We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book-it reservation did not go through for anyone. Toilet was leaking. Towels and sheets were stained. Door was difficult to lock. Internet password was not provided at check-in and desk did not answer phone. Booked a queen bed and was told at check-in that they had a queen available but ended in a full. A/C was noisy. Only positive note,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

There is mold all over the bathrooms, Our company had reserved 4 rooms for a week and not one of them were of sanitary conditions. When we tried to get a refund we got the run-around for 4 hours. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica L

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My mother lives in Battle Creek, Michigan, so I visit often. This time back I decided to do a survey of 1-star motels, both because I was interested in a bargain stay (I just needed a bed) and to see if I was missing anything on my previous visits staying in three-star locations. My first night survey, I pulled into... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeb6kids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I already have had a bad experience with Americas Best Value Inn, but I decided to give them another try because I was trying to save money for Black Friday shopping and I was hoping that not all Americas Best Value Inn's are as bad as the last one I went to...well I was wrong. This one was even worst.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kierstin T
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

This weekend is my birthday so to celebrate my friend booked here at Americas best value inn for two nights since we have been here before and if you've seen my past review things still seem to be declining at this hotel.. A big issue I first will note is the lack of a smoke detector in my room as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shroom_of_doom
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

found cigarette butts in our room, not clean, towel had something on it, rooms smelled bad, sheets had stains on them, when rooms were reserved we reserved 3, told they would be together they were not. others in our group had many of the same problems. one room had not bed spreads on the beds and it smelled like stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank princessbiotch
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!! I thought I was coming down with some sort of rash but it turns out that this place is infested with bed bugs and all the no smoking rooms have obviously been smoked in. I'm new to travelling in this area but I expected better from a professional establishment. I paid in advance because I'm on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonny W
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We were on our way to Chicago and had to stop for the night around 2 am. Didn't want to spend too much considering we were leaving just a few hours later. Looked sketchy but we figured we'd try. We should've judged this dirty erotic book by its cover. We got a decent rate, my husband got the key and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shanlyn
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in august 2014 and had a pleasant stay and I believe I wrote a review on that trip. But fast forward to present time 3/21/15 our check in date and seems things have gone downhill. Let's start with what greeted us inside the hotel room.. As we walked in we noticed 2 air fresheners ( those circular... More 

Helpful?
Thank shroom_of_doom
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we use theses comments to improve our property. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay like you were on your previous visit. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and addressed the issues. However, the bad... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

This was not the best ABVI we have stayed in but it also wasn't the worst. The 1st room hadn't been cleaned but we were quickly moved to a better room.The fresh pancakes were good as was coffee and juice .No protein at this breakfast bar. Staff was nice and motel was near our destination.

Helpful?
Thank TravelwJesus
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your input with us and other travelers. We are very pleased that you found our staff friendly, we strive to provide the best service possible.. We would like to apologize for the dirty room but are happy to hear we were able to remedy the situation quickly. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#1 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4775 Beckley Road, I-94 at Exit 97/Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $39 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Battle Creek
Motel Six Battle Creek
Battle Creek Motel 6
Battle Creek Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay