We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beaver Island Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Island Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lodge is in a wooded setting with most of the rooms overlooking the sunset on Lake Michigan. It was lovely to feel the breeze coming in off the lake and to wake up to the sound of the water reaching the shoreline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carl492
madison,wi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at Beaver Lodge. All of the staff, from manager to housekeeping were far and above what we expected. The rooms were spacious enough to make it feel like home for 3 days. We enjoyed a great meal on the deck at sunset one night. Our wait staff were fun and attentive. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank muthabeep
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

lovely location - great views of lake bathroom fine, but paint cracking restaurant had excellent food, great service and indoor or outdoor tables - we ate outdoors and it was beautiful front desk arranged for a car for us to rent which was brought right to the hotel - very convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Beaver Island Lodge is tucked away on a quiet road on beautiful Lake Michigan. We stayed two nights in rooms 14 & 15. The only reason we switched rooms is because we decided to stay an extra night at the last minute and our room was already booked. The view from both rooms was amazing. It is the best... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 382kerrieh
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Water system broke down in the evening, which didn't provide a very enjoyable stay for my girlfriend and I. The view was nice and the room was very comfortable. The major problem (the water) was something I'm sure was beyond the staff's control, it just was unfortunate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kmac639
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the room and the view. It was unfortunate we had a problem the night you were there. The problem began at 11:00pm and we were back up and running by 9:00am. I apologise for this happening, it was out of our control. I hope you will come back and join us again. More 

troy, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great and our room had a priceless view of the lake. The restaurant food and service was excellent, but there was no hotel staff to speak of. A gal by the name of Vicki, picked us up from the ferry and was talking on her cell phone the whole time. She checked us in and we never... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Betty, I am so sorry you were disappointed in the service you received. Upon check I give my home phone and cell phone to every guest so they do not feel abandoned. I am on premise 12 - 15 hours a day. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. If you plan on coming back,... More 

Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is what you get for $120/ night. Unacceptable any where in my mind. Yes location and view are fabulous but really? Had to call for pick up from pier, no one was there despite the fact that I had spoken to them days before saying we would need a ride. Left luggage in van when we got there on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heawi3
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Heawi3, I am so sorry you found your stay unpleasant. At the Lodge we pride ourselves in giving the best customer service, and clearly you did not receive this. We are on the water and have lovely views, but do not provide beach towels. We would have been happy to provide you extra towels if you needed them. I... More 

Wells, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful overnight adventure we had at Beaver Island Lodge! Vickie is priceless as she picked us up at the ferry and gave a quick tour and history of the island. Dinner at the Lodge was 5-star!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you again soon. Vicky Fingeroot More 

Harbor Springs, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The outside dining area at sunset is unbelievable. Food is extraordinary, and service near perfect. Only problem was an overflowing toilet in the middle of the night, but it was no big deal and had no adverse affect on our wonderful visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank keithmC2286HY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After an awful stay at Emerald Isle Hotel My wife and I were saved by Vicky, the manager of Beaver Island Lodge. This hotel is beautiful, well maintained, on the beautiful wooded shores of Lake Michigan and was a fantastic place to stay. The rooms have balconies that open up to a lovely view of the lake. Between the breeze... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tommy9789
980BeaverIsland, Manager at Beaver Island Lodge, responded to this review

Tommy, Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. We have some great fall and winter packages. Thanks again. VIcky Fingeroot More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaver Island Lodge, with its captivating location and view of Lake Michigan's spectacular sunsets and diverse moods, make it a favorite resort hotel. Rich in tradition, the Beaver Island Lodge has been "Host to the Island Traveler" since 1950. Surrounded by a plush forest of hardwood and evergreen stands and nestled on a bluff overlooking a private beach below, the Beaver Island Lodge is the ideal getaway for the water and nature enthusiast. In addition, the unique location of the lodge provides an excellent location for weddings and small business conferences. The Lodge has hosted many spectacular weddings on our private beach and our bluff overlooking the water and outer islands. The Restaurant at the Beaver Island Lodge has an unparalleled, innovative menu & flavor profiles. The Restaurant hosts an annual fall wine pairing dinner at the end of the season that should not be missed. A sample of one of these can be found on our menu page. The view from the dining room is world class. The Restaurant and lounge are a popular destination for spectacular Northern Michigan sunsets. At the last flicker of sunlight it is not unusual for the entire restaurant and lounge to erupt in full applause. The Beaver Island Lodge and The Restaurant at Beaver Island Lodge operate seasonally from Memorial weekend through mid September and welcome you to join us for your next island getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Island Lodge

Address: 38210 Beaver Lodge Dr, Beaver Island, MI 49782-5136
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Beaver Island
Price Range: $106 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Beaver Island Hotel Beaver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing