We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown

Save
Share
182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005
Lowest prices for your stay
$79
$67
View deal
SAVE $12
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$79
$67
View deal
SAVE $12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham$67
Priceline
Hurb$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#7 of 20 hotels in Battle Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please note: Just coffee & juice The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
609Reviews7Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 185
  • 137
  • 62
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ksickl498444 wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Customer service is terrible!! Dirty sheets and stains. No towels, couldn't adjoining room that we asked for when we reserved the room. Couldn't get ahold of a manager or a call back. Hallways smelled like weed and people were super loud!!! Paid $109 a night and was horrible!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
ksickl498444, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
amschul7 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Do not stay here unless you have a full body suit. The loss of sight and smell would be beneficial if staying here. If you look at the pool area, you will think it is a decent place. That is not the case. The one on 94 is a much better Baymont. Stay there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Hi amschul7, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Cortnee wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I rented a jacuzzi suite for Saturday, February 13th for Valentine’s Day. When we arrived for our 3:00 PM check in, our room wasn’t clean or ready. Neither were the rooms for the 2 couples ahead of us. We waited in the parking lot for an hour and were finally able to check in around 4PM. When we walked in our room, it smelled like cigarette smoke. Tried to turn on the lights and 2 out of 4 of our lamps didn’t even work. My boyfriend took the bulbs to the front desk and asked if we could have replacement and they told him to “leave the bulbs in the lamps, I’ll replace it when we get some, we don’t have any right now”. What kind of hotel doesn’t have extra light bulbs....? The fire detector was literally hanging off the ceiling so who even knows if it was functional. The “complementary breakfast” consisted of 2 mini donuts and some cereal and a couple pieces of bread. So I asked if they still had bagels. Thankfully they had some of those in the back so we could actually eat something. The staff was friendly for the most part and the jacuzzi actually worked. That’s the only reason this place didn’t get zero stars. Don’t waste your time or money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded Feb 15, 2021
Hi neenee1997, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we appreciate your comments regarding where we can improve. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and the jacuzzi as well. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Journey144663 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
First, our room wreaked of smoke, in a non-smoking hotel. The room next to us was the culprit (connected rooms, locked), and probably had been for days. They are replacing carpet apparently but it looks used. The pool is a staging area for old mattresses, which is an eyesore. We had the continental breakfast the on the morning after our first night. It was not ok. My daughter-in-law and I were eating a bowl of cereal (plastic bowl and spoon) with skim milk. We apparently both thought it tasted funny but attributed it to the bowl and spoon. It turned out it was 8 day expired old milk. The front desk clerk tossed it out without telling us why or asking what we were eating. So I asked, She said it was bad, and still didn't ask us what we were eating. We both had stomach issues through the night and most of the next day. Travelling home wasn't a pleasant one as we had to stop at multiple rest areas, adding an hour to a 4 hour trip. We did get moved to a different room upon request. It smelled better. Lots better. The smoky room shouldn't have been rented until it was fumigated and I guarantee someone knew it was an issue. I spoke to the corporate office and they offered me 6000 rewards points. Seriously? So, when I balked, they upped the offer to 30% off. Still not good enough. I can only imagine how many other food borne issues could be coming out of here given they provided us 8 day expired milk. I've called the hotel repeatedly and no-one answers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Walls are thin. I could hear the guy in the next room all night long.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Journey144663, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry for the skim milk and the inconveniences that you experienced during your most recent stay with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
jmshandick wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Very run down do not stay here.. Room was ok and cleaned but really run down. needs paint new carpet. Not the best smelling place. Pool was empty and looked like a storage unit.. Hallways were dirty. Just very dirty
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded Oct 2, 2020
jmshandick, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn battle creek
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ameri-Host
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganCalhoun CountyBattle Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Horrock's (0.7 miles), Dr. John Harvey Kellogg Discovery Center (0.6 miles), and Full Blast (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clara's on the River, Griffin Grill & Pub, and Umami Ramen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Battle Creek.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Adventist Village (0.7 miles).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.