We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Washington Square Across the rotary from the train station and historic Union Station, Worcester, MA 01604
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$161
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Hotels.com$161
Travelocity
Lol.travel$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Worcester
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester. This modern, all-suite hotel offers the perfect home away from home, ideal for short trips or extended stays in Worcester, MA. Our hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Worcester, within walking distance of the DCU Center and Union Station. We are also within walking distance of the famed Shrewsbury Street and Restaurant Row, Worcester's eclectic thoroughfare boasting more than 40 eateries, bars and more. Explore Worcester Art Museum or catch at show at Hanover Theatre. You'll feel at home from the moment you arrive at our hotel. Wake up each morning to a free, full hot breakfast and enjoy our complimentary evening social Monday - Thursday. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature all the comforts of home including two HDTV's, complimentary WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. Connecting rooms are also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
334Reviews6Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 51
  • 10
  • 3
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ike117 wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
Room Had foul odor Had no choice to stay because it was late and they were sold out Manager said it smelled fine to him the next day……………….. He was arrogant and rude Wouldn’t stay here again……………………..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Henry Icart: Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! I am sorry about your dissatisfaction with the room. As I explained earlier that three managers investigated the smell and found no bad smell as described. I am sorry that you felt my negative answer was arrogant and rude, that was not the intent. My sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager HIlton General Manager assaad.hallak@hilton.com 508-755-1234
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
frequent_flyer617 wrote a review Jul 2021
Massachusetts18 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We needed a day away from home and decided to explore Worcester. Bed was comfortable, great shower, room was very clean, Youness at the front desk was very helpful. The kitchen is compact but works well. Parking is free. There are great restaurants nearby. We saw the fireworks at the new Polar Park from our window - this is walkable to the ballpark. Now we have a good local escape, and a good hotel to let people know about when they ask us for a good hotel in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be aware of highway construction this summer; advise checking with hotel for info
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Dear Frequent_flyer617 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. We enjoyed hosting and serving you. We hope your future plans land you back in Worcester and stay with us again. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GregK1239 wrote a review Jul 2022
Contoocook, New Hampshire133 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed here on a recent trip to Worcester. We arrived to the hotel early and were told our room wasn't ready, but it should be ready shortly as the previous guests had already checked out. I was told I could wait in the lobby or I could call back to check on the status of the room later (usually hotel staff offer to call you once the room is ready, not ask you to call back to check). We chose to leave, and it took 3+ more hours for our room to be ready. We went back at check in time (3 PM) and were told the room still wasn't ready. However, about 10 minutes after that, it became ready. The room was clean and comfortable. In fact, I thought the whole hotel was very clean and very well kept. The beds were comfortable, but the pull out couch was a little rough. It was okay for kids, but I don't think adults would want to sleep on it. I also thought the bathroom was very dark. The city view room was fairly noisy, but we sleep with a white noise machine on and that evened out the noise. Overall, it's a good hotel with a convenient location, but I did think it was fairly overpriced for what it was and it being in Worcester. I'd go back in the future, but only at a lower price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gregory Kerr: I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We are terribly sorry about the check in delay and the sofa bed. Unfortunately, we ask guest to checkout on time so we may clean the rooms for the next arrivals. On occasions, guest stays a little later and that delays the process. I do agree that the sofa bed is intended for young kids. Please forgive us for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you home again soon! Sincerely, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager HIlton General Manager assaad.hallak@hilton.com 508-755-1234
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
REG wrote a review Jul 2022
Wappingers Falls, New York62 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice, clean facility, large rooms, in excellent condition. They do hit you with a pet fee of $75, but that seems to be the norm in Worcester. The Breakfast service was a bit confusing, no hot water accessible for tea in the dining area, disappointing food selection, but most of all - no attention to clean the tables in the breakfast area. They sat with food/refuse for the entire breakfast service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bertoff, Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your stay. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to continue to improve on our service and guest satisfaction. We are very happy the you loved our hotel. I did notice however that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast service. I will work with my staff first thing in the morning to address your concerns and improve on them immediately. Please come back and visit with us again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jfischer2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I were attending a 3 day conference in Worcester and chose Homewood Suits based on location and the website. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room felt spacious and comfortable. The kitchenette with real refrigerator was an extra nice touch which we made use of for some snacks we brought. Bed as very comfortable. Walk-in shower was a treat. Cleanliness was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chazster_12 wrote a review May 2022
Morristown, New Jersey68 contributions11 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay. Nice location and our room had a nice view of Union Station. Nice breakfast. The hotel is very clean, modern, airy. Staff is very professional. I can’t say anything negative about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. Thank you for the lovely and kind words. Please come back again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie wrote a review Mar 2022
Plymouth, Massachusetts160 contributions98 helpful votes
Although the stay was 5 stars, the location was not ideal. It is right next to the highway and the train station, which was not the safest location. Aside from that, the hotel was great. The room was clean, and spacious. There was a full fridge and freezer, along with a small stove, dishwasher, and microwave. Breakfast only opened at 7, so we didn't get a chance to try it. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you check in with the Hilton app, you can even choose which room you stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. Thank you for the lovely and kind words. Please come back again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pats80 wrote a review Jan 2022
Boston, MA65 contributions65 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay and here is this great hotel. It's a short walk to the commuter rail station so I liked that very much. Breakfast is free and the selection is great, When I stayed there, you could not get the food yourself because of the Covid virus. You told the attendant what you wanted and they would hand the food to you. They do not deliver the food to your table. My room was clean and comfy. I slept great on the very comfy bed. Room rate was not bad. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear Pats80, Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and feedback. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. Please come back again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Halla General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lallchandsingh wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
This was a great stay the service was nice and the living area was enough for our family of 7. The food was good. The view from hotel was excellent. Want to thank the people there for making our stay great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear lallchandsingh,, Thank you for the lovely review. We truly appreciate your business and kind words. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. Please come back and visit again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krystalleighton3 wrote a review Dec 2021
Ellsworth, Maine1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay! Great staff and delicious breakfast! We were in town for the Northeast Knock Out Cheer competition. This hotel was really close to the DCU center. A 12:00 check out was so appreciated as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Assaad Hallak, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Dear Krystal, Thank you for the lovely review. We truly appreciate your business and kind words. We hope we made you feel at home away from home. Please come back and visit again soon. Kindest regards, Assaad Andrew Hallak General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Nearby attractions include Union Station (0.08 miles), DCU Center (0.3 miles), and Ralphs Tavern (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bocado Tapas Bar, 111 Chop House, and VIA Italian Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Worcester.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.