We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
527 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543-1041
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Treehouse Lodge
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Woods Hole
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Treehouse Lodge is located in Falmouth, MA, on the edge of the village of Woods Hole and close to the Martha's Vineyard ferry terminal. Owned by the same group that brought you the Woods Hole Inn, this sister property aims to offer affordable Woods Hole lodging to families, business travelers, scientists and more. The ferry to Martha's Vineyard, beaches, aquarium, museums, restaurants, and other attractions are within easy walking distance from Treehouse Lodge. We're a great starting point for trips to other Cape Cod destinations including Provincetown, Hyannis, Sandwich, Plimouth Plantation and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Windsurfing
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
95Reviews4Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 29
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris wrote a review Oct 2020
Syracuse, New York17 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed 1 night. Notified mgmt. that we would arrive late. Told the key would be under the mat as they close the front desk due to covid..? Had to ask about safety??they then put it in an ANCIENT lock box that took a bit to figure out. Got to room & literally was disgusted. First very noticeable issue was the smell. Straight mildew, then the freezing temperature. The room was basically 2 mattresses on the floor- a gross bathroom & a mini fridge. I immediately called the mgmt & was told this was not an updated room...nowhere did I see options for updated or OUTDATED rooms when online or booking. We tried finding another room elsewhere but everyone was booked. Mgmt sent a girl to the room about the heat - it really never got warm. She offered the exact room 2 doors down... being stuck as it was 10pm & no one was open, we had to stay. Tried closing the blinds & two stink bugs joined the party!!! slept in our clothes- got out as fast as we could in the morning. Did get 50% back but I believe it was false advertising and awful to expect anyone to stay in a room that doesn't even meet the standard of a camp room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Beth Colt, Owner at Treehouse Lodge
Responded Oct 17, 2020
We apologize that you were disappointed with your visit to Woods Hole. We are very transparent that we have five rooms that have not yet been renovated which are offered at a significant discount. You were reminded of this prior to your arrival and you were offered a different room, additional blankets, a space heater and more, all of which was refused. We have sent you an e-mail with an offer that we hope you take us up on. Again, you have our sincerest apology as we are committed to 100% guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Amanda GM
Read more
DawnGS wrote a review Oct 2020
Plantsville, Connecticut80 contributions49 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Woods Hole Inn a year ago and loved it. This time we decided to stay at their sister location. It is on the same road but a little further from the town. We walked to the town and enjoyed the charm of the small town atmosphere and took the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard (loved Oak Bluffs and Edgartown). The room at Treehouse Lodge was renovated and clean. The lodge is simple. There isn’t much to it. However, we were looking for a place to rest our heads at night and this place was perfect. If you are looking for a clean place with a short walking distance to town then this place will suit your needs. If you are looking for a little more attention and closer to the town (a little more money too) then Woods Hole Inn is the place to be. We have been to both. We enjoyed both but had different agendas for our trips. No matter what, Woods Hole is a charming town with easy access to the Vineyard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
yeew wrote a review Aug 2020
Fairfax, Virginia23 contributions24 helpful votes
We were excited to visit cape cod and treehouse lodge was conveniently located near Martha’s Vineyard ferry, walkable to the town of woodshole and had a cozy vibe. The complimentary bikes were a huge plus (although one of them desperately needed some air). Coffee machines and free parking were great too, plus our puppy really appreciated being in a dog friendly hotel lodge. It is not upscale. The staff were so helpful, kind and generous with providing tips about the area, clean sheets, towels etc. now to the cons (and am surprised by all the positive reviews) ...the bed is extremely uncomfortable and the room we stayed in was very musty, sheets were always damp. The standing shower was also very small- my husband is 6’1” and he could barely fit in the shower and had to crouch under the shower head but even for myself, at 5’5” , the shower was uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mark R wrote a review Aug 2020
Springfield, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel has sort of a mid century modern vibe, so cool!! We arrived late in the day so the room key was left under the mat making checking in a breeze! Room was immaculately clean and well appointed, including small fridge and coffee maker. Excellent location just a short walk to restaurants, stores, and ferry to Martha’s Vineyard. I had to take off 1 point because of the bed. It’s not a king size, not a queen size, don’t even think it’s a full size! I don’t understand why there’s such a small bed in a room that had plenty of space for a queen or king bed? I just feel that a hotel room at over $200 a night should have a better bed. Other than that Treehouse Lodge is perfect and I would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Leah H wrote a review Aug 2020
NYC104 contributions37 helpful votes
Just stayed for 2 nights at the wonderful Treehouse Lodge and so glad I did. It was a last-minute trip with my new pup and they did some scrambling to make sure I could get one of their dog-friendly rooms ... The very next day, a dog bed and food and water bowls were waiting for us upon arrival : ) The room was small but very well appointed and more than comfortable, with some boutique-y touches and an overall mod/rustic feel. Yes, mod *and* rustic! (Mod: Edison bulbs hanging by the bed; Rustic: Fire pit and cornhole games outside!) It would have been nice to have a place to hang clothes (there were only shelves) and the stall shower could've used some light, but otherwise it was great. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, both before check-in and during my stay, and they seemed quite careful about Covid preparations and cleanliness. It was only a short walk to the center of Woods Hole, where delicious meals at their Quick Hole Taqueria was a real plus, PLUS they arranged ferry tickets for me to Martha's Vineyard. (My pup and) I can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They have two dog-friendly rooms, a real rarity in the area!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleepy Hollow Motor Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodFalmouthWoods Hole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treehouse Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Treehouse Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Nobska Point Lighthouse (0.7 miles), Woods Hole Science Aquarium (0.6 miles), and Woods Hole Drawbridge (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Treehouse Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Treehouse Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treehouse Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Street Kitchen, Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe, and Quicks Hole Tavern.
Is Treehouse Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Woods Hole.
Are pets allowed at Treehouse Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Treehouse Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Highfield Hall & Gardens (2.9 miles).