We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in on Sunday, 9/25 and left Wednesday, 9/28. The Motel has 5 floors with the 1st and 2nd floors still being renovated. We had a 5th floor king room which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had the little niceties that we expected from the Best Western name including a good breakfast and business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was being renovated - Smell of weed throughout entire floor. Room was updated and clean - beds were ok. I did not complain about the smell since I was only there for 1 night due to a wake/funeral. I would probably not recommend the restaurant because of the acoustics in the room. The food was good, but, we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, I am sorry that you were not happy. Perhaps, when the renovation is fully completed (about the end of November) you'd like to visit again? More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Under construction-- redoing 3 floors-- but still very nice. Great price -- almost half the cost of anything close in the area Very nice people that are at the front desk. New remodeled rooms are as nice as any holiday inn or sheraton. Breakfast just ok but it is free --

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank harlan7
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Harlan, thank you for your very kind words. We would love to have you come and visit us again! More 

Shorewood, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No hot water in the shower.... no hair dryer... did not receive the type of room reserved..... no thank you as we checked out. Even though this hotel is newly renovated, I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Go elsewhere. However, the restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Jim Thorpe, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Newly renovated room had amenities missing (alarm clock & ironing board). Dead bolt door lock was inoperable. Curtains were falling off rod. Had I not arrived late at night I would have looked for other accommodations. When staff was advised of the problems they could not have cared less. I wouldn't say there again if they paid me. Please note:... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After being told my reserved room at the Hilton Woburn was given to someone else, I ended up here. At 1:30AM I arrived and the front desk lady was very nice and helpful. The hotel is under major renovation, but the newly renovated rooms are very nice. I believe I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank John B
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your kind words. You must have been tired and stressed out when you arrived; I am glad that we were able to help. More 

New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't get a chance to utilize some of the hotel's accommodations like the pool, exercise room, etc. The hotel is in the middle of a remodel right now but our room had already been completed and was excellent. Modernized. Updated bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Wifi was good. Staff was professional and pleasant. Basically, what I've expected to... More 

Helpful?
Thank two2450
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. It is true that we are in the midst of a renovation, which can make any stay tough. Glad that you felt your stay was clean and comfortable. More 

United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had stayed there 2 years ago and were very pleased..This time we were not happy to find out the hotel was being renovated when we arrived. . no gym available , public areas very dusty. We will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped it would be. What, specifically, has caused you to consider not staying with us again? We strive to make each guest feel as if they are the only guest here and I wish that we had been able to do that for you. I... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Heading on a trip to see family in New England. As a former resident of Reading, MA, I was sad I left a jacket in my room and it seems to have never made it to lost and found! Overall the hotel has a lot of pluses to the interior being updated, indoor pool and full breakfast. However, if something... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlt_scorp
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. I agree with you that the new rooms and the full breakfast are definite pluses. I am sorry that your jacket was not found; I remember that you said that it matched the color of the chair but I assure you that no black... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was beautiful. Everything was new, the plumbing fixtures, the lighting, the carpeting, the bedding, the window treatments, the furniture. The room was nicely appointed with technology accessories galore. Just a note on the property in total, it is under renovation construction. The rate was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Kerstin L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, thank you for your very kind words. We, too, like the new rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#4 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-4627 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $111 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay