We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Birch Run\/Frankenmuth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 721: English reviews
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This BW is currently being remodeled. When we arrived at the hotel, we noticed the rows of motel rooms with exterior doors and the exterior getting a fresh coat of stucco. The room rate for our room was low enough that we were okay with getting a room here. We checked in and the lobby was shrouded in drop cloths,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DrummerElders
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. WOW! Our staff was ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! I am happy to hear our remodel did not take away from your stay being a enjoyable one.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night during the week. Having read reviews, we realized that the hotel was under renovation. Some equipment is visible, and workers were present, but this didn't interfere with our stay. The staff were friendly, and the room was pretty clean. No issues there. Breakfast was average. For what we paid (about $80), and compared to other hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. WOW! Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and hotel! We are pleased to hear we were able to deliver to you a great value! We hope you think of us next time your in the area! Annette Cunningham Customer Care Specialist More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was an adjoining room and you could hear your neighbors simply talking or watching TV. Door on outside didn't really work. The bathroom door didn't lock. There was no microwave in the room and the fridge was tiny. The fridge was also missing it's shelf and was under the sink where my dad stubbed his toe multiple times.... More 

Helpful?
Thank veggienugget
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. My deepest apologies as your stay did not sound like it was a relaxing one. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns and what we can improve on. I have forwarded these issues to the proper departments to be addressed immediately. Thank you for letting... More 

London ,Ontario
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

waited 10 mins for someone to show up at the front desk at check in! Check in very slow until the general manager showed up, he was dressed very well but the rest of the staff either looked like Construction workers which did serve me behind the counter? or maintainace people. The only other staff was a tall lanky guy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank valu-man
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. My deepest apologies about you not being able to identify who our BEST WESTERN employees were upon arrival. I have reminded them to make sure there in proper uniform and attentive to our guests always. We hope to see you return so we have another chance... More 

Troy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the hotel, room, and food was good, Desk clerks were unfriendly and did not give necessary information. They did not follow instructions asked for when reservation was made on 800 number. Possibly not as 'motorcycle friendly' as advertised.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. My deepest apologies our staff fell short with delivering superior customer service. I have reviewed this with them to remind them we always want to try our best to make our guests stay a amazing one! We... More 

Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well set up and easy to navigate the staff is very helpful and friendly. Although the breakfast was small it was very well prepared and displayed. The hotel is located very near Birch Run Outlet mall and not far from Frankenmuth Christmas store. Easy access from highway 75

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here! We hope to see you next time your in the area! Annette Cunningham Customer Care Specialist More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff was very nice. Pretty nice room. Mattress could have been better. Hotel is undergoing renovation, and so some of the things were not available - fitness center. It's upgrading to a Best Western Plus, which I usually like. Pool is EXTREMELY SMALL, and so is hot tub, but they are very nice, and indoors, another plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie H
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and staff! My deepest apologies if our BEST WESTERN PLUS transition took away from your stay being a amazing one! We do hope to see you return when the remodel is complete and cant wait to hear... More 

Sterling Heights, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only saving grace of this hotel was the lounge, called the Fireside Grill. Great food and great staff. Your guest services, however, need some better training. When I reserved they had to call back because they didn't write down my CC right. Then they lied about rooms available, charged me for 2 rooms, and the room was poor quality.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raffaele B
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. My deepest apologies about the issues you had which lead to a not so relaxing stay. I apologize if you felt lied to which was not the front desks intention. Just a new team member still learning and I have went over with her the mistakes... More 

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We read great reviews about the pizza and friendly staff at the Fireside Lounge. We weren't disappointed. They offered a variety of beers, chilled perfectly. The friendly staff were very attentive. Jessica pours a mean margarita. Esteban hand pulls the pizza dough. Richard went out of his way to find us Canadians some vinegar, before we asked for it. Even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. I am so pleased to hear our amazing fireside staff took great gave of you! They work very hard to ensure guests have a time to remember. We are ecstatic to hear you will be back and cannot wait to hear what you think of the... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice place. It really needed some updating and they are currently doing so, so can't fault them for that. The first room we had, had issues but we got a new room promptly and the service received was excellent. The pool and hot tub are very nice and clean. The restaurant is really good and had good... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
BWBRCustomercare, Customer Care at BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TRIPADVISOR. We cannot thank you enough for the kind comments about our staff and hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay here at our property. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the area. Annette Cunningham Customer Care Specialist More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#5 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415
Location: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Price Range: $64 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay