We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 609: English reviews
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at Hampton Inn Birch Run. The property has been updated. Our room was clean,spacious and quiet. Comfy bed and good pillows. The breakfast was a nice assortment of hot and cold foods. Better than most complimentary breakfasts. The location was ideal for our visit to Frankenmuth and then outlet shopping. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate when our guests leave us feedback regarding their stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We completed our guest room renovation back in March and we couldn't be happier with the results. Our rooms now seem much brighter and more open. Again,...

Princeton, IL, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel throughout 9 states in the Midwest, so I have the opportunity to stay at a lot of hotels! This is a great place to stay! Conveniently located off I-75, it's close to many restaurants, shopping and attractions. I WILL be staying here, again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stay here with us! I will be sharing your comments with our staff and commending them on a job well done. Again, thank you for writing this...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a shopping trip thus was the first time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The cable and wifi worked awesome. We will be back next year. Good value for our money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurieg387
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to leave us feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will share your comments with our staff and commend them on a job well done. Again, thank you for writing this...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton inn numerous times and we have always been pleased with everything. The front desk was very helpful to let us upgrade our room. The service of the breakfast was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeltC1496PA
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I am thrilled to hear that you are return guests to our hotel, we appreciate your loyalty. I will be sharing your comments with our front desk as well as breakfast bar attendants and commending them...

Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay if you are going to shop at the outlet or if you are going into Frankenmuth. The breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The room was spacious and bathroom bright and clean. It was so easy to run over to the outlet for our Black Friday shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798deannc
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive. We absolutely have plenty of shopping to do when you come to the area, we are very lucky to be located so closely to both Birch Run and Frankenmuth. I will share your comments with our staff and commend them on a job...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I have stayed at the Hilton many times and am a diamond member. I am usually positive and upbeat but this was not a great experience. Food was terrible, hot tub dirty, room key didn't work 3x's and the sheets were dirty. I was not happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steverL2255SR
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on your recent stay with us, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us, if you ever have any concerns while staying at any hotel please do not hesitate to contact the front desk. We are always more than...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

at time of making reservation - make sure you are speaking with the hotel and not some kind of service (that they claim not to use). Flipped by hotel to a service to make reservation, guerenteed with credit card that was changed before we let for trip. When we cancelled reservation and rebooked to use our points, the amount that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424ronaldf
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. Unfortunately, we have no control over third party bookings. I apologize for the miscommunication, if you contact the booking site that you went through they may be able to assist you. Again, thank you for writing...

Marion, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was well maintained and clean. Room was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Good variety of Breakfast items. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location, easy access to the interstate. Within a short drive to various attractions and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenkF7642KX
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will share your comments with our staff and commend them all on a job well done. Again, thank you for writing...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and spacious. We were disappointed to find out that the pool/hot tub were unavailable due to renovations, as it was posted for a different time on their website when we booked our stay. However, as this was mentioned upon check-in, the manager promptly apologized and took $20 off of each room. That was great customer service!! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliciaW73180
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I sincerely apologize that our pool and hot tub were not open during your stay, the switch from a chemical to a saline pool took longer than originally planned. I am glad we were able to...

birch run, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

housekeeping never changed the sheets or mattress pad from the prior guest. there were pubic hairs on the sheets and blood on the mattress pad. the staff was very very apologetic and changed the sheets and mattress pad immediately. i was satisfied with their actions and reactions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9304EEpaulp
Mariah F, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I sincerely apologize for the sheets in your room, I am glad that we were able to take action immediately to resolve the issue. Again, thank you for writing this review...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
263 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Points of Interest:Birch Run Premium Outlets, Birch Run Expo Center, Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland, Frankenmuth "Michigan's Little Bavaria", Three Championship Golf Courses, Carriage Tours in Frankenmuth, Frankenmuth Riverboat Tours and FunShips.Free On the House® hot breakfast. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast, including fresh baked waffles or sample healthy options such as a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.Complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay connected with the office, email friends and family back home, search local attractions in-room or enjoy complimentary wireless access in the public areas.Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™ Linens and duvet are washed fresh for every guest. You'll rest easy on our premium mattress with a plush, crisp white duvet and your choice of comfy pillows.Pool and Exercise Room. Nothing beats relaxing alongside the indoorpool, or working off some steam in the exercise room after a long day.Hilton HHonors.® Points & Miles® and No Blackout Dates.Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.® ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 12130 Tiffany Blvd, Birch Run, MI 48415-9345
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Birch Run Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Sault Ste. Marie Ont

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We always stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles merk28, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Dont' stay near I75.”
 of 5 bubbles suemo7767, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room situated away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles dianae984, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers online room selection once reservation is confirmed.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentFlyre, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldTampa_FL, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay