We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
45945 S. I-94 Service Drive, Belleville, MI 48111
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
540 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I have stayed here before and thought that it was slightly above average for a Comfort Inn. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are decent, but do need some work. What disappointed me this time was that the shower head was broken. They responded quickly and replaced it. Unfortunately, that night I found out that they had replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

I made a last-minute reservation at the Comfort Inn, Belleville, MI. Thefront desk attendant who checked me in did not acknowledge that I was a Diamond Choice Privileges member. I don't really care about that, but I understand that this is supposed to happen. My wife and daughter and I came to town to help my mother-in-law deal with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Hotel located West of DTW on I-94 service road. Arrived late at night, parking lot mostly full, had to park on back side of hotel. Check-in seemed a little cumbersome, although the desk clerk was friendly and cheerful. Room was mostly clean, bathroom and room fixtures and furniture somewhat worn and beat-up. I did get a good nights' sleep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn in Belleville, Michigan. So, it is not a brand-new motel - There were numerous carpet stains and a broken slide-lock on the door; but the staff takes care of the facility: The room was generally clean. The property was well groomed. And, the corridors were pleasant to walk down. Although the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Old-Socialist
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Very nice staff, convenient location, but this hotel is not in the best shape. Immediately noticed an old, musty, once-smoked-in odor in the hallways and stairs. Very small breakfast area with limited selections - and a dying waffle maker. Still, the place was mostly clean, with no bad odor in the room. I would look for another option if in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EricandVal
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've stayed at many a Comfort Inn throughout the US and Canada. This was the absolute worst I've ever experienced. The carpeting was filthy - yes, it was vacuumed, but it was dirty...so much that when a towel was put down, it picked up a greasy filth. The shower curtain was gold in color, from being stained from water. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank pusher24
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.We apologize that your stay was not comfortable, and you did not have a good experience. The issues pointed by you had been notified to the appropriate departments, (maintainence and house-keeping) and we are going to make sure that we check these... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Nice king room with sitting area, microwave, fridge. Great breakfast overseen by Jona who was friendly and helpful, with a great smile. We paid $64 a night. We love to come here when we visit daughter.

Helpful?
Thank peacebw
gmmi150, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your appreciation. Your positive feedback encourages us to perform better. Thank you again for your response. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Belleville, MI. Thanking You, Jona Guha More 

HURRCANE,WV
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

In late September 2014, my wife and I stayed here two nights while visiting friends in MI. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff (Sylvia and Stephanie at check in) were very friendly and helpful. Terrie made a great breakfast and the other lady (whose name I missed) at the desk was also very friendly. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here twice, once at the beginning of our trip and once at the end. It's close to the Detroit Metro Airport so it is conveniently located. On our first stop we got a nice updated room, lovely linens and typical free breakfast choices. There was some trouble with the toilet flushing properly, but was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I didn't have a choice on staying at this hotel as I was part of a group booking. I was a bit nervous based on some of the prior reviews and lack of recent reviews. But I was plesently surprised - from the check in to the check out all was good. The hotel is on the old side but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hockeymom2boys
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
12.6 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 32 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#