We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn)
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn\/Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Canaan, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Fairfield Inn was my home for over 100 nights in one year, so I pretty much know every inch of it and would recommend it as long as you are informed. The building is literally 50 feet from route 495/95 and 50 feet from the metro rail line. This gives it easy access and a short drive to Boston... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Biff S
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Biff Thank you so much for posting a review . Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for your loyalty. We are undergoing renovation which is not only of guest rooms but a new fitness center , an expanded breakfast area , and new lobby . We thank you for the kind words of our cleanliness... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was undergoing renovations!! I was surprised when I pulled up and found the front lobby closed for construction when I was never notified. I booked rooms at the Courtyard at 240 Mishawum and they notified me they themselves were undergoing renovations on their website and sent me an email before I was to check in about where and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bundy C
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Bundy C Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay . More 

Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the positive side, the rooms in this motel were clean and comfortable. They were remodeling during our stay, but that was disclosed during reservations. So far, so good. The reservations area was in a converted room, with trash strewn about. The construction crew left overnight debris in common areas that patrons use to access amenities -- corridors to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank I
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

You're lucky to have such committed staff! Sarah checked me in with grace under pressure in what was clearly a most difficult environment, a converted guest room aka 'lobby' with plastic sheets taped hither and thither. If not for Sarah's calm and accommodating demeanour I would have fled immediately. Under renovation, not noted when I booked, I consider this a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pat L
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Pat L Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . We have shared your feedback with our team and thank you for mentioning our staff in such a kind way . We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered and are taking steps to address the issues you have brought to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

What can I say...first the Marriott web site didn't say the hotel was under construction...lobby didn't exist..nor did the market place for water etc. Then the idiots booked me into a handicap room..which I have on my Marriott profile that I NEVER want. Then the front desk moron said that they didn't have any rooms available when I called down... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Meatdog624
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Meatdog624 First and foremost my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced . Obviously we were not up to your or own standards . We have reviewed this with our staff and our taking steps to address the concerns you have brought to our attention . Our renovation is in last stages and soon we'll have a newly renovated lobby... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We stayed here just for a night on our way to Acadia National Park, the place felt over priced for the amenities. The rooms were clean not very spacious. They do have basic breakfast included,nothing impressive. There is renovation going on, so you need to walk all the way in the back to enter. Location seems fine for the people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy_184
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jazzy_184 Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . We are undergoing renovation upon its completion will have a market on the premises open 24 hrs with frozen food ,drinks and snacks .Our Lobby and breakfast area will be completely renovated and up to the latest Marriott standards . We have reviewed... More 

Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We came back home at a time graduation was going on so every hotel was booked. We got lucky and stayed here at a reasonable price. Room were remodeled and very comfy. The staff was great and helpful. I recommend this to anyone and will stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank BellaNLLC
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Bella Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . Everything we do here is to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . We have passed this on to our staff and they we're thrilled you had a great time . We look forward to serving you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Ok for a short stay, but the rooms were dark, the furniture cheap, and there was a musty smell. Try somewhere else. I ate "breakfast" here and was horribly sick about an hour later. I can't say it was the hotel, but I hadn't eaten anything else since dinner the night before.

Helpful?
1 Thank jaschiel
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jaschiel I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and not being up to your or own standards . We are currently undergoing renovations which will address the room issues you have brought to our attention. We are renovating all public area and all guest room areas . We are taking steps to address any issues of smell and make... More 

Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Bed was not great. Hotel feels older and in need of updates. Lobby and elevators were very busy, crowded with tourists and families. Room had no microwave or fridge. Our windows faced the train tracks and it was loud all night. Front desk provided us with earplugs when my husband asked how noisy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie P
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Annie P Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us .We have shared your response with our team and taking steps to address the issues you have brought to our attention .We are undergoing full renovation which is scheduled to be finished by mid-may and will address a lot of the issues you... More 

Rhody
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Located about 2 minutes off rt 128 in Woburn. I got a friendly greeting and quick efficient check in at the front desk. The room was clean and well designed. Comfortable mattress, plenty of hot water with good pressure. The heat was efficient and quiet. I did not use the wifi. In other words a good place for a fast... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeK49
joseph C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington, responded to this review

Hello JoeK49 Thank you so much for posting a review your feedback is important to us . We reviewed your review with our various hotel departments and they were trilled to see how you enjoyed the services provided by each department . We strive to give our guests the best possible stay and we're glad it shows . We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Woburn, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington is a business-friendly hotel in the business district and area attractions include Lexington Battle Green. Additional regional attractions include USS Constitution Museum and Fenway Park. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee in the lobby, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Self parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and self parking. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington

Address: 285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $128 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay