We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality inn Westfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality inn Westfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very good hotel for our stay, good value for the money and since it was July 4th weekend that was impressive to say the least. The front desk personnel were great and very helpful. Only about an hour's drive into Boston! We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank mydearheart
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear MyDearHeart, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed here last night (7/3/2016). There were numerous hairs on the bathroom floor. I had to take a towel & wipe the them under the sink. Nothing quality about this place. At least two people need to be fired.

Helpful?
Thank 41sskinner
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear 41sskinner, Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your room were not cleaned properly. We have reviewed the situation and disciplinary actions have been taken. All housekeepers have been retrained on proper cleaning standards and requirements. However, we hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Would definitely recommend this hotel. For the money it was a very good value. The young woman in office was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were good size and beds very comfortable. The room along with the bathroom was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank jdig2016
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco... More 

Cornwall on Hudson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Our room was clean and beds were ok- Bath needs a remodel. Otherwise great staff! Friendlys across street. Gas station nearby. right off I-90 highway. Describe the service you experienced Tell us how you liked the room Talk about the location & amenities Say what you liked best & least

Helpful?
Thank Kirk2data
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco... More 

Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Room was ok and bed was comfortable. However it was extremely noisey as it was surrounded by main roads. On our second day the room was poorly cleaned. Garbage pails were not emptied and things on floor were not picked up.

Helpful?
Thank piperbird
bharatbt, Guest Relations at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Piperbird, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our new beds. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the road and the condition of your room on second day. By the way you have described the condition of the room, we gathered that the room was not serviced.... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back when in town. Very Friendly Staff. Very Accommodating. I would highly recommend this motel. The Manager was very helpful and worked around our schedule. Close proximity to everything.

Helpful?
Thank love2teeup
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive feedback and we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Guest Relations More 

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We paid 80 bucks a night for this clean, comfy double room in the heart of Westfield with plenty of amenities. We had a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, and free breakfast with the works - self service, but very good. Plus wireless and great service

Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Guest Relations More 

Westfield, MA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We found the room clean and comfortable, complete with amenities like refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer. Unfortunately, the room was small so there was no room for a bedside table on both sides of the bed. The breakfast was complete - juices, bread, cereal, wafflemaker, eggs and sausage. We found it convenient to the highway and our old home, and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Envirotraveller_59
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to provide you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. sincerely, Scott Fusco Director of Sales Quality Inn 413-568-2821 More 

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My family of four spent the weekend and was very delighted with this facility. The staff and housekeeping group were very welcoming, courteous and informative. The room, the eating area and hallways were very clean. The hotel even though booked was quite and all the guests we met seemed happy. The water pressure was a bit low but the cleanliness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Checked in Friday. Staying through Monday. Check in went smoothly. Got a first floor room. Somewhat chemical smell in hall but not bad. King size bed. TV. Microwave. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. All worked! Clean! Staff helpful and friendly. Plan to have breakfast again tomorrow then onto next destination. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Williamb1975
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Deat Williamb1975, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
6.8 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality inn Westfield 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Econolodge Hotel Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay