We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tidewater Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tidewater for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the location and cleanliness. The room is kind of outdated but everything is very clean. We will be staying here again. Great price for the value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat2727
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope we'll see you again when you are visiting the Cape.

West Yarmouth
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Tidewater Inn one night on our way to Martha's Vineyard for a day trip. It was not a great experience. It did not smell good, felt dirty, and there was a lot of road noise that made it hard to sleep. I would not stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first stay @ the Tidewater Inn but not our first time in West Yarmouth. This area of the Cape has a lot of lodging options so finding the right place can be an adventure. After reading the reviews and taking a chance we booked a 4 night stay @ the Tidewater in and were not disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeysee1
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you did your homework and found some fun things to do on the Cape. We would feel honored to have you return to the Tidewater when you visit the Cape again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I did an escape weekend this past weekend at the Tidewater and found it to be clean, reasonable and a very friendly staff. It has two nice pools, one indoor and the other out. The grounds around the property are well taken care of. The rooms have been updated and are comfortable, but not fancy. The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doughboy_40
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a short trip to the cape-this was my 2nd time at Tidewater-never a disappointment. While the motel is a bit outdated-it's probably one the cleanest motels I have visited. The bed was sooooo comfortable and the shower was perfect! Great water pressure and tempature. The pool and hot tub were clean and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann L
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Even though the Tidewater is an older hotel, we try even harder to give our guests a positive experience at a very reasonable cost. We do have more updated rooms overlooking Mill Pond and the picnic area that are very popular with our guests. Hope to see you again when you visit the Cape.

Orange, Ma.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Another couple quality days spent in a clean, safe, comfortable setting . The food was great as usual at Helen's Diner and good to see the staff has not changed in the years that we have visited. The kids enjoyed the indoors pool, Mom the quiet and thanks for the wireless connection for me.See you as soon as the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacketeerOrange_Ma_
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guests so that we can improve their experience. Looking forward to seeing you again after the kids are out of school.

ACTON
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we have been going there for over 10 years, several times a year. The staff is fantastic, the pool and hot tub are perfectly maintained - the water in them is almost drinkable, the view from the yard gorgeous. Helen's diner serves breakfast to die for. Perfect for kids. Close to Hyannis and other spots on the cape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARUN C
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Arun. We love our "regulars" and its always a pleasure to have you and your family visit. We appreciate that you have chosen the Tidewater for your Cape Cod getaway.

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We liked the room, pool, and the hot tub. very quite good location the room was very clean and yes we would go back again. because this was our 5th time staying there.We alway enjoy staying here when we are at the Cape. It centrally loacted so we go places easily.Its on Route 28,easy to get on Route 6 The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubafcw
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were clean just wished we had a microwave in it - they did have one downstairs in the hallway but it would have been better in the room. You get what you pay for which the most important thing to our group of 5 couples was a clean room.... Would stay there again. The hot tub by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzyg03
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Tidewater for your group. While we don't have micowaves in all rooms, they are available for $5 per night should a guest need one in their room. We are also adding a microwave in the second floor lobby area. We empy and clean the hot tub at least twice per week...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Tidewater Inn for two nights as part of a promotional opportunity. The owners, Mike and Voula Nikolakopoulos, wonderful people, run a well managed and cared for property. The pool is good sized and clean and the grounds are spotless. The rooms are large and adequately equipped. The location is close to Hyannis and is on Route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankunitz
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dan, It was pleasure meeting you and getting to know you. Mike and I both enjoyed our discussion and look forward to continuing on future visits. The best part of running the Tidewater is getting to know guests such as yourself. We appreciated the feedback on how to improve the rooms. We're on the same page because we have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Waterview Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (39)
Viewed
King Waterview Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,036 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tidewater Inn staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
Wakefield, Massachusetts
10 months ago
Huntington, New York
over a year ago
Plainfield

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the second floor, 1st room in the hallway. We could hear people in the hall and could clearly hear every word they said.”
118marieh, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else or at least the building attached to the indoor pool and diner.”
Two4mans, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Best to choose a ground floor room so you can enter directly to your room instead of dealing with the doors to the buildings.”
Y2674QMsusanl, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“We had an end room.”
725denisec725, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Waterview to the left.”
daviddS7374RD, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question