We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Do not stay at this hotel. I understand the attraction due to the cheap rates, but it's not worth saving the money. The staff is very nice- but management or corporate have failed them in their training and they struggle to execute basic tasks like check in, answer the phone, or check you out properly. The rooms are very tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim w
rwalker_detroit, Corporate Director Of Revenue Management at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings TimW Thank you for your great comments regarding our friendly staff. I have gone ahead and shared your comments regrding room conditioning with management and ownership and we will ensure every effort is taken to correct this issue. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Richard Walker Director of Revenue Management Global Vision Hotels More 

Albany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel itself was a little outdated in parts but had a decent amount of renovations done. All of the staff encountered were very nice. Everything was clean. The room was bigger than I was expecting. It consisted of a living room type area, full kitchen (full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, utensils, etc.), bathroom, and bedroom. There were TVs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chevy1806
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your visit. Thank you for the positive comments which we will share with staff and ownership. I thank you for your recommendations which are always important and critical to our continued success -driven by constantly trying to improve. More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

First, the staff at the Suburban Extended Stay were both polite and accommodating. We happened to stay on a weekend when everything seemed to go wrong...from their industrial washer breaking to other unexpected mishaps like a broken shower with constant scalding hot water running. The staff remained calm, collected and accommodating. But the fact remains, the property is clearly in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Although we have invested in many improvements over the last year we are continuing that investment this year. I am glad that you found our staff to be responsive and professional - we all wish the shower had functioned as intended. We will be upgrading some of our case goods this summer and should you return I think... More 

Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We were here for a week while visiting sites in the area. The units are clean but the rooms show their age. Still for the price and all the room it was not bad. Walls are thin which wasn't a problem until they put people in the room next to us. They weren't loud but when you can hear your... More 

Helpful?
Thank csogkal
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are working on improving every aspect of our guests' experience. Our staff thanks you for your comments and our owners are committed to making changes to the hotel. Sometimes plumbing can be a drawback but we will use your feedback to make the hotel better. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Very very disappointing and I will never ever stay here again. We made a reservation for 2 rooms and they did not reserve two rooms at first. Even though we made a reservation through tripadvisor/booking.com We were told that they were overbooked and then they told us we were going to have one 2 double bed suite and king size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marci D
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Having worked with you and the family during this visit I am hopeful that the manner in which you were compensated for your troubles showed our empathy for your situation. We did work with Booking.com to adjust your reservations and to discuss the circumstances surrounding your rooms. Thank you for staying with us and I am hopeful the celebration of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights and found this hotel was an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The separate sitting room was convenient if someone got up early or wanted to go to bed later. It was a short drive to Sturbridge. Restaurants and stores like Target, Barnes & Nobles and Kolhs were within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank busybea9
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends during your extended visit. We are very happy that we were a good place for you to start and end your day as you experienced some of the destinations in Massachusetts for shopping and sightseeing. Please contact me directly if you plan another excursion to Worcester - there's a lot... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Not the nicest part of town and an old building. The staff were great, but the room was not. If it had been less stinky, it would have been nice. Obviously, someone smoked in the room and instead of having it properly cleaned they just doused it with deodorizer. We mentioned the stink to the front desk and they offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the quality of your room. We take additional steps in cleaning when we are dealing with guests who smoke and the spray we use as a final step is usually odorless once the application settles. Regardless, we are taking greater care of our rooms as a result of your feedback. More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

My son and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel for Easter weekend last month. I had been looking for something convenient and not too pricey and found the best deal at Suburban. The staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home during our stay. I was very pleased at how big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mulacow
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel. We feel that we have designed a suite which fits our guests' needs and it is gratifying that you enjoyed your visit. We share all comments with the staff and they will be pleased to see you appreciated their efforts. Please contact me directly so that I may personally handle... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Was here for one night for a business meeting in the city. Did absolutely no research ahead of time. Had some trepidation about the place which is at the end of a side street, kind of behind the box stores on the main drag - big rigs in the parking lot, etc. Signed about 5 places promising not to smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrow M
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that your overall experience was safe and restful. Despite your trepidation it appears that you had a restful night before your meeting in Worcester. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast - we are the only Suburban Extended Stay Hotel that offers that. Thanks for staying with us - I invite you to let me know when... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel, Spacious room, built in full kitchen, Bedroom with a balcony, bathroom and, living room with a pull out bed. It was amazing to have a facility to wash and dry our clothes. The staff here is amazing Peter and Amanda, Shella, and all the other staff members were very friendly, and accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Peter D, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our hotel and our staff. We do appreciate the sense of family that we have here and that extends to our guests as well. We will share your comments with the staff and I know that when we receive compliments we work harder. Thank you on behalf of all of us at The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#3 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Suburban Extended Stay is suited for travelers looking for long term stays at least 7 nights or more. It offers basic suites with a kitchenette, weekly housekeeping not daily, with limited front desk service and no breakfast. It is ideal for someone visiting the Worcester area for a month or two. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 50 Oriol Dr, Building A, Worcester, MA 01605
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Price Range: $107 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay