We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Save
110 Summer St, Worcester, MA 01608-1212
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (20)

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Worcester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay in the heart of Worcester at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Enjoy a central location within walking distance from shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. Catch a hockey game at the DCU Center, view a concert at the Worcester Palladium, or see a show at the Mechanics Hall and Hanover Theatre, all just steps from our hotel.A host of extra amenities await you at our Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Stay in touch with family and friends with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast every morning. With the fitness center and business center, it's easy to keep fit and on top of business on the road. Relax in a guest room and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh bed. Host your next business meeting or social event in one of our meeting rooms and enjoy audio/visual equipment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
278Reviews6Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 98
  • 32
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They had everything I needed, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. All greeted me and made sure I was good it was really nice. Breakfast was decent for what I paid for and room was spacious. I will be back!
Read more
This building is so run down. The room was ridiculous. Wallpaper all bubbled up and peeling, ceilings sagging and stained. I didn't dare touch anything in the room without cleaning it first. The remote control to the TV had nasty crusty stuff dried all over it. We didn't end up staying the night. I wouldn't have been able to sleep.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Hello 534kaceyj, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write us a review. We aim to provide the highest quality of accommodation and exceptional service to ensure a comfortable stay. However, I am sorry to read that we fell below expectations due to the issues with the overall condition of the room received. I appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I am confident that steps will be taken in the future enhancement of our services and facilities. I have also sent you a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you give us another try to make your next stay the best that it can be! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This place has change a lot from January 2019 to January 2020 did managements change or staff!?.I used to love this place I always preferred this hotel other then the one down the street the Hilton garden inn. This place was always so clean smelling good breakfast wasn't always the best but it had potential. Upon arrival I notice the trash has not been taken out in days the lobby was dirty the coffee was cold the rooms were okay they don’t feel and look as clean and presentable as before. Breakfast was a no! All the staff was friendly but seemed very much tired.This place went from a 5 star to a 1 star not coming back Hilton garden inn is winning. Change manager or staff will not be coming back.
Read more
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Hi 334rubent, Thank you for reaching out to us, we value your feedback as a loyal guest of the Holiday Inn Express. Efficient and friction less experiences is what we want our guests here to enjoy. We may not have fully provided that during your stay, as a result of the cleanliness and appearance of the lobby and your assigned room, and the food and service provided at the breakfast bar. We have informed our Hotel Managers and our housekeeping and maintenance teams of the concerns you raised. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge. This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Great staff. Hotel room is so outdated and worned out. Dingy towels. Bathroom smelled pissy. Bedding was dingy. Stains in the ceilings. Toilet was so low that I thought something was wrong with it. Not a hotel I would stay at again.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Responded Dec 21, 2019
Hello Anjela C, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We offer brilliant basics for simple smart travel. While I am glad that you found the service provided by our staff pleasant, I am sorry to learn we failed in making your stay a complete success due to the issues with the overall condition of the room received and its amenities. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I trust that necessary steps will be taken in the future upgrades of our facilities. I hope you give us another chance should you get to visit the area again! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have stayed here several times. The rooms are nice. The staff is great. Just finished a stay and I was thankful for the brush to clean 12 inches of snow from the rental car as well as the late checkout accommodation with the same ugly weather. Breakfast is good, coffee in lobby as a little cold in the late morning but if you are questioning? Don’t! It’s a solid hotel and so far from the 3 stays I’ve had they uphold the brand expectation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn worcester hotel worcester, worcester hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Worcester
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Escape Games Worcester (0.7 miles), The Hanover Theatre and Conservatory for the Performing Arts (0.6 miles), and Worcester Art Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bocado Tapas Bar, 111 Chop House, and The Sole Proprietor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Worcester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bancroft Tower (1.2 miles) and Union Station (0.4 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.