We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Carlisle, Ohio
Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've stayed at many a Comfort Inn throughout the US and Canada. This was the absolute worst I've ever experienced. The carpeting was filthy - yes, it was vacuumed, but it was dirty...so much that when a towel was put down, it picked up a greasy filth. The shower curtain was gold in color, from being stained from water. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.We apologize that your stay was not comfortable, and you did not have a good experience. The issues pointed by you had been notified to the appropriate departments, (maintainence and house-keeping) and we are going to make sure that we check these...

Michigan
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Nice king room with sitting area, microwave, fridge. Great breakfast overseen by Jona who was friendly and helpful, with a great smile. We paid $64 a night. We love to come here when we visit daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacebw
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your appreciation. Your positive feedback encourages us to perform better. Thank you again for your response. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Belleville, MI. Thanking You, Jona Guha

HURRCANE,WV
Reviewed September 25, 2014

In late September 2014, my wife and I stayed here two nights while visiting friends in MI. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff (Sylvia and Stephanie at check in) were very friendly and helpful. Terrie made a great breakfast and the other lady (whose name I missed) at the desk was also very friendly. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Englewood, Florida
Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. It's close to the Detroit Metro Airport so it is conveniently located. On our first stop we got a nice updated room, lovely linens and typical free breakfast choices. There was some trouble with the toilet flushing properly, but was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Ontario
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I didn't have a choice on staying at this hotel as I was part of a group booking. I was a bit nervous based on some of the prior reviews and lack of recent reviews. But I was plesently surprised - from the check in to the check out all was good. The hotel is on the old side but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hockeymom2boys
Long Island, NY
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I left the dome light on in my rental vehicle. The front desk called my room at 12:30M to let me know. Had they not done this, the battery could have died and we might have missed our flight home. The next morning the desk said they had worried about waking me. No worries! Better up late than calling AAA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for valentines day. Tried to surprise my boyfriend with a jucuzzi suite but all we got were disappointments !! Hair on my sheets jucuzzi nd toilet stains in the carpet the fire alarm went off thru out the building from the steam in our jucuzzi it was insane hair on the bagels in the breakfast Lobbie eww...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DchristineTA
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay in our hotel was disappointing! We would have appreciated if you could have brought our attention to these issues, at the time of checking out, when we asked your feedback, when your comments were all positive! Also, at the time of checking in you mentioned that you are an employee at Super 8 motel, and...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed January 20, 2014

on sun 01/19@2014 our heat in our home went out. Monday morning the temp was 54 degrees. I called comfort inn to book a room. We have 2 Chihuahuas. It was going to go to zero tonite.DTE said they couldn't get to us until Tuesday afternoon. Too cold to stay home. When I got to hotel to check in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buck B
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great place to stay and still be near the city. Situated between Ann Arbor and Detroit and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was clean and the staff was excellent! Thanks Sylvia!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Sebastopol, California, United States
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The facility was dirty and very poorly maintained. We asked for a wakeup call, which management agreed to to. But, when we checked into our room, we realized the phone was missing! If we had relied on this, we would have been in trouble. The hair dryer was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
6.3 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms near office get best internet signal.”
 of 5 bubbles anduts, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms Great.”
 of 5 bubbles TESTER_689, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Look for other hotels in this area. It'll be worth the extra $10-$20 you pay!”
 of 5 bubbles rockybeachriver, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
“wonderful people work here.”
 of 5 bubbles buckb2014, Jan 20, 2014 | Read review
“Best tip: find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 221TimS, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question