We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cape Point Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cape Point Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Originally, I was going to travel alone, but at the last minute my two nieces decided to tagalong. This is a wonderful property for families. When we left, one of my nieces said, "Everyone is so very friendly here. ". And she was right. From the start, my booking was complex, but Novia on the front desk arranged everything perfectly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt W
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to help make it a pleasant one. Thank you for noticing the updates we have made in the rooms, and there will be more to come in future months! We do have a great return guest program where if you stay with us once you'll receive $10 off... More 

Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

July 2016. Very disappointed this year. Things have changed so much. Been coming to Cape point for 6 years and due to them selling food at the Cabana outside at the pool we are unable to bring our own water and snacks while at the pool. Told was a new policy. Manager came over and for the most part could... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lisasS7652BO
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not have a good experience over your stay. You are correct we were strict on allowing outside food at the outdoor pool. This was because some of the town ordinances became more strict, however we have now realized we misinterpreted the food aspect of these ordinances. We are now much more lenient on allowing... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made reservations for the fourth of July weekend at the last minute and took what we could get. For the pros- clean room, pleasant staff, good wifi, convenient location, indoor and outdoor pool. Cons - rather outdated from top to bottom, noisy corridors, only two ice machines that didn't work, they guard pool towels, and it was pricey for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MBH68
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and choosing to stay with us over the Fourth. We have made some upgrades and will be continuing to make more. Some of the upgrades we have made have been the wood floors and vanities in the rooms. Soon we will be upgrading the wallpaper and bedding. We understand the pool towels can be a... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I just stayed at the Cape Point Hotel. Overall good stay, especially for the money and the busy holiday weekend. Close to main highway, restaurants and activities. The room and the bathroom were really clean, although nothing fancy. The toilet, however, seems unsteady and they really need someone to fix that before it possibly breaks. Although very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank let's-see-the-world!
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, in particular about safety, that is one of our top priorities. We did try a new recipe for the pancakes and obviously that did not work, so we are going back to the old one which has been the favorite. We have also hired some new maintenance staff that will help to take care of... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. It had a musty, old feeling to it. It was just okay. I would not recommend it because the rooms seemed to have an odor to them, the bathrooms were not well kept, and the lobby area was just average. There was a large water feature on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq R
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked you to. We do value your feedback and hope that you give us a try again. However, if being by the busier Hyannis area is more to your liking those are two fine hotels that are a bit more expensive within a mile or two... More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 4 nights at this hotel and they were supposed to change sheets on the third night. We ended up with no housekeeping at all. We had to call for new towels that night when we came back from our sightseeing. We had a non-smoking room, but could smell smoke around us. The room next to us had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie Y
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry your room did not receive the housekeeping you were expecting on the third night of your stay. Please let us know as soon as possible of any issue like this, as well as the issue with the neighboring TV, we can take care of anything like this right away as long as we are aware. We are... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic motel & was clean. Staff seemed pleasant enough. Had pool & restaurant though didn't use them. Had free tea & coffee which was nice. Also had free WiFi but that didn't work terribly well. Safe in room which is good if it works. Place really needs a major maintenance overhaul though as most people in our group had problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank vvvvv
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of some of the maintenance issues you encountered. We always encourage people to let us know of any issues so we may address them as soon as possible. We do have items such as the lights you mentioned that we are in the process of replacing. I hope that you come back and are able... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was perfect. The hotel may be a bit dated, but it was very clean. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful, no matter what we asked! And, the sales manager is terrific! Everyone loved the pool indoors as well as outdoors. Not to mention the FREE coffee every morning in the lobby. There were tons of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen O
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy your family had such a great time over your weekend reunion! There is a lot to do at the hotel and in the surrounding area and we are always happy to help you in deciding what to plan. We hope your family comes back again, you were a pleasure to have! Our positive reputation is growing for... More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We have stayed at the Cape Point before and they did not disappoint us on this trip either. Easy and quick check in, clean room, good staff and great location. The only gripe I have was with some of the guests that have no consideration with other guests. Like letting the doors slam at 10 PM or letting their children... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bdcyagn
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. We are a family resort, and we appreciate you understanding that we do all we can do for everyone to enjoy their stay. Sometimes we have kiddos that are a little more excited to be here than some of our other adults trying to have a peaceful stay! More 

Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Open year round, this is a quality hotel run by a family who cares about your stay. Indoor and outdoor pool with outside bar and barbeque during the summer. Great hotel for families, business meetings or just a getaway. Breakfast starts at 7:00 and they have a fantastic selection of foods. Highly recommend. Awesome staff and service.

Helpful?
Thank Kevino7350
Paul_S41922, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to offer great amenities for our guests during all seasons. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#11 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large inn with indoor and outdoor pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Point Hotel

Address: 476 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: $92 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cape Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cape Point
Cape Point West Yarmouth
Cape Point Hotel West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay