Thank AlbrechtBA
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

First let me start with an exquisite staff that always seems to take care of all of my needs no matter what. From wonderfully polite Sarah to amazing Pam, Rani and Seham. Thank you for always making my stays amazing!!! Terry! What a wonderful staff and I love our new addition Mackenzie! Total keeper!!! I was a frequent stayer of... More 

Thank SarakDorsey
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2016

I stayed with my family at this hotel for my daughter's ski team's race weekend at Mount Brighton and Alpine Valley. Because I knew that there were going to be so many kids staying in the hotel, we requested a double room far from the pool. The room was quiet and clean with very comfortable beds. Regarding the amenities, the... More 

1 Thank soroya
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear soroya, I would just like to extend my warmest appreciation for the wonderful feedback that you have provided. I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with our location, rooms, rates, and amenities. It has always been our goal to provide the best experience to all our guests and with... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is everything you would expect we had two queen beds with very comfortable mattresses. There's a foldout sofa bed. There is a dorm room size fridge that was perfect for drinks and food. In the area around the hotel there are several restaurants couple within walking distance to grab dinner. The pool and hot tub were the perfect... More 

Thank wilson717
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2015

Staff is friendly, facility is a bit dated, vending machines poor, fitness room extremely sparse . Breakfast was average---total impression was that it could use an update--nothing very negative and nothing very good.

Thank 782sandman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear 782sandman, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the overall look of... More 

Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2015

have stayed here several times without incident.. Had to stay there again 2 weeks ago for a funeral.. The morning we were to check out, our car and 2 other out of state jeeps were broken into.. Windows smashed and GPS ,stereo systems ripped out of dash.. No cameras in the parking lots at all.. Of course the hotel takes... More 

Thank nursetonii
HawthornSuites46216, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review for Holiday Inn Express-Brighton. I do apologize that we fell below your expectations during your stay. If there is anything that I can assist you with in your future stay please allow me to help you. You mean a lot to us and I want... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting our new grandson and our kids. The room was beyond our expectations for size and comfort. The hot breakfast bar was very good and well stocked. The pool was heated and not overcrowded despite the heavy crowd at the hotel for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again. At $100+ per... More 

Thank Richard R
HawthornSuites46216, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear nursetonii, I am so happy that you found everything to be just like you wanted it. Congrats on the new Grand Baby! It is always nice to be away from home and feel like it's home and that's our goal at the Holiday Inn Express-Brighton, Mi. We value you as our guest and want to see you again. If... More 

Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is our second year staying at this hotel for dance competitions. It was nice and clean. My only issue involved another hotel patron who screamed and yelled at all of the kids that were swimming in the pool for being too rowdy (the were swimming during the allotted hours). Other than than, it was very nice, centrally located as... More 

Thank KatieO33
HawthornSuites46216, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Katie033 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Terri Hicks General Manager More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed over a weekend in July, Beds very comfortable. Carpets need to be changed as they are holding all of the smoke from when it was a smoking hotel. AC is old style and noisy but works. The cleanliness was good except for the shower/tub. The drainage in the tub during a shower was truly awful. By the time you... More 

Thank Sluggo16
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Sluggo16, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, bathroom cleanliness and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
16.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that downtown Brighton has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything: shopping, dining, entertainment, and the arts. You are within a short distance of the Green Oaks Village Place Mall, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and a number of local golf courses. Getting here is fast and convenient too! Centrally located between Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint, and Lansing, we are located just off I-96 inside the Brighton Towne Square Shopping Mall. Whether you're coming to Brighton for business with Delphi, Metris USA, or Carl Zeiss, or just for fun at Kensington Metro Park, your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary, high speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax in our whirlpool after a fun day of skiing at Mt. Brighton Ski Resort located just a half mile from the hotel. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at the Stillwater Bar and Grill which has been rated the best restaurant in Livingston County for the past 11 years! The best of Brighton is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Address: 8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116-7414
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range: $119 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, Mi Hotel Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay