We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
225 Route 28, West Yarmouth, Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official Hotel
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (469)
Pool & Beach (80)
Room & Suite (70)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 20 hotels in West Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
1432Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 718
  • 465
  • 166
  • 51
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kathy F wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
Although resort was older it was kept up and clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having refrigerator and coffee maker. We had a balcony room. Although directly in front was a parking lot the view beyond was very enjoyable. You saw the marsh and the bay. Loved watching the fog roll in. Complimentary breakfast was quite adequate. A self serve continental plus breakfast. We enjoyed the jacuzzi located at the indoor pool. They surprised us with petals on the bed and a full bottle of champagne in our room for our 50th anniversary. You do have to use stairs as we were on the 2nd floor but we knew that. I wanted the balcony. They offered to help with luggage. The pub was fun. Jon the bartender was terrific. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are no elevators. We wanted the 2nd floor balcony room. But you can stay in a first floor...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
RICKY K wrote a review Jul 2020
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts20 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My wife, son and myself been coming here for the past 9 years for a week and a half vacation on the cape in July or August and never had any issues with what some people are describing and must smells and outdated rooms ETC.This place is the best hotel and is fairly priced for what they offer such as the 2 pools and hot tub and continental breakfast. The staff is amazing and friendly and are willing to help fix any issues that may arise during your stay, My son loves being in the outdoor pool which has a bar near it which has soda and a small array of alcohol for the adults plus ice cream for the kids and you can order take out from the bartender and it will be delivered to the pool. I never had any complaints and will continue to come here every year, it’s so close to other restaurants and activities for families such as miniature golf and arcades and restaurants plus it’s so close to the shopping district on main st in Hyannis.other hotels and motel around here do not compare and are run down.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tashula Beamish, Guest Services / Front Office at Bayside Resort Hotel
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thank you so much for the awesome review RICKYK715, we look forward to many more years of visits. We always enjoy hosting you and the family and look forward to your return. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. We hope you all stay safe and healthy.
Read more
WILSON D wrote a review Jul 22
Saint-Charles-Borromee, Canada1 contribution
Reserved a queen room with nice bathtub, tv, mini fridge, internet. The hotel was nice and clean with indoor pool and lots of other activities. Many beautiful beaches are surrunding making the stay more fun and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Look for jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Marylee P wrote a review Jul 19
Bedford, Massachusetts4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stumbled across this place when looking for a last minute get-a-way. The location was perfect - loved sitting at the Marsh day to watch the birds and evening by the fire pit - the rooms were lovely, pools both inside and out were clean and plentiful - the breakfast was expanded continental and very good and the tiki bar at the outdoor pool was a nice addition. Located close to good food and beaches too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Chose a balcony room - lovely rooms and views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
katherineh292 wrote a review Jul 13
Frederic, United States2 contributions
I want to preface this review by stating I have never written a negative review for any business. I feel that it is important for people to have an understanding of what they could potentially experience at this business. Our trip was planned several months ago and we were beyond excited to stay at Bayside Resort. We purchased the Summer Fun Package. When we arrived we discovered that there are no elevators in the hotel. It is only two floors, but if you have any difficulty with stairs, it is a problem. The front desk staff did not make any attempt to offer us a ground floor room after explaining that the upper level would be challenging. We had an issue with the cost of the room/package, it did not appear to coincide with the rate given. The rate for this hotel and package was far above anything reasonable for the quality of the hotel/package. When we arrived to the queen sundeck room, the room smelled very bad. The sundeck faced the parking lot. It was an average room with no updating, nothing resort quality about it. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told the manager was not in. The supervisor stated he would look into the situation and work something out. When we approached the supervisor again, we were told that we could find another place and only be responsible for the whale watching trip and cleaning the room. This was not working anything out and very frustrating to two weary travelers that had been traveling since early morning. We went back to the room and attempted to find another hotel to no avail. A call was made to the front desk requesting the manager call us. The manager called shortly after. The manager told us that we could move to a ground floor room and the price would reflect the other room. We looked at the other room and decided to stay because we were out of options. One of the front desk staff gave us a bottle of champagne, which was a nice gesture. The ground floor room was the same set up and decor, but thankfully did not smell. There was a child above us that was running and possibly jumping several times throughout the day and night. A call was made to the front desk and we were told they would talk to them. The noise never stopped. The breakfast is ok, several options. It is on a basement level all the way to the back of the hotel. The firepit areas were nice. We did not use the pools. Our package consisted of items that we could have purchased on our own, and in most cases at less cost. DiParma was good. The hotel bar and the food they get would be a 0/10. The bartender is an elderly man that can not hear. No offense to him in any way, but seems odd to have a bartender that can not hear in a noisy bar. The drinks were WAY overpriced and not good. The bartender made a pina coloda that was not consumable. It was nothing like a pina coloda. The bartender blamed it on the mix. Another drink was ordered that he only put a splash of alcohol in and when asked to put a little more in charged more than the drink itself!!! The food came from an outside place. I had a burger that was not fresh, it looked like a pressed frozen patty. I became violently ill a few hours later and was up sick all night. We were unable to use the Skull Island tokens because it is several miles away, when there are 2 mini golf places within walking distance. We were unable to use the Papa Ginos certificate because they never answered their phone. I waited on hold for 25 minutes. I asked to have that cost removed from my bill at checkout and was told no. The overall experience was awful and I wish that I had known prior to arriving. The advertisement for hotel in print and on their website is very misleading. This is not a resort by any stretch. This is an overrated Super 8. Please do your research and don't make the same mistake I did. I would never go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tashula Beamish, General Manager at Bayside Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I firmly believe that we did as much as we could to make you happy, even taking almost $700 off the cost of your stay. There were many other properties that had vacancy you could have stayed with. I offered to let you check out and only have you pay for the Whale Watch which we could not cancel as it was scheduled for the following morning. Our property may not be what your were looking for and we understood that. You could not have booked your trips cheaper then we had charged you, we get the tickets at a discount rate and we extend that discount direclty to our guests. The mini golf is in the same parking lot as Papa Ginos and offers many other fun things for Families to do like go carts, an arcade, driving range and batting cages which is why we use them. We are an indipendent Hotel that offers alot of things to do on property that many other Hotels do not offer in our area. Our bartender Jon is a valued asset to the Hotel and many of our customers enjoy him, we do not discriminate when we hire our employees. We hope you enjoyed the Whale Watch and the Day trip to Martha's Vineyard.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayside hotel west yarmouth, bayside resort cape cod, bayside resort west yarmouth, bayside west yarmouth
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodYarmouthWest Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bayside Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bayside Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Putter's Paradise (0.4 miles), Wild Animal Lagoon (0.6 miles), and Antiques Center of Yarmouth (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayside Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bayside Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bayside Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayside Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayside Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keltic Kitchen, Yarmouth House, and Di Parma Italian Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayside Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Bayside Resort Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of West Yarmouth.
Does Bayside Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bayside Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Bayside Resort Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Edward Gorey House (3.5 miles), Judah Baker WIndmill (4.0 miles), and Sturgis Library Barnstable (4.2 miles).