We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northampton/Springfield KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westhampton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Northampton\/Springfield KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

A long drive on narrow, hilly, winding roads make this place hard to find. The attitude of the owners does nothing to improve the campers opinion of the place. With better management the location does have potential as a resort off the beaten path.

Helpful?
1 Thank Garth M
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We staed two nights to go the Big E. The grounds weren't horrible but weren't great. Everything was clean but needed updating. There were drunk twenty year olds who were threatening to begin physically fighting each other. We have a one year old and really didn't appreciate that. I am now told this a normality there. We recently went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurilou78
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I read the reviews before going for Labor Day weekend. This was the only place that had last minute reservations. I also read the response and must say, the response from management is very telling. I wasn't asked to leave, and followed all the rules, so this isn't in retaliation, this is just to make sure you make an educated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean J
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

As the owners of Northampton KOA we felt it was time to respond to these reviews and give our opinion regarding online review sites. These sites are open to anyone without even proof they have ever stayed at the establishment. Any reviews posted by a user who has only posted a single review should be taken with a grain of... More 

sonyaandfamily
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

First with the good: the people running it were very nice. Now for the needs improvement: The same workers were dressed very unprofessional. We stay at KOAs because you know what your going to get. A clean, family friendly campground. This KOA's bathrooms were not clean, were old and small. The first thing you see when you pull up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sonyaandfamily
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I reserved my site online and it stated that when I got to the campground I could pick my site. Guess not they picked it for me and I was not happy with it we have 7 kids and 2 were not coming ( teenagers) well when my husband came the boys decided to come with him and man was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kc102500
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This was our third atay,the staff is very accomodating,sites were level and large. This is an older park,and the owners are working to upgrade it..new playground equipment,and when I mentioned the dog area was muddy,they immediately put gravel in for drainage. Pool is clean. Did not use the restrooms. The laundry rooms are old and in need of updating,but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank cryingrock
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I was not impress with this KOA campground, I will not visit this place again. campsites are small, I found it too noisy, bathrooms smell like they never been cleaned. the lady at the front desk was nice but some other employees are rude with their guest.

Helpful?
Thank ED P
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I visited the Northampton/Springfield KOA with my family the weekend of July 1st through the 4th. This location needs a lot of work. First off, the bathrooms are disgusting. It looks as though they have never been cleaned. The sink was grimy, the toilets/urinals were atrocious. With all the heavy traffic the bathrooms see, they should be cleaned at least... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kvelez07
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Unfortunately in today's world many campers have no respect for fellow campers and when we have to ask someone to leave after repeatedly violating the rules they go to the internet and trash us. I expect a few more of these reviews as we had a group over the holiday that I suspect has been asked to leave everywhere they... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We were excited to book this campground since you have heard good things and it was located near Springfield, Massachusetts. However, even upon speaking with them on the phone, we realized how unnecessarily rude and even aggressive, their office staff was. They are not dog friendly and will not let you in without vaccination paperwork. They were not open to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentandLiza
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Like most KOA's we are pet friendly. We also have an off leash Kamp K9 Dog Park for our furry guests. As far as vaccination reports we have a simple form for our guests to fill out and do not require any proof at check in. However we can not allow Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, or dobermans. This is posted clearly... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This was by far the worst experience ever. It was my first and last time here. Although, my group was being blamed for being too loud after “quiet time” things were not handled in a professional manner. After an incident that had occurred the night before (which will not be disclosed here as it will be brought to corporates attention)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adry V
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Unfortunately in today's world many campers have no respect for fellow campers and when we have to ask someone to leave after repeatedly violating the rules they go to the internet and trash us. I expect a few more of these reviews as we had a group over the holiday that I suspect has been asked to leave everywhere they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Northampton/Springfield KOA

Address: 139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027-9663
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Westhampton
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northampton/Springfield KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you don't need Wi-Fi camp among the trees”
 of 5 bubbles GarthM601, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“You don't get to choose your site. Sally assigns you, and be assured, you will placed between and among seasonal staffers to make sure you can be monitored 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles Deblynn54, Sep 19, 2011 | Read review
“There is a really nice apple orchard and farmers market right around the corner!”
 of 5 bubbles swat444, Sep 18, 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question