We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean. There was no remote for TV. Room was the very basic. The beds were too high for a short person. Would not go again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z3516DVrobertr
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Your review and time with us is well appreciated, you've got to get some sleep irregardless of the little climb-give us some slumber credit weren't the beds very comfortable for most of your rest time, sometimes those remote take a stroll to which channel around the room, we'd have given you a replacement during your time with us, we apologize... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When first pulling up i to the parking lot I had my doubts. When checking in the staff was friendly and efficient. I was immedistely told of the free wifi, pool location, breakfast hours and location. Once in my room my first oppinion was nice. The room was pretty clean and had a big flat screen tv, a table and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie McNeill D
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and happy to know we came through for you in more ways than one, we'll extend your suggestions to the relevant departments to improve on varied areas in the shortest time possible. More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in and the gentleman that assisted us was very pleasant. Room smelled a bit musty. Bathroom is OLD and SMALL. Rugs were filthy. Maid cleaned the room and left dirty towels. Went to find the maid for extra towels as there were 4 of us and only 3 towels for a shower, she looked at if we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmbullethead
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused, we will do all possible to make your next visit with us highly favorable. More 

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in: Man with glasses was absolutely rude. Needed some courses in manners. I knew it was going to be a rough stay when we first walked in to check in - a lady was tearing a strip off him. I wish i could post a picture of this guy. Rooms: Musty, smelly, yuck and yuck. You know you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rabih E
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us and we trust that there must have been something good throughout your experience that will permit you returning to Cape Cod, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused and we can't wait to see you again in Cape Cod. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good until you went into the bathroom. The paint job was substandard. They never painted behind the toilet. Looked like black mold. The floor was discolored next to the tub probably from water. .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank ymcafl
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thanks for your business with us and we've alerted the relevant personnel to make adjustments immediately. Looking out for you again in Cape Cod. More 

North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a night on the way further up the cape. The room was clean, service was fine. I give it 2 stars because the bed was uncomfortable and I could hear every noise outside of the room. I could also see the action outside of the room through the massive gap between the door and the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank karac872
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us, most persons are ecstatic about our beds so we're left to ascertain how much more we could have created that comfort zone, no worries Cape Cod is a safe and secured home way from home experience, mark you all our room doors have double locks. Hope your next stay will be favorable. More 

Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We requested a ground floor room for our three-night stay which we got and it was ready when we arrived. It was clean but the complimentary lotion bottle was half empty. Breakfast was mediocre. The free wifi worked well. The next morning we went out for the day and when we returned after dinner, the room hadn't been cleaned. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Baroness02
Travelodge20, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your business with us and we're sorry for any inconvenience caused. We can't wait to see you again in Cape Cod. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#11 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Address: 216 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4659 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: $53 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotel West Yarmouth
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay