We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
 Click to rate
Mount Washington, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The breakfast room was a little small, but had plenty of room to sit and eat. The first morning I wanted some apple juice and it was all I could have preoperatively. The manager, Kerstin went out in the snow to get a bottle just for me. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that. The breakfasts, had sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dackelprincess
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You'll be happy to know that as of Thursday, our newly renovated elevator is up and running! No more Oscar the Grouch elevator!!! I am glad that your surgery went well; we were all worried about you. We all checked in with your husband each day when he was eating his breakfast to see how you both were...

Vassalboro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like staying at this place the people are very nice and helpful the rooms are nice it's easy to find there is plenty of room for parking even for trailer trucks they have a nice pool I just wish they had a hot tub

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donny1995
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Donny, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I agree; a hot tub would be LOVELY...especially when it's 25 degrees outside. Did you get a chance to grab a bite to eat at Waxy's? At least there you don't have to go outside to get to the restaurant; the hallway off the lobby...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Plus in Woburn, MA. The room and the beds were very clean and the furniture and amenities in the room were new and modern. The bathroom was clean and fully stocked. The room had a TV, armoire with a mini-fridge, and microwave. And a desk. Check-in was quick and easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dulcé S
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write such a well thought out review. I think you covered everything! Waxy's is fun. Yesterday, at the height of the storm, they made sure that they opened the restaurant for 8 hours so that any hotel guests stranded during the weather had a good meal. And...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seems the hotel is in the middle of upgrading. There were some issues with the elevator, which made time uneasy but we had an updated room and was quite impressed. Would recommend to anyone needing a place for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U56IEsusang
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. The only thing which we are waiting on is for the elevator inspector to sign off on the paperwork and then we can open the new, completely renovated elevator.

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a cold and rainy night...Seriously. It was. Another trip and this place was rented on the fly because of the proximity of the assignment. I've stayed in another BW Plus and I must say this corporation is improving their reputation. The guest staff was friendly and the room was clean with the expected amenities. The bedding smelled fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Leo, A night not fit for man nor beast. Actually, I think that's from "Rudolph". Seriously, thank you for your lovely recommendation. And there's nothing quite like waking up to the smell of bacon. We're glad that you found us and we'd love to have you stay again. It sounds as if you travel frequently for business. We have...

Newington, Connecticut
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I had read previous reviews before booking this hotel. Many were upset because the elevator did not work correctly. Please, ever hear of the stairs. They had signs all over that they were working on getting it corrected. This hotel just went through a major refit. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a wider selection than other chains I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizr51
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you for taking the time to not only read the reviews but to write your own. As we speak, the elevator company is here. The electrician is installing a kill switch at the bottom of the shaft, then they run their high-speed test and then, finally, the elevator inspector comes in and signs off. We cannot WAIT...

HRM
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Two night stay. We wanted to explore Salem. Elevator was unreliable and I believe the license was expired ( I believe Aug 2015), but I am no elevator inspector so I could be wrong. We took the stairs more than the elevator complete with luggage. So that worked out for us because we could skip our morning workout and sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai-McCoy
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write your opinion of the hotel. You have a unique perspective which I loved. The elevator is part of the original building, which is 40 years old. One of the elevator cabs has been completely rehabbed and we are just awaiting the elevator inspection, which should be...

Clinton, United States
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Our stay at the Best Western Plus New Englander, Woburn was not very good. First of all, there were problems with the elevators which made it inconvenient. The hotel staff person, Sarah, was very helpful on Jan.2 when we checked in. I confirmed a wakeup call for Wed. 1/3 at 8:00 am and never received one. I told them that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Michele, First, let me say how sorry I am for your loss. Losing anyone is tough, but it's always tougher around the holidays. I thank you for your honest feedback on breakfast. I've actually gotten several comments lately and we are therefore looking to revamp the entire experience; we're working with our vendor to provide different sausages, fresh fruit...

Albany, New York
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I came to the Best Western New Englander in Woburn, MA because I had a luncheon date with some classmates and did not want to drive to and from Albany, NY in one day. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but it did not get in the way of my stay there. The automatic door entrance worked!! The bathroom/shower facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevBarbaraJ
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I am glad that you didn't have to drive to and from Albany in one day. It is a beautiful drive but it is rather arduous. While you were her for your reunion, did you get a chance to see any of Boston? It's a...

Long Island
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We got to the hotel Friday night December 30th. We were told that the elevator was sticking at times, but that we'd just have to press the door open or close button. Sounded like no big deal, so we looked for the luggage cart to bring our stuff up to our room on the 5th floor. There was no luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLVNB
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it does not sound as if you have a good stay with us and for that, I am truly sorry. One of our elevators is down while it's being renovated but this should not affect the other elevator; I've gone to our Corporate Office for help in resolving the issue. I understand that you do not wish to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wallace, North Carolina
6 months ago
Accra, Ghana
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on the first floor until the elevator issue is resolved. We were on the 5th floor which was beautiful, but the elevator was tricky.”
 of 5 bubbles Dackelprincess, 4 days ago | Read review
“Think elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Shanghai-McCoy, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Choose first floor if you want to avoid the elevator issues.”
 of 5 bubbles PLVNB, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“if you are looking for a nice place to stay with quick access to Boston and route 128, then this place works well.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaC266QC, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaG61, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question