We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Battle Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
590Reviews
7Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 183
  • 135
  • 59
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I should of went with my gut feeling as soon as they called the morning our reservation and demanded payment immediately or they were cancelling my reservation. Then when I checked in the front lobby was a total mess and unorganized. I get into the room and the air conditioner is barely pushing out cold air, with no way to adjust it. The room was so warm that we couldnt enjoy the jacuzzi or even sleep. The room said it had a balcony - didn't mention it wasn't an outside balcony, it only overlooked the very busy, not, noisy pool area. The hotel is also right next to the high school so there were multiple sport teams staying there, kids laying in the hall ways, on the stairs, no breakfast left at all. Total waste of money - total disappointment. When I spoke to the young staff at the front desk, they apologized but told me the manager was unavailable and had no idea when he/she would return. I will be calling Wyndham this morning as we stay with their properties anytime we travel and this hotel is absolutely not their normal standard. This was more like a Motel 6.
Read more
We had a reservation for the Airshow. Showed up before 3pm (early) and was told we could pay $20 to get an early check-in (never disclosed our name or confirmation #). Decided we would check in later after the airshow and fireworks. When we showed up later that evening we were told that I cancelled by reservation. The guy working the desk was very sorry and trying his best to accomidate us. However, the owner's representative and family was there and had horrible customer service and would rather not have us stay for our reserved price. They wanted us to pay an extra $50 over our reserved price. We were willing to meet in the middle and pay more but they had no sympathy. Therefore, we drove home instead and didn't vacation there the next night either. They decided to lose our money for the next night too. Not to mention as we stood there for over a half hour we could see their security camera were it actually seemed like a very scary and shady place to stay. I am sure it was a blessing in disguise of our stay being cancelled! Glad we were close enough to have the opportunity to drive home...even after a very long, hot, exhausting day! I would recommend not staying there!
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Customerservice12345, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all of the issues you've brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. I hope you'll come back to see how we are growing, improving and evolving through constructive feedback like yours.
Read more
After making a reservation moths ago I was moved from a different Baymont in Battlecreek on the day of arrival and my original reservation price was not honored here. The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable why this happened. I am planning another trip but am not interested in staying at a Baymont again.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Navigate04470012053, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Great room great location.? Very peaceful stay. Not to far from the Fire Keeper Casino. Movie theater only 9 minutes drive time. Downtown battle creek. The swimming pool look good but did not use but jacuzzi in room was nice with the balcony looking into the pool area.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Travel387063, Greetings from Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown! Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our swimming pool and jacuzzi in room. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.
Read more
We had 2 rooms. 1 was fairly clean, the other was dirty with stains on the ceiling. The hot part of the breakfast was cold. The staff did not offer any apologies for this and simply stated he had turned the crock pot up. We could not understand the person who checked us in even after asking him to repeat himself several times. He was simply asking for a $50 cash deposit since we were paying cash. One of the people in our party read a sign to this effect and decided this is what he was asking for. The beds were the old spring mattresses. Hard to tell how old they were.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
gde2018, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn battle creek
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ameri-Host
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBattle Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing