We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Northampton/Springfield KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westhampton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Northampton\/Springfield KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third atay,the staff is very accomodating,sites were level and large. This is an older park,and the owners are working to upgrade it..new playground equipment,and when I mentioned the dog area was muddy,they immediately put gravel in for drainage. Pool is clean. Did not use the restrooms. The laundry rooms are old and in need of updating,but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank cryingrock
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not impress with this KOA campground, I will not visit this place again. campsites are small, I found it too noisy, bathrooms smell like they never been cleaned. the lady at the front desk was nice but some other employees are rude with their guest.

Helpful?
Thank ED P
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I visited the Northampton/Springfield KOA with my family the weekend of July 1st through the 4th. This location needs a lot of work. First off, the bathrooms are disgusting. It looks as though they have never been cleaned. The sink was grimy, the toilets/urinals were atrocious. With all the heavy traffic the bathrooms see, they should be cleaned at least... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kvelez07
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Unfortunately in today's world many campers have no respect for fellow campers and when we have to ask someone to leave after repeatedly violating the rules they go to the internet and trash us. I expect a few more of these reviews as we had a group over the holiday that I suspect has been asked to leave everywhere they... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We were excited to book this campground since you have heard good things and it was located near Springfield, Massachusetts. However, even upon speaking with them on the phone, we realized how unnecessarily rude and even aggressive, their office staff was. They are not dog friendly and will not let you in without vaccination paperwork. They were not open to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentandLiza
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Like most KOA's we are pet friendly. We also have an off leash Kamp K9 Dog Park for our furry guests. As far as vaccination reports we have a simple form for our guests to fill out and do not require any proof at check in. However we can not allow Pit Bulls, Rottweilers, or dobermans. This is posted clearly... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

This was by far the worst experience ever. It was my first and last time here. Although, my group was being blamed for being too loud after “quiet time” things were not handled in a professional manner. After an incident that had occurred the night before (which will not be disclosed here as it will be brought to corporates attention)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adry V
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Unfortunately in today's world many campers have no respect for fellow campers and when we have to ask someone to leave after repeatedly violating the rules they go to the internet and trash us. I expect a few more of these reviews as we had a group over the holiday that I suspect has been asked to leave everywhere they... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We tend to favor KOA campgrounds as we travel because we can pretty much plan on what will be available. Unfortunately this didn't meet our normal expectations. The large pull thru sites were located right next to the small pool so the noise level was high. Plus the dirt road into the campground went right in front of us and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us your opinion of our campground. Most of the pull through sites are located near the entrance as they are used mostly by people travelling through. Our pool is 30 feet by 50 feet which is much larger then found at many campgrounds and we also have a 12x18... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This campground advertises on their web site that their pull thru sites are 90' long and further describes them as "BIG RIG full hookup pull-through sites, located in the front of the campground near the 2 swimming pools, basketball court, playground." The problem is that these sites are only 24' wide (we measured). An average big rig site is 30'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaZJ
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our campground. Our deluxe full hookup sites are in fact over 90 feet long and very spacious. From you review you stayed on one of our pull through sites that we advertise as 65 feet long used mostly for 1 night travelers. I appreciate you nice words about... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

First time camping with my family. Booked our room with pet and paid online, $ 107.00 per night plus tax. plus $ 25.00 dog fee. This seemed high when the hotels/motels are much cheaper but we met family there with a camper. Arrived late so office closed. The cabin was very nice. Had most comforts. I must say that we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank nativenyer514
northamptonkoa, Guest Relations Manager at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of our campground. I apologize for your feeling unwelcome by our seasonal guests, I am confused as our cabins are not located near the seasonal sites in campground. The average price for hotels/motels in our area is much higher then $107 per night and they offer nothing but a... More 

Blounts Creek, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

After leaving st John NB early we needed a stop around springfield MA and this was only campground we could find. We were assigned a site with a view of a beautiful field and level gravel pad. Friendly and accommodating staff, even showed us our site. Bathrooms and showers are older but clean. Have quite an array of weekend activities.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beth63_47
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I booked a site a while back for our trip to visit the Big E. We were going to take our pop up down but my husband got called out of town for work. So I decided to call and book a cabin. I had no problem getting my reservation transferred to a cabin. So my mother agreed to join... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alaina S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhampton
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
10.3 mi away
Quality inn Westfield
Quality inn Westfield
#2 of 4 in Westfield
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Northampton/Springfield KOA

Address: 139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027-9663
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Westhampton
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing