We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality inn Westfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality inn Westfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped after a long day on the road and the weather started to get bad so we opted to stay here. Room was clean, it was quite and the beds were pretty comfortable. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The price for the room was fairly high at $100 + tax. I would suggest anyone staying here should stop at... More 

Helpful?
Thank markchristy
Scott F, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear markchristy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
327 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am so impressed with this property. Wonderful location, friendly check in, beautiful hotel exterior, beautiful room with very comfortable bed, excellent WiFi and a delicious hot breakfast. Note: the breakfast room is small however, I waited a few minutes and a table became available. A Wendy's restaurant is only a few steps away. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD534
Scott F, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed there (8/19-24/2016) with the family due to home remodel, the hotel was nice, quiet, and close to the mass toll road (90). Our only complaint was the black/greenish mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, because the hotel was booked, we had no other option but to stay in that room.. Room 120...

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott F, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Renovated, very clean, very quiet for an Inn, very good hot breakfeast (bacon, scramble eggs, potatoes, etc...). King bed size room perfect, car at the door like a motel, an excellent choice for a stop during a roadtrip. Good price.

Helpful?
Thank magcanada
Scott F, Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

This was a very good hotel for our stay, good value for the money and since it was July 4th weekend that was impressive to say the least. The front desk personnel were great and very helpful. Only about an hour's drive into Boston! We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank mydearheart
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear MyDearHeart, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Just stayed here last night (7/3/2016). There were numerous hairs on the bathroom floor. I had to take a towel & wipe the them under the sink. Nothing quality about this place. At least two people need to be fired.

Helpful?
Thank 41sskinner
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear 41sskinner, Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your room were not cleaned properly. We have reviewed the situation and disciplinary actions have been taken. All housekeepers have been retrained on proper cleaning standards and requirements. However, we hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Would definitely recommend this hotel. For the money it was a very good value. The young woman in office was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were good size and beds very comfortable. The room along with the bathroom was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank jdig2016
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco... More 

Cornwall on Hudson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Our room was clean and beds were ok- Bath needs a remodel. Otherwise great staff! Friendlys across street. Gas station nearby. right off I-90 highway. Describe the service you experienced Tell us how you liked the room Talk about the location & amenities Say what you liked best & least

Helpful?
Thank Kirk2data
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco... More 

Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Room was ok and bed was comfortable. However it was extremely noisey as it was surrounded by main roads. On our second day the room was poorly cleaned. Garbage pails were not emptied and things on floor were not picked up.

Helpful?
Thank piperbird
bharatbt, Guest Relations at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Piperbird, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our new beds. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the road and the condition of your room on second day. By the way you have described the condition of the room, we gathered that the room was not serviced.... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back when in town. Very Friendly Staff. Very Accommodating. I would highly recommend this motel. The Manager was very helpful and worked around our schedule. Close proximity to everything.

Helpful?
Thank love2teeup
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive feedback and we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
6.8 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1320 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality inn Westfield 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Econolodge Hotel Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay