We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Hampton.com$108*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$108*
$108*
$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Insurance put my family up in this joke of a hotel while home repairs were made. We needed to stay one extra night. While waiting for insurance company to respond, they locked us out of our rooms that had all of our personal belongings. They held our stuff hostage, until we paid or insurance paid for both rooms in full....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Michigan
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Have stayed here multiple times while flying in and out of Detroit on their park and fly package. This time, however, I used points for my stay. A month later I received an $84.00 charge on my Visa bill (which I did not authorize) for parking. The receptionists at our check in and our check out were aware that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel in the Hilton Portfolio of Brands and measuring them against high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the...

Inkter Michigan
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The staff here was very helpful. When we checked in the lady very helpful with finding food places. Just a overall great hotel. Great location and very friendly staff. One of the best we have ever stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veneishaa
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed February 13, 2017

First, I am upset that Delta airline pretended this would be a deal handling out a coupon for stranded air passengers. It was late evening and we were tired, so we took it even though it was (I validated later) at or over any booking site rate BECAUSE I assumed it were near airport and quick arrival to hotel. It...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed February 6, 2017

During our 3 night stay the rear security was broken and did not require a key to gain access to the building. One more thing. The breakfast was below average for Hampton Inn. Due to the lack of security we will not return to this location when we return to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saculmit01
Agatha D, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel in the Hilton Portfolio of Brands and measuring them against high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Room had bedbugs and they refuse to respond or return messages. Also - pool was out of order for entire stay and all ice machines were "out of order" as well. We were told use next door hotel for pool!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetf187
Agatha D, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your visit. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel in the Hilton Portfolio of Brands and measuring them against high service and quality standards. The health and safety of our guests is very important to us and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction....

Reviewed January 6, 2017

Hotel is pretty standard for a Hampton, except that the pool was shut down for maintenance (although no one was working on it). I spent one night here to save money on parking at DTW. Hotel lets you park there and shuttles you to DTW on the hour. The trainwreck occurs when you return and they tell you to call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 712beaud
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear 712beaud, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Guest feedback is very important to us and allows us to continue to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will follow up on the problems you mentioned to avoid recurrence in the future. Please be assured that...

Gaithersburg, United States
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Arrived at night, poor looking hotel tucked away behind a better looking one. Went inside, & it could not have been nicer. Staff welcoming, room spotless, common area spotless as well. Recommend if exterior of property isn't an issue for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedera2017
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear pedera2017, I am delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and cleanliness. Glad you were able to "feel the hamptonality". Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Hotel is pretty simple, but clean with friendly staff. Breakfast accommodations were good and I love their coffee. My only complaint are the drapes. They only have side panels leaving the center open. I just used a hanger with clips and clipped them together to lock the light and privacy from the street right out the window.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniehZ4388TS
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear stephaniehZ4388TS, We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay as this helps us improve. Please accept our sincere apologies that you encountered issues locating the blackout panels to block out the light. Glad you enjoyed our "On The House" breakfast and our gourmet coffee. Our hotel is committed to outstanding customer service and cleanliness. Hope to see you...

Lasalle, Canada
Reviewed December 20, 2016

Due to bad road conditions after a flight from Fort Myers Florida, needed to find a hotel for the night. Glad I chose this one. Was being picked up by family from Ontario, so they needed to travel a bit passed the airport, but not far.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Agatha D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, Sorry that you had encountered bad weather at the end of your trip. Happy to hear that it turned out to be a good experience with our hotel in the end. Next time you're traveling to and from the Detroit Metro Airport, try our Airport Parking or Park, Stay and Go Package.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 26 in Romulus
285 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
7.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville

Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None of the rooms have much of a nice view.”
lchjr, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Noise was not a problem for me, as I was on an upper floor.”
Ddan7777, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“Don't think that there would be a bad room.”
HikingFans, Mar 2, 2015 | Read review
“Do not get rooms 137 or 135 or any on the ground floor (first floor in USA terms)”
kaywilko, Sep 7, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the expressway.”
lakelovinglady, Sep 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hampton.com
$108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$108
TripAdvisor$108
Booking.com$108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates