We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The motel itself is outside the main downtown area, on a busy road. Our room did not have a safe, and the window did not lock, so we brought our valuables with us when we went out. The bathroom door had an odd broken handle that kept it from being closed all the way (pictured) and the room was musty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TabNYC
Ronald S, Owner at Berkshire Hills Country Inn, responded to this review

Can you tell me what date you stayed at the hotel and what room you stayed inn ? We are new owners ( July 20 , 2016 ) and have been making many many improvements since we took over , starting with all new 40" TVs , bedspreads repairing the Phone system . Although I don`t smell anything we are... More 

Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The new owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome.The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. and good strong WIFI is a plus. and cable tv with plenty of channels It's just a short drive into town and we look forward to staying their next year.

Helpful?
Thank edmerk1
Ronald S, Owner at Berkshire Hills Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review .We hope to see you again next . Ron and Natalia More 

Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed 2 nights with 2 rooms at this place. (Aug 18th to the 20th). The place is old, unkept, the phones did not work and no one told as upon check in that the phones would not be working. Cell phones do not work in the area either. I am an attorney and had to make some important... More 

Helpful?
Thank bruno b
Ronald S, Owner at Berkshire Hills Country Inn, responded to this review

Although I can`t find your name in our records I do think I know what rooms you were in . I do not agree with your review .You knew you didn`t have cell phone service you talked about it before check in . If you were unhappy after checking in and seeing the room , and finding out our system... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
317 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always enjoy a good night's sleep here, within earshot of the babbling brook that surrounds the property. We were warmly greeted by a new owner (and his beagle Molly), and he took the trouble of lending us a landline phone when we couldn't get a T-Mobile cell signal. (Reception is poor throughout all of Williamstown unless you're on Verizon.)... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerseyjazz
Ronald S, Owner at Berkshire Hills Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review . Hope to see you again , Ron and Natalia More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for two nights on our way home from Cape Cod. The Hotel had just been taken over by new owners but they were pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Although I understand other reviewers comments about it being "dated", everything was in very good condition and very clean. Even though it was a full house it was very quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ronald S, Owner at Berkshire Hills Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review , Hope we see you again some time . Thanks , Ron and Natalia More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

A very convenient location for an excursion to Williamstown. Continental breakfast included. Comfortable bed. Good air conditioner. Friendly Innkeepers. Clean room at a fair price. Go have dinner at Mezze right down the street. Pricey but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank LOUIS B
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We have been returning here for years minutes away from the Clark Museum and Theatre... really convenient! Jill, the innkeeper, is always welcoming with a big smile and gracious interest. Lots of tips about restaurants, and events in the area, too, but never intrusive. The rooms are tasteful, the included breakfast has nice variety, with home baked goods ... yum!... More 

Helpful?
Thank L W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I met another couple from Sicily there for the weekend to reunite after a trip abroad. I can not say enough about this Inn and the Innkeeper. We were greeted with a wonderful smile, chocolates in our room and anything else we asked for. Jill, the Innkeeper, gave us so many exciting things to do and see.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arlenepiacquadio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and another couple made the reservations based on previous Trip Advisor reviews. We were disappointed when the accommodations didn't live up to what people were saying. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and had suggestions for dinner, which was nice. The entire establishment is very dated. Maybe that is what the owners are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Coach N
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

Took my son to an event at Williamstown College over Valentine's Day weekend - 18 below zero and freezing temperatures! Had a great dinner next door at the 1896 House which is also an inn but much more expensive. Jill is right next door and really charming. She had our room waiting toasty warm and helped us up with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank EA W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay on the Scenic Side of Beautiful Williamstown. Cozy accommodations, bountiful breakfast buffet included, family friendly, secluded outdoor pool bordering brooks. Near: 3 World Class Museums, Williams College, skiing, hiking, shopping,so much to see and do. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Address: 1146 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2736
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: $88 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Hills Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Berkshire Hills Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hills Hotel Williamstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay