We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 830: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
 Click to rate
Lake Orion
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was under construction. The staff there seem to not care as much as they should have about the issues that we had with the mold in the hot tub in our room. The breakfast people who were working it seemed to care about their gas but were more willing to chitchat with everybody and not pay attention to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6998LUbryanm
Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This BW is currently being remodeled. When we arrived at the hotel, we noticed the rows of motel rooms with exterior doors and the exterior getting a fresh coat of stucco. The room rate for our room was low enough that we were okay with getting a room here. We checked in and the lobby was shrouded in drop cloths,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrummerElders
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. WOW! Our staff was ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! I am happy to hear our remodel did not take away from your stay being a enjoyable one....

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

You get what you pay for. Room was ok. Clean too. Price is right....Service a little slow. Waited for extra pillows hours later after repeated requests and promises. They did arrive. Lots of smokers on all sides. Told room was too small for a rollaway even though we requested it in the reservation and would have had to switch rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyviolin
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 8 family members on a short getaway. We were all satisfied with the accommodations, the complimentary breakfast was served to our tables with generous portions and we were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub at any time we wished up to 11 pm. This hotel is affordable and an excellent value for the price ! Would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is my definition of "spend a night, not a fortune" the hotel is under a bit of construction but that didn't affect our stay at all. Our room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable (a good deal, really). The evening desk clerk was very informative and morning staff were very nice. They did have free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel with spotlessly clean rooms, friendly service. drinks for happy hour. Breakfast could be improved (served hotter) Staff was very helpful booked on Best western web site was easy and the price was best around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1700MFwilliamd
Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is near Birch Run Outlet Mall so that made the location perfect for us. The hotel is larger than it appears from the road since the rooms wrap around the interior parking lot. The lobby is large with a fireplace that opens on two sides. There are comfortable chairs on both sides of the fireplace making it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response on your recent stay here at our property in Birch Run. I am happy that you liked the location and the set up of our lobby and Fireside Bar and Grill. However I am concerned with the noise occurrence that you experienced during your stay. We are currently still working out the breakfast...

Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was great. Still remodeling, but our room was perfect. The bed was comfortable. Pool and Hot Tub were perfect. Didn't much care for the way they do their breakfast in the mornings. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do hope that you enjoyed your birthday getaway during your stay. I also we are very pleased that you and your party were pleased with the stay. I would however like to apologize for the changes in our breakfast, as you know we currently are still under renovations to become a Best Western Plus, and the reasoning...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was horrible, waited 45 min for cold food and over 20 min for water. Had to wait for towels to use the pool, jets for hot tub were not working. Hotel was noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay here in Birch Run. We here at the Best Western want to make sure that all guests leave here satisfied with their stay, I am concerned that you had to wait so long for your breakfast and water. The breakfast that we offer now...

Buffalo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Go somewhere else, not clean, outdated, greasy food. Staff was nice, but I would have stayed in a different hotel if I could have, everything else was booked. I would not recommend this hotel. Pay a little more and get a better hotel elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942kris
BWBRCustomercare, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for everything that you experienced during your recent stay here at the Best Western if Birch Run Frankenmuth. As you know our property is still undergoing renovations to become a Best Western Plus. I am concerned that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction, I would have been more than willing to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 104 inside courtroom, lots of windows large room.”
 of 5 bubbles smoo1956, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Possibly staying in the front section may be better, unsure.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaB9291PQ, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms you enter from a hallway, some from the outside, I guess it would be personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles juliesroom2, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“They have pet-friendly rooms upon request”
 of 5 bubbles igor948, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“If using the pool/hot tub area, ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyr453, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question