We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place is pretty nice for the price, the staff was friendly and the rooms have all been redone recently, parking was plentiful and it's located close to meijer and the outlet mall Overall it's worth the price and we would stay again next time we see in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesoup1972
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we got into town very very late and tired. Usually when this happens its a dump. This place was very very clean. Extra towels, shampoo. Good coffee, blow dryer and the list goes on and on. But the crown was the staff. Awesome lady checked us in and was a pleasure. Price was a bit cheaper than the dump we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with such great service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were getting our house painted on the inside and didn't want to smell fumes. So my wife went online to Birch Run to find a value for the money for our three day stay. Well, in here to tell you......this place was not only just clean.....it was up and above that. And for the price we paid for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay H
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad we made your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having stay with us again.

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I went online to book our room and in the comment section I put that I wanted a remodeled room that was very clean, where no pets stayed in. Also, we needed extra linens (towels, washcloths) and guaranteed two beds. One thing I forgot to list was that I needed a fan. We had no disappointments and everything that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dagriffith48
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we could make your stay so comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Ypsi
Reviewed January 9, 2017

I was looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay on short notice. The hotel staff is awesome from the minute you walk in the door to the minute you check out. Room was clean and of larger size. Definitely could use updating in rooms and mattresses and carpets cleaned. Rooms are priced a bit high for outdated rooms. But I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been doing upgrades to our rooms and are still in the process on getting it all done. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We booked this hotel because we travel with a pet. I read the reviews before I booked room. Our experience was amazing. The hotel staff is awesome from the minute you walk in the door to the minute you check out. The room has updated coffee maker, frig and microwave. The room was very clean. The rates were very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. We are glad to hear you had such an amazing experience with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed January 4, 2017

Room and property was very clean and nice. Hot tub felt great on poor achy muscles from shopping all day long at Birch Run Outlets. Breakfast was great and really liked the hot chocolate that is there all day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asthma Allergy ... P
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear we could make your stay very enjoyable. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Holland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed December 29, 2016

My husband and I were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay the night while we shopped at the outlets and visited nearby Frankenmuth. We did really well with this hotel choice and saved a lot of money. I was able to pre-pay online which made check in a breeze. The parking is plentiful, the lobby is clean and its all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Checked in this morning, amazing staff as soon as we entered. Room is every up to date - with a good size refrigerator, microwave and Keurig type coffee maker. HIGHLY recommend! Here for Frankenmuth and it's only a 5 minute drive :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena S
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was wonderful. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you back again.

Espanola, Canada
Reviewed December 8, 2016

we had room 114 great room slept good . staff was excellent. will stay there again , lovely breakfast close to shopping ,good tv , love the room layout room price was excellent lady looking after the breakfast room was a real sweetheart. see you soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melditsi2013
ABVI48415, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad your stay was great. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 9235 E. Birch Run Road, I-75 Exit 136E, Birch Run, MI 48415 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $51 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Birch Run
Super 8 Birch Run
Super Eight Birch Run
Birch Run Super Eight
Birch Run Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
Saint Louis, Missouri
8 months ago
Wheaton, Illinois
9 months ago
Wheaton, Illinois

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access to highway and local attractions”
 of 5 bubbles dagriffith48, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator in this 2 story. Chose the 1st floor for convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles 661leighb, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators. The 2nd floor near a side exit was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles O4301SUerinm, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“At the back. It is nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jgflou, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you do not call in a reservation you may get booked in the building behind the main building, and there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tkarst8, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question