We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Hotel website
39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills hotel is due for a make over. The hotel is OK overall but feels very dated and does not compare to newer hotels in the area. Beds and linens were OK overall and got it cheap on Hot wire so I cant really complain

Helpful?
Thank mstanley262
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you felt the room was a good deal. You'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of finalizing plans for a complete renovation this fall. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little surprised when I pulled up to this hotel, I was a little afraid to stay... It's very dated, and needs to be renovated to match the nice area it is located in. My room was clean and comfortable, still in need of an update, but fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank seasonbanthony
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. You'll be happy to hear that we are currently working on plans for a complete remodel of the facility to begin this Fall. I'm confident you will enjoy the new look. More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were only here for a night but we're very happy with our stay. Picked up on Priceline for under $100. Easy to find right on a Main Street with some good restaurant options a short drive up the road. Check in/out was quick and easy, staff were friendly. Room was clean and in great shape, AC worked great. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to your return. More 

frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time going to this hotel. Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The adjoining deli was AWESOME. If you are in the area and looking for a top rated hotel that is clean and upscale this is the place. And if you are looking for a wedding venu look no further. Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you return in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice within the past 3 years . It has great location with easy access to great restaurants and shopping at Bloomfield Hills and Birmingham. Yes it is dated but the facility is clean and swift service and offer great value for the money your pay. The in-house diner offer great breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank tangjason
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to The Kingsley Inn for your stay in our area. We appreciate the business and look forward to providing great service to you again on your next visit. More 

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town a few days and this one is Not worth it...Everything seems old...the pool area had water coming out everywhere and certain doors didn't work.. and rooms were small and dated Joliet didn't work well. front desk was not very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby. Probably wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend needs some rehabbing Not much in area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had issues with the pool during your recent stay. We have made repairs and I apologize for the inconvenience. We offer a variety of different guest room experiences from small rooms to luxury three room suites dependent upon the needs of the guest. I'm confident that one of our room types would more than satisfy your... More 

Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I had an early check in time of noon; the room was not ready until after 5pm. The front desk was not helpful what so ever and told my room had to be inspected at 1:45 and wouldn't give me a key. When we returned at 5 and went to the room there was still someone there finishing cleaning and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandj71986
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your arrival time. We take great pride in accommodating guests needs and I truly apologize that we were unable to do so in your case. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bloomfield Hills hotels

Garfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Had reservations at this hotel for an event I was attending. If I would have known they were ADA NON-COMPLIANT, I would have never stayed here.... 1 - Requested an accessible room and early (12 noon) check-in time. Was told it would not be a problem when I made the reservation. Registration did not know where the accessible rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoonDoggieDonna
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that there were no handicapped accessible rooms available when you arrived. We do have the required percentage of fully accessible rooms and meet all ADA compliance regulations as of our last remodel. We do have elevators that do take you to the pool area as well as ramps that allow access to the outdoor patio. We are preparing... More 

Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Good size room, clean, basic, affordable, safe, comfortable bed. Window opens, quiet, clean and fresh air. Polite staff. Breakfast cafe next door. The pool is small, but swimmable. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Egle B
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon. More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We were trying to check in but the computer system was down. The gentleman behind the desk was very apologetic, but after waiting for over an hour we finally left to go get dinner. Once we returned to the hotel, the computer system was still on the fritz. After awhile we were able to check in and the rest of... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckynbecky
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry for the issues with the computer system upon your arrival. We switched systems to better serve our guests and your arrival occurred during the transition. I'm happy to say that it is fully up and running and will allow us to provide even better service going forward. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
2.9 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Location: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $107 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay