We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
408 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for business more than a week. My impressions: - Older property, signs of wear, could use some renovation - Somewhat overpriced - Very noisy if you have a room towards the front (very busy highway!) - Not enough parking (the parking lot is already too small and still they rent parking spots to people going on vacation) -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
Jessica T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Carlos, I do apologize you did not have a great experience with us. The cardio equipment that was down during your stay has been repaired and is ready to go for your next visit with us. I am glad that the our team was warm and welcoming with you during your visit. Also that the WiFi worked well. Thank you... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Anytime that I have to travel for business this is the go to location for me. I recommend this hotel to everyone I meet. They are courteous, work very hard to make your stay pleasant and the staff is goes above and beyond.

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had to stay for a night at this hotel bc of cancel flight. Rooms were ok in cleanliness. Beds extremely uncomfortable, almost no covers sheets and a very thin blanket. Had to completely turn air conditioning off to make it tolerable. No extra covers available. Front desk extremely rude, I asked if they could please call a taxi for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xgumpel
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Greetings Xgumpel, I first want to take a moment and apologize for the experience you had while traveling. It sounds as though it has been a rough trip and I hope that you were able to make it to your destination with no more bumps in the road. I am researching in to the occurrence here at the property to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

I've stayed here every week at least once while on business the last six months and I've never thought of staying anywhere else! rooms are very clean as well as the property. the staff here is exceptional. they've always accommodated any arrangements for my stay as well as any concern or question I may have. front desk staff is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank dblev11
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear dblev11, your comments and feedback are much appreciated! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Shower was very disgusting, mold on shower curtain, and ashes in drain. Room was cleaned once out of our 4 night stay, the day before we left to head home. Got back to hotel around 9pm and pulled blankets back to lay down and found a large brown stain on blanket. Went to front desk and was told that she... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisa c
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear lisa c, I would like to start off by thanking you for the time taken to inform me of the unfortunate stay that you experienced while at our property. I am so deeply sorry for all you encountered that didn't assist in making your stay, pleasant! I have taken each comment and your feedback into serious account, to reassure... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The rate we got was excellent for a one night stay and up to 30 days parking. The hotel is clean and reception is helpful and friendly. We left our car in the back parking lot while we were on vacation with no damage or tampering evident. The breakfast was good and available before our morning flight. The hotel shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank OhioTigger
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Ohio Tigger, I appreciate the comments and feedback you have left and we look forward to your future stay! More 

Billings
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This hotel is very DECEPTIVE, they tell you that they're going to charge one price and then charge you a way higher price than what was quoted, and even if you book the room at the LOCAl number, they transfer your call without telling you to the 1-800 number and the reservations rep tells you that they will send you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I apologize profusely for the unfortunate events that occurred during your visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Belleville! Please contact me directly, that way we may further discuss these matters. Guest satisfaction is a top priority and we intend to make things right! Beatrice P. Front Office Manager (734) 857-6200 More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Often stay here when on business in Belleville. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. Gym is small but gets the job done. Breakfast is included and is OK. Has a Starbucks in parking lot - fit those of you that are coffee fanatics!

Helpful?
Thank ChantalOttawa
Beatrice P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear ChantalOttawa, thank you for making us your hotel of choice while in the Metro Detroit area. It is our pleasure to offer the service that every guests deserves! More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Stayed at this hotel several times since 2008 for the park and fly package and was OK until recently. The last 2 years were bad due to Saturday night out of control disruptive parties being held in the banquet rooms and the hotel management seems scared to control it. This was our 2nd bad experience at this hotel. This past... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tvlguest
Jessica T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Tvlguest, I want to start off with the most sincerest apology that I can possibly offer. You are a very loyal and valued guest and it deeply saddens me to read that this incident has caused you to never return to our property. I would like to reassure you that this is certainly not the way our hotel or... More 

Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times over the past five years. Rooms very clean. Great staff. Beatrice at the front desk is the best. Typical HIEX breakfast but nice attendant. Great indoor pool. Very nice fitness center, BUT CARDIO bikes need updating they are pathetic. Recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Will O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 27 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Belleville'. We are just minutes from downtown Detroit where travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Just 6 miles from Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (DTW), the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. We are located off exit #190, at I-94, the main artery into Detroit, MI. We are conveniently located between Ann Arbor (University of Michigan) and Detroit. This Belleville hotel will help maintain your exercise program in our mini health club. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Cozy up on one of our many couches and read a book. Enjoy our 'Stay Smart Breakfast' in our fabulous great room. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express 'Smart'. Our sales department coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite wedding, conference, banquet, military, reunion and convention planners. Businesses near hotel: Visteon, Chase Tech Center, Masco, General Motors, TRW, Bosch, Chrysler, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company. The Holiday Inn Express Belleville, everything you expect, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belleville

Address: 46194 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belleville Hotel Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay