We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Boca Raton, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Furious! When I booked this months ago, no one said they were renovating 3 of the 5 floors. We still paid full price for a hallway with exposed piping and electric partial covered wiring; toilet that sometimes flushed; bathtub that didn't drain (told front desk, which they didn't do anything about it), and a double bed that was so worn,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus New Englander in Woburn, MA, is super convenient if you want access to Boston without the expense of rooms and parking (parking is a huge hidden fee of hotels within Boston and Cambridge proper). Yes, the hotel is currently under construction, however, the staff was very friendly and helpful in terms of expressing that our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that our team kept you comfortable despite the renovations. We hope to be your host the next time you come to the Boston area. More 

West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
255 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I realize that it would mean jobs for some people, but, this place should not be open while it is undergoing renovations. Dirty, dusty and really not fit for customers. Stayed here only because we made reservations a month ago and knew there was no other place available near here.

Helpful?
Thank aluckart
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

The Best Western would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to do a survey. We also would like to thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus in Woburn, MA. Due to the renovations we are experiencing rooms being under construction. Here, the housekeeping team works hard to make sure guest are in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This was the first stop to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and it was a total disaster. I did not shut up until I got a refund. The entire place was under revamping and they should not have allowed ANYONE to make a reservation. The neighborhood it was located in was "iffy" to say the least.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ScorpioMoon
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that... More 

Clinton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel is under renovation; there is little or no hot water. Some of the desk staff are new and still working on their training. However, the hotel is doing a reasonable job managing the renovation (except for the lack of hot water). All things considering, they are keeping noise and dust levels to a minimum. If you have definite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus in Woburn, MA. We would like to thank you for staying with us while we are under renovations. We here at the Best Western aim to please the guest and make sure your stay is comfortable. I would like to apologize to you, for the duration of your stay you did... More 

Conyers
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations during our stay. We had no hot water, there was a strong natural gas smell in the hallway, there was dust everywhere and wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our hallway. It was NOT fit for anyone! We were supposed to stay for four nights but checked out after the first. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30064
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during the duration of your stay. The renovation has been a challenge with us having only X amount of rooms for guest to stay in. Under no circumstances should any of our guest feel uncomfortable and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. When... More 

The Villages, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

My wife likes to do pool laps for exercise- pool closed. Hot water was difficult to come by. All the staff were extremely helpful. Room was nice and the bed was great. Travelling into Boston was not too difficult, but I would stay in the city in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank salr891
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations during this transition period. However, I am glad to see that you enjoyed our staff and accommodations. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again after the renovations. Best regards, Jennifer Natareno More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time this year that we stayed here for the weekend for a crop. In January there were some minor inconveniences because of the construction but nothing major. We were told it would be finished when we returned in June. Not so much. Two days before our arrival we were told that the pool was still closed... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAH65
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed here in the past 6 months and I will probably not be staying here again. It is under construction, which they only warned us about a couple days before, not long enough to make alternate arrangements. It is dusty, the elevators are covered in construction dust, and the floors are slippery as... More 

Helpful?
Thank StampinStella
woburn, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Reconsider if you plan on staying at this hotel. The room was not the cleanest, the bath tub upon arrival was dirty with hair at the bottom of the tub. The tub would not drain, the AC did not work; which made it very uncomfortable to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.1 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#4 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-4627 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay