We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just stayed here for two nights and it's the cheapest hotel in the area. With free wifi and breakfast is awesome. We're planning to visit Lexington & Concord and it's very close in the area. The room is nice and clean especially the bathroom. The room I got has a small kitchen too with stove and microwave. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renato L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay. As well, I'm happy you were pleased with our location and your clean room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope... More 

Cortez, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

In a word, disgusting. The room smelled, the tables had a thin layer of grease. Dust balls in the corners of the bathroom. Drawer front missing. I wiped down all table tops, door handles, etc. with a sanitized cloth.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Dale, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We got a discount rate to stay here for 3 nights while in the Boston area. It was a typical extended stay place. Room was clean, although the bathroom sink drained really slowly. Otherwise the room was neat and well-furnished. Breakfast was a continental grab and go. Overall, a great deal for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Duane B
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

My husband & I needed a place to stay for 7 weeks before we could move into our home. I checked around via reviews & price point & decided on this hotel. The staff was always available, friendly, professional & very attentive. The rooms are adequate with a pull out sofa & kitchenette. They offer laundry, a gym, copy &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Stayed here for 3 weeks while working in the Boston and lower New Hampshire area. Decent location with quick access to the interstate, liquor store, gas station, full grocery and Applebee's. Nice area too, not run down or anything. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Both rooms I had were always clean. Hotel will go completely non smoking 3 days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wraithleaderx
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I booked a room for a month, arranged in advance the floor and room area. Upon arrival, the room was not available, the unwelcoming unprofessional front desk person (hospitality is a profession) showed me a room with a barking dog across the hall (allergic), then another room with smoke you could smell in the elevator (allergic). Finally, 1 room I... More 

Helpful?
Thank comedybuff
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will review our customer service and room inspection procedures to prevent your experience from happening... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Our family stayed for eight nights and enjoyed having a kitchen. Allowed us to cook meals when we wanted. The kids enjoyed the pool. Free wifi in the rooms. Very clean hotel and rooms. Laundry facilities on site. We had a ground floor room so no lugging of purchases up the stairs. Would recommend the hotel to others.

Helpful?
Thank Lily K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I’m so happy that you were able to enjoy all the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is used by the urban housing association as a shelter. But don't worry, you'll still get second hand weed smoke smell coming through the walls at night and through the bathroom vents. Shower is dirty and doesn't drain. Put in a service call on a Thursday, we were told the maintenance guy wasn't in again until Monday -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciue124
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our entire staff on our room inspection and cleaning procedures to ensure you experience is not repeated. If you would like... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

We spent two days here on our visit to Boston and it was better than adverised. The rooms are very clean and provide for flexible stay, there isna fridge, stovetop and even a dishwasher. There is a supermarket very close, almost accross the street and there's also a liquer store in that mall. Boston was a short drive so it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dragan A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities and convenient location met your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

I had two rooms reserved, one for my parents and one for my family. The first night, we did laundry and bubbles came out of the hose on both top-load washers. The next morning, the toilet in my parents' room was clogged. When they informed the front desk, they were told that every room has its own plunger. Their room... More 

Helpful?
Thank swinn1999
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the service and maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our staff to ensure that we have enough extra linens available for our guests as well as making sure maintenance issues are resolved in a timely manner. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#4 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

Address: 831 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Boston - Woburn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Extended Stay Woburn
Woburn Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay