We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Euclid Motel

809 N Euclid Ave, Bay City, MI 48706-2402
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Euclid Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room here on-line but then plans changed so I called & canceled our reservation 3 weeks ago. That process was a nightmare as it required speaking to a heavily Asian accented person who didn't seem to understand what canceling meant but after 28 minutes was able to understand and after 4 hours sent a cancelation confirmation. Then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I were on a road trip, stopping at inexpensive places to stay. We were pleased with the Euclid Motel. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. He gave us helpful tips for the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. We brought our own food, so the fridge was a bonus. I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelljones
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

WE booked this hotel and the pictures were great. It was not to bad. I would never stay here again. The room look like it was from the 60"s. Stains all over the carper which was very worn. No heat in the bathroom. I turned on the shower closed the door to make the room hot before I could take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hotdamgirl

Travelers are raving about these Bay City hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Booked this room through TRAVELOCITY. I arrived here exhausted after a 12 hour drive that included a border crossing.They claimed they did not have a booking for me and that the motel was completely full. The owner was extremely rude and aggressive (ENOUGH SO THAT I WAS AFRAID FOR MY PHYSICAL SAFETY). Although they did not honour my reservation, they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer H
andy p, Manager at Euclid Motel, responded to this review

Sorry ! for the inconvenience , We do not tolerate any ruddiness at our Motel. I am pretty sure that our Motel at safe location , we have running this Motel since 20 years and we did not had any problem. I apologized that you felt unsafe. Manager Henny More 

Hastings
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there when we are ice fishing we have going there for years now it is a very nice place to stay at clean and friendly staff are room is cleaned every day has good WiFi I recommend this place its a good deal for the money

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We have stayed here quite a few times over the years and this was the best room we had. Very clean, beds were very comfy. Had fridge, microwave and freezer. We've always been treated very nice. Not high priced. Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank karend924
Irons, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I stayed here because my sister was staying there, in from Arizona for family reunion. For the price it was fine. Staff was friendly, room was clean, but it needs some updating. Internet did not work in my room, but in my sisters room. Two doors closer to the office.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

If you're looking for a budget hotel that's clean, quiet, and with all the necessities for a night's stay, this is your hotel. It had a nice sized refrigerator, microwave, A/C, and free wifi. Yes, it was dated and no frills, but it was clean and very quiet. And, the owners were nice. We enjoyed our stay at the Euclid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peigi59
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I usually only look for 4 basic, but important requirements when I am traveling in a Motel. Clean, Comfortable bed, reasonable price and quiet. although this motel is aged it was well maintained and every thing worked. The room included a small flat screen TV, refrigerator, hot shower and comfortable bed. I would stay here again and recommend this motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank nearpar
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were looking for a clean motel cheap for one night. We decided to check this place out and were very surprised at how clean it is. The rooms are in need of updating for sure. But for $50 a night the rooms were more than adequate.

Helpful?
Thank wilcox93
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 13 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 13 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
1.7 mi away
Bay City Inn
Bay City Inn
#6 of 13 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Euclid Motel

Address: 809 N Euclid Ave, Bay City, MI 48706-2402
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Price Range: $54 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euclid Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Euclid Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay