We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Battle Creek MI

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#15 of 19 hotels in Battle Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
2595 Capital Ave SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4160
Getting there
Battle Creek Intl Airport18 mi
Gerald R. Ford International46 mi
See all nearby hotels
52Reviews
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 15
  • 8
  • 2
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
The worst place I've ever stayed! It was completely disgusting! Everything was dirty! Blankets, carpet, sink, tub, walls. Shoddy repairs, a door going to another room that appeared to be nothing more than plywood with a handle. Definitely should have gotten a refund as I was too scared to really sleep due to the crappy door to the other room. I wouldn't send my worst enemy there!
Read more
Response from nilesh p, Manager at Knights Inn Battle Creek MI
Responded 4 days ago
Dear,Angel Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We value feedback from guests so we can improve our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not clean during your stay. This is certainly not up to our standards and we will be doing a re-training of our Housekeeping team so this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again and please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to stay here again and I will personally ensure you have a comfortable stay. Safe travels and have a great day!
Read more
Years ago, I used to stay at an economy chain in Dekalb, IL. It was the cheapest place in town. It had no amenities. I paid extra for television. But it was clean and neat and taken care of. I thought about this after my recent stay in this facility. To be fair, it was a cheap price for a room with a fridge and microwave. The bed was fine ad was the heat. But the appearance of the room was shocking. If I were an owner or manager, I would be embarrassed. The entire room had peeling paint and holes. The bathroom had flooring coming up. I refused to use the tub, which was filthy and stained. The room simply looked like a cheap dive. I did not expect this from a national chain. I hope someone from the regional manager checks this place out. It wouldn't even take that much investment. Some paint, spackle, and glue would take care of a lot of it, along with management that had some pride.
Read more
The room smelled like a foot. There was a visible white chunky substance on the carpet under the little table, which I discovered when I tried to move the table to do some yoga. Needless to say after seeing that, yoga on the carpet was off the table. The sheets themselves seemed clean, but the blankets on top were visibly dirty. The staff were friendly but when we called to request extra towels, the desk promised them right away. An hour later we called again to politely remind them. We were told they were on their way. We never got them. The pool area however was really delightful, apparently clean and well-kept, as were the grounds of the motel. I liked the vibe of the breakfast area. But a dirty and ill-smelling room are deal killers to me.
Read more
Place is terrible. Trash in wastebasket when we checked in. Smelled like smoke even though it’s non/smoking room. Also the pictures don’t match hotel. Need to update pictures! Never again stay at this place!
Read more
Not too sure why there are so many bad reviews for this place. For a motel that goes for less than $40, you can't exactly have high expectations. Nevertheless, everything was perfectly adequate here. Clean room, decent bed, TV, showers, etc etc. I occasionally drive from Chicago to Detroit and this hotel is the cheapest one along the way if I need to stop overnight. Well worth the price imo.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
battle creek knights inn, knights inn battle creek
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBattle Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing